We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveller rating
47
85
33
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
85
33
9
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 182 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

Really looked forward to staying/skiing in Bariloche.

Hotel is very run down and overall pretty crappy. We thought we booked normal hotel double beds but were given pull out "prison" style cots. The advertised picture was fake... For ~$500 USD a night this is NOT ok.

Food is pretty good and staff is ok but overall

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank sirrah99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OperacionesClubHotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Club Hotel Catedral, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Dear Sirah,
We regret that you did not have a nice experience with us.
Our guests love the view and privileged location for ski lovers.
We will take your comments for a continuous improvement.
Thanks!
Club Hotel Catedral

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

First the pros... location is great! perfect for skiing. Staff is friendly, and food is actually pretty good. There is a nice playing room.

The cons: the hotel is extremely run down. The pool area (which I thought would be the highlight) is small and very dirty. The sauna on the women's bathroom was cold, and everything just seemed unkept. We stayed in a room at the main building and it was terrible. The tv had about 50% of the channels black and white, but most importantly the walls are as thin as they can be. We barely slept due to noise coming from the next room and water pipes making noise. The wifi is non existant, it barely works.

I would not come back to this hotel, it is extremely pricy for what it has to offer. You are better off booking at other hotels in the villa.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Grisel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OperacionesClubHotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Club Hotel Catedral, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Thanks Grisel,
Your comments will be taken into account for continuous improvement.
Club Hotel Catedral

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

The sight is amazing, the building is traditional of the area, very nice. It is quite away from downtown and stores...actually surrounded by mountains and up on one of them! If you like mountain lodges, ask for a room on the "modulos" as they are called no luxury, quite basic but clean and cozy. If you prefer an "upgrade", ask for a room in the main building. There is a play room, entertainment for children under 5, a tennis court, sauna, a warm water pool outdoor, and another half in/half out which you cannot miss on cold, rainy days. I am attaching pictures for you to see by yourselves.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Myriam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OperacionesClubHotel, Guest Service at Club Hotel Catedral, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Dear Myriam,
Thank you very much for your feedback.
Regards,
Club Hotel Catedral

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Great for traveling with children, friends or couple! Is has a privileged location anda amazing views of the mountain and lakes. The restaurant has excellent value for the place, cheap comparing prices around the Ski Resort.
People working there are very nice and there´s a Kids club for children that don´t ski.
Best experience ever!

Stayed: July 2016
Thank Petizagl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Quite nice. Rooms reasonable size. clean. Food was good. Service amenable. 4 star property. As a gringo, I kept wishing they wound have added the extra touches to make it a 5 star...which wouldn't take that much. Better wifi, upgraded bathrooms and bedding, room service and a sundry shop and they'd have a gold mine.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews