We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Romantic stay, Great value for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Peninsula Petit Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 September 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed for 6 nights in a standart room which is in a quality of other 5 stars hotels and a bargain price of a hostel.
This hotel was the definitely the best in our trip.
The rooms and big, warm, with comfy big sized bed.
The bathroom and the water were perfect.

The continental breakfast was the best we had argentina with good quality products and variety of products.
The evening restaurant was also very good considering there is no other alternatves without taking a bus or car(in low season it is only open 4 days in a week)

The service was very good and helpfull.

This hotel is highly recommended.

The only drawback is the distance from town, however the frequent bus(every 15 min at 500meters from the hotel) make this distance not a big issue.

מומלץ ביותר לזוגות!


  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sigort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (968)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

152 - 158 of 968 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2013 via mobile

many reviews already written, so there isn't much to add. This hotel was defiantly a highlight of our trip- views, service, value. Looks like owners Paulo and Samantha are giving a nice touch to this hotel.
We for sure recommend to stay there.
However being 20 km off city, a car or use of bus is mandatory.
As for hot water, as it was explained to me , hot water tank is far from rooms so need to drain water until hot stream arrives. For us we always had hot water.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SkyboyTel_Aviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

The Peninsula Petit Hotel is very close to the Llao Llao Resort and a huge contrast in size and price. The hotel is off the main road on a relatively smooth gravel road on a bluff over the lake. The hosts, Samantha and Paulo, were welcoming and very helpful. The views across the lake are spectacular from the common areas upstairs and from the guestrooms. The rooms were clean and comfortable though relatively small. Construction was short of sturdy and the bathroom fixtures did not seem to be professionally installed and seemed slightly aged. The hot water supply was not dependable and seemed to be available in the mornings and early evening but not later at night. The breakfast which was included was good but not great. The very affordable price, dramatic setting with easy access to the lake, and the warm and welcoming hosts will likely draw us back on a return trip.

Room Tip: Check room before accepting. All of the smaller rooms have views. Compare the quality of bathroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wayne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

My husband and I, as well as another couple have just returned home after a three week trip to South America and were lucky enough to spend three delightful nights at this hotel. The hotel staff were efficient and friendly and we were literally treated as family. To top it all, the view from the hotel window is breathtaking. The breakfasts were fantastic - homebaked croissants and cupcakes as well as dried fruit and nuts, cheese, jams, breads, fresh fruit juice as well as fresh fruit, etc. all so tastefully layed out. The rooms are comfortable and the view adds years to one's life. All in all a wonderful stay at a wonderful hotel. Warmly recommended!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janice_Ch_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2013 via mobile

We spent 5 nights at this hotel which is the best accommodation we have had in Argentina. The views of the lake & surrounding mountains are breathtaking. The hosts could not do enough for all their guests & even booked us accommodation at our next stop. They seemed to love talking to everyone & ensuring that we could really enjoy Bariloche. The breakfast was also the best buffet we have had in Argentina. With all the selection of fresh berries, cereals, cakes, breads, we also were offered extras on other days such as a mini omelette or hot muffins. The location is very convenient to some lovely walks, boat trips & restaurants but a car is recommended. A bus does go on the main road to Bariloche & the national park. The restaurant is open in the evening over the Easter week & is recommended, however is closed off season.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vivien53606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

As you enter, the view of the lake from the big picture window takes your breath away. This hotel is located at the northern end of the peninsula, not far from the overlook above the Lao Lao Hotel. The building is built of logs and appears to be new. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Breakfast was one of the best we experienced in Argentina. It is about a 30 min. drive into Bariloche but we would much prefer to stay here than in the city. Highly recommend a stay here!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alpinehiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

This hotel is one of our favorite memories of Bariloche ~ even our whole trip to Argentina. Its park-like grounds are lovely and spacious, the rooms are clean and comfortable. Even getting there is fun: You're out of the fray of downtown after a lovely drive along the lake, closer and closer to the mountains in the distance. But the reason to stay here is absolutely, positively the VIEW! Each room, each public space has panoramic picture-perfect views of the mountains. And what's unique is that it's a lake and mountain view, since the hotel looks south. Taking an amble down the hill to the lake is a fun activity as well. This is a very romantic place to stay!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Josunae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Carlos de Bariloche hotels
6.4 mi away
Charming Luxury Lodge & Private Spa
Charming Luxury Lodge & Private ...
#2 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
1,606 reviews
2.6 mi away
Llao Llao Hotel and Resort, Golf-Spa
Llao Llao Hotel and Resort, Golf...
#7 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
2,225 reviews
6.6 mi away
Catalonia Sur Aparts & Spa
Catalonia Sur Aparts & Spa
#6 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Alma del Lago Suites & Spa
Alma del Lago Suites & Spa
#12 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
1,005 reviews
6.6 mi away
Lirolay Suites
Lirolay Suites
#5 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
665 reviews
9.1 mi away
Design Suites Bariloche
Design Suites Bariloche
#16 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
1,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peninsula Petit Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peninsula Petit Hotel

Address: Avenida Del Campanario 493, San Carlos de Bariloche R8401FGE, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Rio Negro > San Carlos de Bariloche
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 131 Hotels in San Carlos de Bariloche
Price Range: £69 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Peninsula Petit Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Peninsula Petit Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing