We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Faultless!”
Review of Il Gabbiano

Il Gabbiano
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
warwickshire
Level Contributor
50 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Faultless!”
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Lovely evening here last night. Everything was perfect particularly the attentive service and friendliness of the staff. If we ever get the opportunity to return we will do so eagerly. Loved the wine cellar tour also!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank intrepid2458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    343
    103
    31
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Gourmet restaurant in Patagonia”
Reviewed 14 November 2013

The attention of Mimi and Guillermo is out of this world. We´ve been going to this restaurant the past 4 years and getting better every day
Regards

Carlos Reverditto

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Reverditto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Charming restaurant close to Llao Llao Hotel”
Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

This charming restaurant is just a few minute car ride from Llao Lao Hotel. The restaurant offers free transportation and takes $US. The atmosphere was charming, the servers were very pleasant, the menu was interesting and the prices were reasonable. We had the grilled octopus and Greek salad and both were delicious. The food here is much better than the hotel and more reasonably priced. We will probably go back again tomorrow night!!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank ImaOB O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
97 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Delightful restaurant with very good food and service”
Reviewed 5 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Llao Llao hotel, a wonderfully situated place to stay with a disappointing restaurant, so we looked for somewhere better close by. Il Gabbiano was well reviewed on TA and also recommended by the concierge. The proprietor picked us up from the hotel and dropped us back when we were ready to leave so no hassle. The staff were delightful and pleased to practice their English. The food was excellent, with home made ravioli and trout our main courses. The wine list was a good size for a small restaurant and we enjoyed a good Cafayete Torrentes. Overall a great evening, and we could charge to our room at Llao Llao rather than pay cash, although the dollar rate of 9 was attractive if we had taken enough cash with us.....

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank DoughnutDick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
96 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and good food”
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We went here with a travel study group while staying at the Llao Llao resort. The evening was great, the food very good , and the ambiance warm and welcoming. It is difficult for me to rate the food since the courses ranged from good to spectacular. All in all, I would recommend this charming, welcoming Italian restaurant outside Bariloche.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Foodies2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Il Gabbiano also viewed

San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
 
San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
 
San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
 

Been to Il Gabbiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing