We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breathtaking views”
Review of Lirolay Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lirolay Suites
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Breathtaking views”
Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

This has honestly been one of the best hotels that we have ever stayed in! We arrived late at night and were greeted warmly with some homemade cookies and juices. Our suite was absolutely beautiful and it was so nice to stay in somewhere so large after many small rooms at previous hotels. Highlights were the indoor jacuzzi in the lounge room, waking up to the breathtaking views over the lake and the open fire which the lovely reception staff brought us firewood and lit it as a complimentary service. Breakfast was also delicious.
It was our honeymoon so the hotel had flowers and candles and chocolates decorated everywhere in our suite- such a nice surprise. This hotel was defiantly a highlight of our trip around the world! It is 7km out of town but this is not a negative at all! Taxis were cheap and buses run every 20min...

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Rebecca D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    568
    56
    12
    7
    1
See reviews for
203
345
6
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nantucket, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We traveled for three weeks in Argentina and this was among the best places we stayed. The view is spectacular, the location convenient (especially if you have a car) and the service was probably the best we enjoyed of all of our travels through five different cities.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JShall2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harare, Zimbabwe
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We spent 6 nights at Lirolay in Feb 2014 and loved every minute. We booked this hotel based on its great reviews on here and were not disappointed. We had the Especial suite which was perfect and even better than the pics on the website- the view was just breathtaking. Wonderfully comfortable bed, great spa bath,a nice spacious living area and great little verandah to admire the awesome view of the lake. Breakfasts were super, and room service meals also good. The staff were just wonderful- Matais and Francisco at the front desk were so helpful with absolutely everything, from planning outings to recommending superb restaurants, nothing was too much trouble. They both speak great English, which made it easy for us to plan things, given our limited Spanish! The catering and cleaning staff were also lovely. The hotel has a lovely relaxed feel about it.

I would heartily recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Bariloche who wants somewhere really nice to stay. It is within walking distance of several great restaurants, and town is easily accessible by bus (bus stop right outside hotel) or taxi (around US$7/8).

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LindsayLight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harare, Zimbabwe
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We were very pleased with our choice to stay at lirolay, the staff went out of their way to help us with whatever we needed, fishing trips were organised and cars hired at the drop of a hat. The rooms were better than as advertised and overall we had a great time. The friendly service made the trip even better, so many thanks and i would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lighty99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a couple of days in February and simply loved the experience. Centrally located with a property literally on the water, Liloray is a small boutique hotel that boasts spectacular views form every room (all face the Lake)as well as several spots along the property in which to sit, relax, read or take afternoon tea or a glass of argentine wine. Room service, housekeeping very very good, laundry service is offered (as well as same day laundry return if you're in dire straights as we were). Good wifi. All rooms have a balcony or terrace (ground floor). Only con is a slight damp smell upon entering our suite, which is to be expected on the ground/lower floor of a building close to water. However, after a small while of open windows and allowing the wonderful fresh non humid air come through, all was well. Our delightful front desk, master of ceremonies, Francisco was an absolute, delight! Charming, friendly, professional and well informed, he was a wealth of knowledge and his English is impeccable! Up and down the streets (and literally across from the hotel) you will find all Ypres of yummy places to indulge your taste buds, but I recommend the tasty breakfast offerings each morning provided by the hotel. We will return.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Alwxa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coordinacion-Lirolay, Director General at Lirolay Suites, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Dear Alwxa,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review about your recent experience in Bariloche.

I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our facilities.

Many thanks for your mención to our general service,and the front desk staff, especially, the work and dedication of our husekeeping service.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Lirolay Suite Apart Hotel Boutique in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Juan Lebono
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Hi,

me and my husband were in Argentina for 1 month for our honeymoon in November 2013.
we were staying for 5 nights in Liroly in Bariloche (with 1 night break when we drove to 7 lakes road). the hotel is amazing, we received 2 different suites during our stay and they both were breathtaking! the room hitself, the facilities and the view!!! but most of all our stay was so good thanks to the amazing staff of Liroly that works so hard to keep you happy. especially Francesco and Matias that helped us in everything we need (car rental, restaurants & bars recommendations, trips...). we felt like they are our friends and always enjoyed talking to them.

thank you!
Sivan & Tomer (Israel)

Room Tip: all rooms are good and have lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sivan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We stayed at Lirolay in Bariloche for four nights and had a wonderful time. We stayed in the Lirolay suite, which had an incredible view and outdoor jacuzzi. The beds were extremely comfortable, and the room was really spacious and well-situated. The view - it was just spectacular.

The hotel staff were really helpful throughout the stay, and breakfast was always excellent. The hotel is well located within walking distance to a number of good restaurants, and the trip into Bariloche is quite quick. An outstanding choice if you are staying in Bariloche.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coordinacion-Lirolay, Director General at Lirolay Suites, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks very much for such a wonderful review.

We are glad you enjoyed so much your stayed and could appreciate our facilities and service.

We look forward to welcoming you again

Best regards,

Juan Leobono
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Carlos de Bariloche hotels
0.2 mi away
Charming Luxury Lodge & Private Spa
Charming Luxury Lodge & Private ...
#2 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
1,567 reviews
8.6 mi away
Llao Llao Hotel and Resort, Golf-Spa
Llao Llao Hotel and Resort, Golf...
#7 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
2,173 reviews
3.5 mi away
Alma del Lago Suites & Spa
Alma del Lago Suites & Spa
#13 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Design Suites Bariloche
Design Suites Bariloche
#15 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
1,249 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nido del Condor Hotel & Spa
Nido del Condor Hotel & Spa
#9 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
593 reviews
0.2 mi away
Catalonia Sur Aparts & Spa
Catalonia Sur Aparts & Spa
#6 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lirolay Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lirolay Suites

Property: Lirolay Suites
Address: Avenida Exequiel Bustillo 7051, San Carlos de Bariloche R8402AEE, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Rio Negro > San Carlos de Bariloche
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#2 Luxury Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#3 On the Beach Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#6 Family Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#6 Romantic Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Lirolay Suites 4.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apart Hotel Boutique, at the shores of Lake Nahuel Huapi. Lirolay Suites offers hotel-like quality and services combined with the magic of a cabin. Private access to each suite, unique decor and botanical art in every corner. Large windows to paradise with stunning views, beach stones ... Scents and wild sounds, whispers of the lake that climb to the intimate balconies. Comfort, privacy and relaxation, a romantic proposal where every detail invites you to an unforgettable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Lirolay Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lirolay Hotel San Carlos De Bariloche

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing