We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Place,Excellent Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Sirenuse Lake Resort
Reviewed 26 May 2012

My Wife and I spent 6 days at this Hotel, and it was excellent. The service that Carlos gives to his customers is exceptional. The room that we stayed in (Lao Lao) is amazing, wonderful Jacuzzi, nice fire place and amazing views of the lake. If you are looking to visit Bariloche, look no further, this is the place to stay. Highly recommended. Thank you for making our trip a very memorable one. We will be back. Herman & Melissa

Room Tip: Choose on of the Deluxe Suites,it is worth the extra little cost
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Herman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (104)
There are newer reviews for La Sirenuse Lake Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2012

From the views, food, service, hospitability all get the excellent mark. Carlos and Maria are there for one reason only, to make your stay the most beautiful experience!
We can truly say they are doing a wonderful job. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Molu01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2011

We stayed at La Sirenuse in Jan 2011. We had booked for 2 nights and were so happy that we stayed for 7! Carlos and Maria (owner managers) have created a phenomenal guesthouse. Located on the lakeshore with breathtaking views of the lake surrounded by snowcapped mountains, all the way to the Chilean border. Our room had everything we needed, including an indoor jacuzzi with a view to die for. Breakfast is superb. We spent our days hiking, walking, cycling, water rafting and horse riding. Activities came recommended (and often booked by Carlos and Maria). Home cooked dinners come highly recommended! If you want to go out, there are plenty options within 5 km radius. Bariloche is close enough to drive too within 25 mins, but far enough to really feel away from the hustle and bustle of the city. This tranquil place is truly something special. Blue lakes surrounding snow capped mountains and green forests - even the pictures in travel books didn't prepare us for the sheer beauty. as far as hosts go, Maria and Carlos felt like family by the end of our stay (as did their 3 dogs). We really hope to be back one day. We cannot recommend La Sirenuse more highly. Jo & Kees (Cape Town, South Africa)

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joandkees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2011

Me and my husband booked a christmas break at the hotel, and it was wonderful. The location and view are priceless. We valued the intimacy since it is a small, family run hotel. Carlos and Maria are a lovely couple and they made our stay one to remember. We were warmly welcomed by Carlos, he went out of his way to make sure we had everything we needed. The room had a beautiful view over the lake and was very spacious with a lovely Kingsize bed.
The most enjoyable part, however, was the dinner that was prepared for us. We appreciate that the owners try to source as much of their produce as possible locally and the food is delicious. we enjoyed every moment of our stay with a first class attention. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wishes to have a great relaxing break.
We will definitely come back to stay. We wish Carlos and Maria all the best!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VanesaMARTINEZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2011

It was a disapointment. I had already paid for my whole week stay,but decided to leave and incurr in the loss. With the same price you can be in lovely places in the Bariloche region. It is not really a hotel or a boutique hotel. The view is not different from any hotel of the area but you feel that you are in someones´s house. The location is not particularly atractive: it is a house in a arid neighbourhood with many other houses. No feeling of privacy, no nice area to rest and walk around. And no sofistication or charm of a boutique and small luxury hotel.
I was impressed by the reviews so homogenous . But reading again I am sure that they come from an other planet.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank augusto53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2010

I stayed at La Sirenuse with my wife a few days ago, and was suprised all the time with the excepcionally attention. In each detail for confort and to make our days in Bariloche something "inolvidable".
The staff of La Sirenuse is basically the owner and his wife, both of then with large experience in high class hotels worldwide and disponible to each of our necessities. I really recomend to all comunity of tripadvisor. Clean, confortable, quiet and amazing nature around.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeCastroSaoPaulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2010

La Sirenuse was an amazing choice. Small inn, has 3 suites, we took the Llao Lla for my husband and myself and Victoria for our young adult children. Both suites equaly beautiful.
Carlos and his wife made our too short stay very comfortable, going out of their way to provide everything we needed.
Breakfast on the deck, with a marvelous view of the lake and mountains, was delicious.
Carlos was very helpful with sightseeing ideas that fitted our interests.
Well above the service we receive in other places in Argentina. The place was spotless, had good WI FI and showed the international hotelier expertise they both had.
We know they are expanding with non suite rooms next door.
We wish them success in this venture.
Unas palabras en Espanol, preciosa hosteria sobre el lago, con una atencion de primera y un lugar de primera, con todas las comodidades y muy buen desayuno.
Mucha suerte con los planes de agrandar el lugar.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greatatrip!!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Carlos de Bariloche hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Tunquelen
Hotel Tunquelen
#41 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
171 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bungalows Buena Vista
Bungalows Buena Vista
#17 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
210 reviews
10.9 mi away
Arelauquen Lodge, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, San Carlos De Bariloche
Arelauquen Lodge, A Tribute Port...
#22 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Aldebaran Hotel & Spa
Aldebaran Hotel & Spa
#12 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
310 reviews
14.1 mi away
Estancia Peuma Hue
Estancia Peuma Hue
#18 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
327 reviews
9.9 mi away
Galileo Boutique Hotel
Galileo Boutique Hotel
#28 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Sirenuse Lake Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Sirenuse Lake Resort

Address: Av Bustillo, Km 23.400, San Carlos de Bariloche 8400, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Rio Negro > San Carlos de Bariloche
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 131 Hotels in San Carlos de Bariloche
Price Range: £310 - £366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — La Sirenuse Lake Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your La Sirenuse Lake Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing