We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Charming Luxury Lodge & Private Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alma del Lago Suites & Spa(San Carlos de Bariloche)
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lirolay Suites(San Carlos de Bariloche)
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
NH Bariloche Edelweiss(San Carlos de Bariloche)
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Villa Huinid Bustillo(San Carlos de Bariloche)
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cristal(San Carlos de Bariloche)(Great Value!)
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aldebaran Hotel & Spa(San Carlos de Bariloche)
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aldea Andina Resort & Spa(San Carlos de Bariloche)(Great Value!)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Tres Reyes(San Carlos de Bariloche)(Great Value!)
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Llao Llao Hotel and Resort Golf Spa(San Carlos de Bariloche)
US$288
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$238
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,736)
Filter reviews
1,736 results
Traveller rating
1,574
129
25
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,574
129
25
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdry saunasteam showerlives up to its nameour honeymoonwelcome drinkmaster suiteheated pooloverlooking the lakeplaya bonitalake nahuel huapiamazing viewslamban upgrademade us feel at homedinner reservationsllao llaolarge windows
Filter
Updating list...
368 - 373 of 1,736 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Having just returned from 5 wonderful days at the Charming I can only say that I totally understand the high ratings it gets. The hotel is beautiful, comfortable, in an idyllic location and staffed by people who really want to make your stay memorable. The villa has everything you can think of to make you feel like home. The staff really take pride in the service they provide. The breakfast is delicious and the view is unique, I can't think of a better way to start the day. Another plus is having a 'lavadero' just across the road where you can get your clothes washed and dried for 27 pesos for a full basket.
I can't imagine staying anywhere else in Bariloche but the Charming.
PS: I would highly recommend to hire a car to fully enjoy the area. For a small car you can expect to pay around U$100 per day (including insurance).

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MariaWeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiziana M, General Manager at Charming Luxury Lodge & Private Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2012

Thank you Maria. At Charming, quality of service is our priority. I'm glad to hear that you felt "at home".

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

When in Bariloche you will have to choose between hotels in the city downtown or in the Nahuel Huapi Lake banks.
Downtown Bariloche used to be a pretty place but nowadays it is ugly, packed with low scale stores and traffic jam.
By far the lake area is preferable. We stayed at the Charming, exclusive hotel for no more 50 guests a time.
They have a few high class bungalows, extremely well cared.
At the one we stayed, there was a fireplace,dry sauna,wet sauna, kitchen, veranda, three rooms two bathrooms, tube, hydromassage tube.
The place is very beautiful, in the middle way from the city to Cerro Catedral - 10 Km each way.
We visited also the Llao-Llao, very beatiful too, so it´s your choice.If you are the guy that enjoy privacy and smooth sorroundings, the Charming is the place

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EyeDocBrazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiziana M, General Manager at Charming Luxury Lodge & Private Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2012

Thank you for your nice words. We thrive to offer exclusiveness and quality of service with a touch of that "home away from home" feel. As you describe, our location is neither far from downtown nor from Cerro Catedral.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

This is really a quality hotel. Everything is done with perfection. The villas are beautiful; the view is the best right beside a beautiful lake. Inside the villa you find a Sauna, Jacuzzi and the floors are always warm for your comfort. The weather is very cold so this Villa makes your stay very comfortable. The staff always willing to help and breakfast is amazing. I now realize why this Boutique hotel is rated number one in Bariloche. This charming hotel is the best place to stay if you are with your family. This people give you excellent quality in everything.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lbaena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiziana M, General Manager at Charming Luxury Lodge & Private Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2012

Thank you Ibaena. We work hard to offer quality of service throughout, and our breakfast is no exception: made in house, fresh products, all prepared minutes ahead so you may enjoy freshly baked bread and croissants.
We appreciate your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

Our stay at the Charming was wonderful! Everyone was friendly and super helpful! All of the staff in the restaurant were awesome and Maria Jose was great at getting us organized and ready to head out on the many adventures that this area offered. We had a lot of rain, but staying in the comfortable room enjoying the great views of the mountains and lake was just fine with us. We enjoyed all of the amenities in the room and the exposed rock in the bathroom was beautiful and not something you see everyday. Food at the restaurant was good, I recommend the pizza with bacon and egg!

We had some issues while staying that were no fault of the Charming, but they did all they could to make sure we were comfortable in our stay and everything worked out great in the end.

Room Tip: You get some noise in the room under the dining room, but unless you're super sensitive, it shouldn't be a big issue.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gwen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiziana M, General Manager at Charming Luxury Lodge & Private Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2012

Dear Gwen, we appreciate your kind words. Here at Charming, we work hard to make sure you enjoy your stay in Bariloche regardless of the weather.
We hope to see you back in the near future,
regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

We arrived for a four day stay at Hotel Charming and was immediately impressed by the surroundings and the hotel. The breakfasts were very good as was the coffee. I was quick to realize that Maria Jose was a gem and she was always available to assist us in any matter. I would definitely go bck to this property and strongly frecommend it to everyone. I will always keep a place in my memory and heart for this beautiful area. Thanks to all the staff for a wonderful visit.

Room Tip: Just make sure you get a lake side room with that wonderful view of the mountains.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiziana M, General Manager at Charming Luxury Lodge & Private Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2012

Thank you very much for your kind comments. It is a pleasure to try to fulfill all of our guests' expectations. We work hard to achieve that goal and are thankful to read comments like yours. I will convey your greetings and congratulations to all our staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews