We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, bad service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Hotel Bariloche
Reviewed 29 May 2012

The hotel has 3 stars, no more. They claim that they have superior rooms that are one star more than the hotel rating, but I don't think so. The staff is not willing to help you. I asked for toasted bread at breakfast and one of the employees told me "they don't have a toaster here", when instead he could go to the kitchen and toast it in another way. We asked for a crib for our baby in the room. The mattress was too overused and all they have are in the same condition. Location is great, within walking distance to downtown, just a few steps.

Room Tip: Superior room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dimapsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (344)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 16 of 344 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2012

I have no problems with this hotel even though the room is small but the service was good. Food was alright and I like its strategic location. Close to the church and also the shopping arcades. Full review http://bit.ly/JtyyFa

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PlacesAndFood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

Pretty average place. The positives are good location, reasonably cheap. Negatives are rooms a bit dirty and the staff took a very long time to check us in, breakfast was very average, rooms a bit outdated

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thetravelbuddha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2012

First room they gave me ( i came for work) smell like 1000 cigarettes, the second one was better. Small rooms, need painting,

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank juanbau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Q149TKluisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KarlysLumis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: En general no recomiendo este Hotel a nadie
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rmiazzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Carlos de Bariloche hotels
0.2 mi away
Soft Bariloche Hotel
Soft Bariloche Hotel
#76 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
387 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel King's Bariloche
Hotel King's Bariloche
#98 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
197 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Nahuel Huapi
Hotel Nahuel Huapi
#28 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel 7 Lagos
Hotel 7 Lagos
#94 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
105 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Cristal
Hotel Cristal
#27 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
422 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Premier
Hotel Premier
#68 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Bariloche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Bariloche

Address: Calle B Mitre 408, San Carlos de Bariloche R8400AHJ, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Rio Negro > San Carlos de Bariloche
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 131 Hotels in San Carlos de Bariloche
Price Range: £37 - £276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Hotel Bariloche 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We invite you to take your holiday at Grand Hotel Bariloche, where we guarantee that you will feel comfortable, enjoying of the best service in a cordial and familiar enviroment. You will be at a 9 floors, warm Hotel, located in the main street of San Carlos de Bariloche. It is in the middle of the center and commercial area of Av. Mitre, just 100 meters from Nahuel Huapi lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Stayforlong S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Grand Hotel Bariloche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing