We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You can't miss this”

Chocolate del Turista
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Cipolletti, Argentina
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“You can't miss this”
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Impossible to leave Bariloche without taking some of these home! The stores belonging to this chain are quite impressive too.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank marielam_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    176
    186
    83
    27
    18
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Not the best in Bariloche”
Reviewed 15 March 2013

I decided to give it a try, along with the other many chocolate stores in Bariloche. At first, I noticed that, regarding the price, it was pretty close to what they charge at any of the other top stores, so I thought they were going to be as tasty. The truth is that they were not bad, but I was not impressed.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank malter2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester
Level 6 Contributor
440 reviews
203 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 271 helpful votes
“Experience chocolate experience this heaven”
Reviewed 14 March 2013

We actually visited this outlet twice and enjoyed our hot chocolate drinks and the magnificient apple strudel. In fact the thought of it now is even lovely.Its not like the hc in the UK this is the real deal and at 11 escudos each its an experience not to be passed up. Of course you are surrounded by chocolate so you are hyped up in the atmosphere. It was very busy .

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank JBG1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mtubatuba, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
56 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Swiss in Arg”
Reviewed 7 January 2012

there are numerous chocolate places in Bariloche , Turista being one of the larger and best, if you like chocolate make sure you visit.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank vumaas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delicious, dark, milkly chocolate :)”
Reviewed 5 August 2011

I was walking in San Carlos de Bariloche and as a chocolate freak my eyes caught this chocolate store in town and i couldn't resist to buy some chocolate from there. It was one of the best chocolates I have eaten in my life so I bought a few extra what I would normally do so i could eat along the way while exploring the town!

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank GregStone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chocolate del Turista also viewed

San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
 
San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
 

Been to Chocolate del Turista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing