We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find.”
Review of La Barraca Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Barraca Suites
Reviewed 21 January 2010

We'd agree, don't be fooled by the views from the street. This really is a great place to stay in Bariloche if you want to stay in a hostel.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gallo35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (276)
There are newer reviews for La Barraca Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

33 - 39 of 276 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2009

This place is amazing. It has 4-5 rooms. The view from the eating area is, well, nothing short of spectacular. Unobstructed views of the Lake Nahuel Huapi and the peaks beyond. Quiet. Clean. Roomy rooms.

It is about a 10-15 minute walk to town. There is little traffic on the street and a really nice spa/workout spot (Villa Sofia) about three minutes up the street.

We are paying around $50 U.S. a night and, something comparable in the U.S. would cost triple or quadruple that!

This is a gem. Most guests seem to be Argentinians.

We orginally planned to stay for 4-5 days and are now staying for 2 weeks. Really, you cannot beat the location, the view, the size, the comfort of this place.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bucci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2009

The place is on a hill, a bit of a climb from the town center. However, the house itself is very nice and there's a great lake view from the garden and from some of the rooms. The staff was very friendly and helped us with activities, restaurants etc. A good home base for outdoor activities.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seikkailija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2009

If searching a quiet place, here you will find peace and tranquility
Beautiful mountain house with an atmosphere of the Swiss Alps, well-refined.
We were glad we met a lovely sutf, they mad us to feel at home, allways with a smile and ready to help us,
We thank Clara for her services and Artur for his sympathy and lovely breakfast and his special home made fresh baked bread.
will be back for sure...
Yuri & Pelu

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TucasbM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blancofed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Aline F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ANA VERONICA I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Carlos de Bariloche hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Tres Reyes
Hotel Tres Reyes
#22 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
609 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Sofia Resort & Spa
Villa Sofia Resort & Spa
#29 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
328 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Carlos V Patagonia Bariloche
Hotel Carlos V Patagonia Bariloc...
#21 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hosteria Del Viejo Molino
Hosteria Del Viejo Molino
#98 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
48 reviews
10.1 mi away
Hotel Alun Nehuen
Hotel Alun Nehuen
#73 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
46 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Tirol Bariloche
Hotel Tirol Bariloche
#15 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Barraca Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Barraca Suites

Address: Avenida de Los Pioneros 39, San Carlos de Bariloche R8400BIA, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Rio Negro > San Carlos de Bariloche
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 117 B&Bs / Inns in San Carlos de Bariloche
Price Range: £27 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — La Barraca Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Barraca Suites introduces an innovative form of comfort lodging.Is a mountain house with elegant interiors, stylish furnishings and comfortable communal spaces.We are situated 6 blocks from the centre of Bariloche and offer 6 double en-suite bedrooms and a 3-person apartment with kitchen.You can enjoy our tabled terrace and large garden with a stunning view of lake Nahuel Huapi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, HostelWorld and Cancelon so you can book your La Barraca Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing