We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel”
Review of Lirolay Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lirolay Suites
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 December 2012 via mobile

The most beautiful (and expensive) hotel of our trip so far! Amazing lake view from the room (we had the Suite Especial) as well as from the jacuzzi! The beds/matresses are excellent and we slept like heavenly. They have a small private beach, however the water temperature rarely raises above 15/16 degress celcius... The only cons is that this hotel is 7km from the center of Bariloche, so you will depend on taxis if you dont have a rental car. Otherwise, this is an extraordinary place to stay in an extraordinary region! We warmly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Breakaway T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coordinacion-Lirolay, Director General at Lirolay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Lirolay Suites Apart Hotel Boutique.
It is a pleasure to read you enjoyed your stay and I am very thankful that you chose to share it with others.
We appreciate your positive comments on our services and facilities.

We hope to see again in your next visit to Bariloche.

Best regards

Juan Leobono
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (663)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

118 - 124 of 664 reviews

Reviewed 17 December 2012

Lirolay is a charming boutique hotel marked by extraordinary service. Mattias and Francisco were our daily guides to everything we might want to do in the area, and attended to every need. Their patience for our questions was endless, and one night when our one-year-old was sick, Francisco quickly arranged for a house call by two emergency nurses.

Lirolay is just far enough outside of the bustling Bariloche to make you feel like you're part of the spectacular surroundings. The view of the lake from every room is stunning. The rooms themselves are in excellent condition, with charming "new rustic" decor, and the kitchenette is more than adequate for small meals.

The location is actually perfect for getting south to Mount Tronador or to El Bolson, as well as to Llao Llao. And despite what it might look like from the Trip Advisor map, there are plenty of restaurants nearby. You'll need a car, but the driving is easy.

The only possible downside is a very small amount of traffic noise, but it's a lot less than you'd have in town, and any hotel along Rt 237 would have the same issue. We wish we had stayed longer at Lirolay and would definitely go back without hesitation.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelinDood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coordinacion-Lirolay, Director General at Lirolay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time of sharing your experience with other travellers.

It was a great pleasure for us to asssit you and your family during this days and we would be more than happy to welcome you again in your next visit to the city,.

Thanks again for your rewarding words.

Best Regards

Juan Leobono
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2012

From the moment we arrived to check in it was nothing but pampering! Service was phenomenal. We walked in to check in and were greeted by Francisco. He first greeted us with their homemade cookies, coffee, and juice. We munched in snacks while we checked us in. He walked us to our suite and it was absolutely perfect. From the spectacular views, to private jacuzzi on terrace, to fireplace. The room was spotless, beautifully decorated and very cozy. Francisco helped us get settled and helped us with reserving our white water raft tour for the following day. Great location only 7-10 min drive to downtown. During the mornings Matias showed us to a lovely breakfast and brought us fresh scrambled eggs cooked to order. Honestly, nothing could have been better. From service to room an location I give it a 5 star and can't wait for my next visit there.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coordinacion-Lirolay, Director General at Lirolay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2012

Dear Elizabeth,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Lirolay Suites.

The words that you use to describe your stay with us are very nice, but at the same time are very motivating, and truly gratifying.

Thanks again to choose Lirolay, and we hope you see again.

Gretings from patagonia on the name of all the Staff (Cristina, Francisco, Matías, María, José)

Juan Leobono
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2012

Great property. Small, cozy, and has spectacular views of the lake.
Not in town, but the bus stop is in front of the hotel and bus service is great.
Personally, I loved being away from the noisy town.
All the staff is fantastic--helpful, friendly and they truly want you to have a good time.
Breakfast is included and very good.
Rooms were spacious with very comfortable beds. Small kitchenette if you wish to buy some groceries in town and eat light meals in your room.
We loved it and would go back in a heart beat.

Room Tip: All rooms have unobstructed views of the lake, since the property has a shore line. We probably had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QuansterDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coordinacion-Lirolay, Director General at Lirolay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Lirolay Suites Apart Hotel Boutique.
It is a pleasure to read your review and we are very thankful that you share your experience with others.

We hope you see again in a "heart beat" ....

Warm Regards.

Juan Leobono
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2012

The place was spectacular, rooms were beautifully designed and the staff went above and beyond any expectations. The view from any room is incredible, overlooking the lake. Price great. WOW!!! Location is about 7k from town, have staff call a Regis cab and it will only cost 40 pesos, about $8.00 American. Room service is available from 7am to 5am (22 hours), staff is available the same hours. They treat you like you are the only guest there, with the utmost respect and kindness. If I could move in and stay I would. I'd never stay anywhere else when I go back, and I will!

Room Tip: All rooms have a great view, you can't go wrong with whatever you get.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JBilderback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2012

I'd recommend anyone stay at Lirolay, for as long as you possibly can! You won't want to leave. First, the rooms are spacious, clean, comfortable, and inviting. Decor is really tasteful. And every room has a spectacular view of the lake, uninterrupted by roads or buildings. Hottubs in the bathroom, really beautiful landscaping outside, a private beach, and a varied and plentiful breakfast. Happy hour, coffee service, and room service makes Lirolay the type of place where you could easily stay a week or more, feeling quite spoiled the whole time. Location-wise, they are perfectly situated- an easy drive from the airport and town center, close to the skiing and stores, but still on a quiet stretch of road that feels more serene.

But all that could go away and I'd still stay at Lirolay and that's for the service. My husband became very sick just before we arrived. The excellent staff kept a close watch on us, making sure we always had what we needed. They helped us get a doctor when we needed one, helped translate for us with the doctor, and brought us a special breakfast after hours when that was all my husband could eat. They were highly attentive and supportive without being intrusive. It's unnerving to be sick in a foreign country, but we were really comforted when we saw that we could rely on the staff when needed. They were warm, friendly, kind, and (thankfully for us) had an excellent command of English. Matteus and Jose were especially helpful and gracious and we can't thank them enough.
Stay at Lirolay! You won't regret the decision.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank NYGirlTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coordinacion-Lirolay, Director General at Lirolay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Lirolay Suites during your recent visit to our city.

We are glad to know you had a wonderful and complete experience, including the staff, room, and location. Feeling like"home".

Thank you for your visit and I hope we will have you again soon at Lirolay Suites.

Warm Regards, greetings to Greg on the name of all the Staff!

Juan Leobono
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Lirolay Suites for a portion of our honeymoon in November 2012. This is a great property approximately 7km from downtown (40 pesos or ~$9USD taxi ride) located on the shore (literally) of Nahuel Huapi Lake. The rooms are very well furnished, comfortable, spacious, and clean - our suite contained an outdoor hot tub and a fire place. The staff is extremely helpful for any needs to include excursion planning and the breakfast is sufficient (and will be served in you room for no extra cost). We found the hotel to be very affordable.

Two small complaints: we had a suite with an outdoor hot tub and the hot tub took a long time to fill (30 - 45 minutes); there isn't any A/C (as with most hotels in Bariloche), our room warmed up considerably during the day and took quite a while to cool off at night.

Overall, we highly recommend Lirolay Suites, we were very happy there and had a great stay.

Room Tip: The view from the outdoor hot tub suite is unbeatable and the suite is extremely spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VAB75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coordinacion-Lirolay, Director General at Lirolay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comments on our property; it is always of great importance for us to receive feedback from our guests.

Thank you for your visit and I hope we will have you again soon at Lirolay Suites.

Warm Regards

Juan Leobono
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Carlos de Bariloche hotels
0.2 mi away
Charming Luxury Lodge & Private Spa
Charming Luxury Lodge & Private ...
#2 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
1,603 reviews
8.6 mi away
Llao Llao Hotel and Resort, Golf-Spa
Llao Llao Hotel and Resort, Golf...
#7 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
2,221 reviews
0.2 mi away
Catalonia Sur Aparts & Spa
Catalonia Sur Aparts & Spa
#6 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Alma del Lago Suites & Spa
Alma del Lago Suites & Spa
#12 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
1,004 reviews
6.6 mi away
Peninsula Petit Hotel
Peninsula Petit Hotel
#1 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
966 reviews
2.7 mi away
Design Suites Bariloche
Design Suites Bariloche
#16 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
1,272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lirolay Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lirolay Suites

Address: Avenida Exequiel Bustillo 7051, San Carlos de Bariloche R8402AEE, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Rio Negro > San Carlos de Bariloche
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#2 Luxury Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#3 On the Beach Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#6 Family Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#6 Romantic Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
Price Range: £125 - £236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Lirolay Suites 4.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apart Hotel Boutique, at the shores of Lake Nahuel Huapi. Lirolay Suites offers hotel-like quality and services combined with the magic of a cabin. Private access to each suite, unique decor and botanical art in every corner. Large windows to paradise with stunning views, beach stones ... Scents and wild sounds, whispers of the lake that climb to the intimate balconies. Comfort, privacy and relaxation, a romantic proposal where every detail invites you to an unforgettable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lirolay Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lirolay Hotel San Carlos De Bariloche

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing