We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay in Bariloche”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Peninsula Petit Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Blue Mounds, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Stay in Bariloche”
Reviewed 10 December 2013

I totally agree with the other reviews. The hotel, the attention, the taste of the decoration, the quality of the furniture, wood frame, windows, floor, is stunning. And the view is breathtaking. Breakfast is excellent too. We have travelled around Argentina and this was by far the best hotel we found, with excellent price/quality report. Yes, it is 20 km from the town of Bariloche, but it is closer to the port when the boat trips depart. We had no car, took the local omnibus and stopped at KM20. 500 meters of a dirt road and you are there looking over the lake. Very quiet. Pablo can get you at the bus stop if needed. Very kind and helpful staff. ID.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank isabelle d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

957 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    842
    106
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
193
609
33
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Pablo and Samantha do a first class job making you feel at home. When our flight was delayed, Samantha sent a car and waited up for us. It was 2:AM, so we couldn't see our surroundings. What a breathtaking surprise when we woke up the next morning and looked out the window! Pablo arranged our car rental and several excursions that were simply amazing! Excellent breakfast buffet with fresh fruit, pastries, hot sandwiches, and the best cup of Joe I've ever tasted. Staff members Luis and Eliana are so kind and helpful, they are the icing on the cake! Good wifi in our room, comfy bed, clean and beautiful! I'm so glad we stayed on the peninsula rather than in town, we used the city bus to get to town and it was safe and easy, even after dark. The short walk to the bus stop ( on gravel road) is a fair trade for what you gain by staying in this beautiful lakeside hotel. If you prefer to be awakened by birds singing, rather than by garbage trucks and buses, there is no better choice in Bariloche than Peninsula Petit!

Room Tip: We stayed in an upper room, fantastic views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChaCha4112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We stayed 3 nights in a lake-view superior room. At the third day it was so sad to leave their generous breakfast, the king bed (fabulous!!!), the gorgeous view and the staff who has been simply amazing. If you are looking for relax, intimacy and outstanding customer service, this is the right place to stay at. Paolo and his wife, the managers, and Eliana, Luis and Mercedes, the staff, have been welcoming us with excellent tips and a big smile during the whole stay. Their recommendations about what to do, where to eat and how to get have made our stay perfect! Do not hesitate to ask them!!!

Room Tip: superior rooms have a king bed that you would never forget
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CF_1112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forres, Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel for 5 nights in second half of November 2013. Part of our 3 week trip, staying in 8 different hotels - this was the best.
The room was good 3 star (I think we had a standard room ie there are better ones in the hotel). The staff were superb - helped us with restaurants, car hire, wifi was weak in room as we were furthest away so they provided a repeater for the room but best of all is the location of this place nd the building itself. The use of wood and lots of large glass windows makes it beautiful, the location - just off the Circuito Chico on a quiet road, 100 yards up from its own beach spot, makes it idyllic. Totally relaxing place, the view out of the lounge window is fantastic.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CliffInForres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosmalen
1 review
Reviewed 23 November 2013

We stayed three nights in this fantastic hotel. Location, service, breakfast and hotel was great. But what really made the difference was the excellent service and friendlyness of the staff. Jeroen and Marieke

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeroen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zevergem, Oost-Vlaanderen, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

This is a very nice place to stay. It is super quiet , very well kept and the location is perfect. ! The owners are very nice and helpfull. The beds are extremely comfortable. although the rooms are basic, you do not need anything more . In Bariloche it is not easy to find a quiet location as most hotels and chalets are along a very busy road! But peninsule petit hotel is along the lake, the vue is magnificient and the price more than reasonable! Certainly one of the best there!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Francoise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We had a fabulous three night stay in this beautiful small hotel and would have loved to stay longer. Its location, on the shores of Lake Nahuel Huapi , meant that we enjoyed incredible views of lake and snow capped mountains. It was about a 20 minute drive into Bariloche but as we spent very little time in the town, that was not a problem.
Breakfasts were excellent and plentiful and set us up well for the day. There were also several good restaurants within a ten – fifteen minute drive for lunch or dinner.

The staff could not have been more welcoming and were knowledgeable and most helpful.
Would love to stay in the winter and come back to their enormous log fire, a mug of hot chocolate and amazing views.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martingale54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Carlos de Bariloche hotels
6.4 mi away
Charming Luxury Lodge & Private Spa
Charming Luxury Lodge & Private ...
#2 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
1,569 reviews
2.6 mi away
Llao Llao Hotel and Resort, Golf-Spa
Llao Llao Hotel and Resort, Golf...
#7 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
2,174 reviews
9.8 mi away
Alma del Lago Suites & Spa
Alma del Lago Suites & Spa
#13 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Design Suites Bariloche
Design Suites Bariloche
#15 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
1,250 reviews
6.6 mi away
Catalonia Sur Aparts & Spa
Catalonia Sur Aparts & Spa
#4 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
299 reviews
6.7 mi away
Nido del Condor Hotel & Spa
Nido del Condor Hotel & Spa
#9 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peninsula Petit Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peninsula Petit Hotel

Property: Peninsula Petit Hotel
Address: Avenida Del Campanario 493, San Carlos de Bariloche R8401FGE, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Rio Negro > San Carlos de Bariloche
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 131 Hotels in San Carlos de Bariloche
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Peninsula Petit Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Peninsula Petit Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing