We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“5 STARS HANDS DOWN” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Charming - Luxury Lodge & Private Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Charming - Luxury Lodge & Private Spa
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“5 STARS HANDS DOWN”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

The view from the rooms here are absolutely breathtaking! Always friendly & courteous staff, not to mention that the food is delicious! Taxi service is always quick, rooms are impeccably clean, and the rooms are so quiet & peaceful. Thank you for taking care of us during our stay here, Alberto! ♡

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Shaina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,453 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,309
    114
    23
    3
    4
See reviews for
304
878
33
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brawley, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

We were overwhelmed with the spectacular view; the lake, the mountains and the beach. Our hosts were welcoming and very helpful procuring a taxi who took us on a 3 hour tour of the area in addition to recommending good local restaurants. We also thoroughly enjoyed a fantastic dining experience at the Charming. We would definitely recommend the Charming for lodging and dining, actually you could never leave the premises and be completely content!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Location is a plus. Located just a few minutes from downtown Bariloche. With awsome views to the Nahuel Huapi Lake. The rooms and service is great. Santiago and Alberto the owner went out of their way to cater all needs. When in Bariloche this is a most!! Food, accomodations and service.. Can wait to go back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SamAnaya A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiziana M, Director General at Charming - Luxury Lodge & Private Spa, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Guest,
We are delighted to read you had a wonderful time at Charming Lodge. I will pass your comments to our staff, especially to Alberto and Santiago.
I am pleased to know that you find the hotel's location very convenient.
Thank you for the lovely feedback and we hope you will come back again in the not so distant future.
Warm regards

Tiziana Mongiardini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Location is perfect. It is close to downtown and at the same time the spot is peaceful. The accommodations and service were great. Special thanks to Santiago and everybody that works in this hotel. The staff were at the same time kind and professional.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank lfsribeiro90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiziana M, Gerente at Charming - Luxury Lodge & Private Spa, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on the site following your stay with us. I am delighted that you had a lovely time at Charming Lodge. I will share your comments with the Saff, especially Santiago.
I do hope that you will get the chance to return on a future visit and please do contact me if I can be of assistance.

Warm regards,
Tiziana Mongiardini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Great hotel set on a beautiful location just outside of the town of Bariloche. The staff were excellent and very accommodating. Provided us with information and maps for the area and organized a rental car for us right at the hotel. Very nice breakfast included and the lunch and dinners we had there were very good as well. Highly recommend you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BkwL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiziana M, Gerente at Charming - Luxury Lodge & Private Spa, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your lovely review about your recent visit.

As much-valued guests, your feedback is extremely important to us as it helps us to improve the services and facilities that we provide and I am therefore delighted that we have met your expectations. I am also delighted that you enjoyed having lunch and dinner at our Restaurant Stag.

Warm regards

Tiziana Mongiardini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Just returned this morning from Bariloche and our stay at the Charming Lodge. Took more pictures of this spot than any other in two weeks in Argentina. The views are breathtaking. The Lodge is on a point with a 180 degree view of the lake and snow covered mountains. Felt like staying in a tree house. All rooms have a great view and are chock full of amenities including whirlpool tubs, cozy robes and great mattresses. Feels like you are staying in a Lodge in Switzerland or Austria or the fjords of Norway. Breakfast was superb with pastries, fresh fruit, or full American style. Dinner was also excellent. Service staff is very friendly, speak excellent English and can accommodate all your needs. Originally was going to stay at Llao Llao resort but because of the time of year, the equivalent of New England's Nov. did not think we would take advantage of all their amenities. So glad we chose Charming instead. Went to Llao llao for lunch. It is so far from town 35 minutes each way. It is spectacular . But so so so big. We felt much more comfortable having drinks by the fire at Charming. I definitely recommend the Charming Lodge for your stay in Barioche.

Room Tip: All have balconies with view of lake and mountains. Can't go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Judy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiziana M, Gerente at Charming - Luxury Lodge & Private Spa, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful review following your recent visit.
It is lovely to read that you enjoyed your time at Charming Lodge, especially the views, the room and the drinks by the fire. I am equally pleased to read that you enjoyed our breakfast with homemade pastries, fruit and eggs a la carte.

The staff take great interest in our guests to ensure that they have everything they need to make sure that their stay is comfortable and memorable. I shall ensure that all of your kind comments and praise are passed on to the team and that their service is duly noted.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again.
Warm regards

Tiziana Mongiardini




Breakfast was superb with pastries, fresh fruit, or full American style. Dinner was also excellent. Service staff is very friendly, speak excellent English and can accommodate all your needs. Originally was going to stay at Llao Llao resort but because of the time of year, the equivalent of New England's Nov. did not think we would take advantage of all their amenities. So glad we chose Charming instead. Went to Llao llao for lunch. It is so far from town 35 minutes each way. It is spectacular . But so so so big. We felt much more comfortable having drinks by the fire at Charming. I definitely recommend the Charming Lodge for your stay in Barioche.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
102 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

The best hotel with the best views!! Alberto, Santiago, and the rest of the staff made us feel at home and provided us with great service. The hotel is about 10mim from town by car (a definite recommendation) and far enough away that the views of the lake morning and evening are spectacular. We stayed in room 18 and would request the same room when we come back. Drove to Llao Llao and while that hotel is bigger and beautiful, it's about 30min from civilization and the views do not compare with Charming's. Thank you for a wonderful stay. Tip: for breakfast, lunch, or early dinner try to get the table at the very top. Best view!!!

Room Tip: Room 18 is amazing, overlooks the lake; quiet, king bed. Loved it!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lina333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiziana M, Gerente at Charming - Luxury Lodge & Private Spa, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Guests,
Thank you so much for this wonderful review. To know that you thought so highly of our hotel, our team and our service in particular is incredibly motivating for us all. I have shared your kind comments with our team and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Charming Lodge again very soon.
Kind regards
Tiziana Mongiardini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Carlos de Bariloche hotels
8.5 mi away
Llao Llao Hotel and Resort, Golf-Spa
Llao Llao Hotel and Resort, Golf...
#7 of 137 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,043 reviews
6.4 mi away
Peninsula Petit Hotel
Peninsula Petit Hotel
#1 of 137 in San Carlos de Bariloche
5.0 of 5 bubbles 916 reviews
2.9 mi away
Design Suites Bariloche
Design Suites Bariloche
#18 of 137 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Alma del Lago Suites & Spa
Alma del Lago Suites & Spa
#12 of 137 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.5 of 5 bubbles 912 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nido del Condor Hotel & Spa
Nido del Condor Hotel & Spa
#9 of 137 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.5 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
0.2 mi away
Catalonia Sur Aparts & Spa
Catalonia Sur Aparts & Spa
#5 of 137 in San Carlos de Bariloche
5.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Charming - Luxury Lodge & Private Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charming - Luxury Lodge & Private Spa

Property: Charming - Luxury Lodge & Private Spa
Address: Av. Bustillo Km 7,500 | Sobre la costa de Lago Nahuel Huapi, San Carlos de Bariloche 8400, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Rio Negro > San Carlos de Bariloche
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#1 Luxury Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#1 Spa Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#2 On the Beach Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#3 Romantic Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#5 Business Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Charming - Luxury Lodge & Private Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming Luxury Lodge & Private Spa, built on the bluff of a cliff, delights with panoramic vistas of Lake Nahuel Huapi and the Andes mountains range. The lodge's wood and stone work is reminiscent of a small alpine village. The large balconies of each residence and suite are suspended over the bluff. Just below, the waves crash upon Playa Bonita and the sides of the cliff. The hotel's interior is just as unique. Total comfort is offered in the Private Spas that form part of each suite. One can choose between a dry sauna, a double jacuzzi with ozonetherapy and an LCD TV, a scottish shower, and a finnish shower with aromacolor therapy. Each of these options are integrated into each suite, allowing the guest total control over his or her relaxation. Charming is a place designed to astonish its guests with its beauty, luxury, tranquility, comfort, unforgettable views, and amiable service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, TravelUp, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Charming - Luxury Lodge & Private Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Charming - Luxury Lodge And Spa
Charming - Luxury Hotel San Carlos De Bariloche

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing