We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome experience”

Bastion TraveL & Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: White water rafting
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Awesome experience”
Reviewed 13 February 2014

This company have got it nailed! The guides are wicked fun and make the experience so exciting but also make you feel totally safe and on good hands.

My mum was nervous before we set off but out guide Martin made her feel relaxed and she said it was the best thing she's ever done at the end.

Simon the safety kayak man was really talented and we were all happy with putting our life in his hands haha! Infact that goes for all the guides

There was a lot of banter between then rafts splashing each other and who could do the rapids the best etc which was hilarious.

During the experience our raft survived without loosing anyone overboard the whole way, the other 2 lost a few on one of the rapids but they were safely back on board within 5 - 10 seconds of falling out.

You get chance to float down currents too which we all found really funny.

I'd highly recommend this company for a great trip! They really were so lovely.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Faye E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge M, Propietario at Bastion TraveL & Adventure, responded to this review, 15 February 2014
Hi Faye E, Thank you for sailed the Manso River with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed the rafting and therefore you had fun with our guides. See you back here in Bariloche, and very thanks for giving us your opinion, greetings!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    8
    2
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A great experience!!.”
Reviewed 1 February 2014

If you likes a bit of adventure, it is a good option.
the excurcion includes breakfast and lunch for an additional price, also the staff are English spoken.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank AgustinLagresta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge M, Director General at Bastion TraveL & Adventure, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Google Translation
Hola Agustín!, Muchas gracias por tu opinión. Nos alegra que hayas disfrutado del Rafting con nosotros. Te esperamos nuevamente por Bariloche. Saludos!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morristown, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Safe, Exciting, Fun, and All Around "Must Do" Experience”
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Overall, this is a "can't miss" experience while in Bariloche because of the beauty of the river you are rafting, along with the crystal clear blue water.

What you should know:
*The rafting is extremely safe even if you have never been rafting before which we never had. *They even have a safety kayak along through the rapids.
*Although safe the rapids are still very fun and exciting.
*They give you a wet suit, helmet, and wind breaker.
*They will pick you up at your hotel and drop you off back at the hotel.
*They do have English speaking guides...ours was Martin and he was FANTASTIC.
*Breakfast is stated to be offered, however it is just bread with jam so you may want to eat before.
*You will order lunch before you leave for rafting so it will be prepared for return and you have to pay for it, but it is not much. I'd recommend getting the Argentinean bbq.
*You will have some down time after lunch to hang around the campsite so be prepared to go swimming or hike a bit which is nice.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank snardiello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Trip”
Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

Really enjoyed the day rafting. The trip there and back is worth it. The guides were excellent and spoke great English. They also organised the rafts by language which also helped.

There was plenty of safety instruction and we were joined on the river by a safety guy in a kayak throughout the trip.

Great day.

Helpful?
Thank Gavin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Haven, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Rafting great, but...”
Reviewed 24 December 2012 via mobile

River was a wonderful, gorgeous two hours with a very friendly and competent guy. The valley near the Chilean border on the Rio Manso is stunning. But they make you spend a lot of time at the base camp which is a racket - overpriced, uninteresting food. They could save you hours of the day that they force you to linger to drive up their revenue.

Helpful?
3 Thank cadmanstruggle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bastion TraveL & Adventure also viewed

San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
 
San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
 

Been to Bastion TraveL & Adventure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing