We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very well located, clean, well maintained, good price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Costas del Nahuel Hosteria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 April 2010

very well located a five to fifteen minutes walk from the city's main streets and with beautiful views onto the lago del nahuel huapi ( direct access to the lake ), hosteria costas del nahuel seems to be a good place to stay in the often over-priced area of bariloche.
very clean in any area of the house, well maintained, spacey rooms ( incl. bath room ). breakfast is classic argentinian hotel style ( breds, ham and cheese, cereals, fruit salad ). good wi-fi access in the room; computer in the lobby at disposal. simple small outdoor swimming pool area with direct access to the lake. take a taxi or public bus from bus terminal, as the hosteria is located in a serveral kilometers distance. very quiet neighborhood. you do not hear the main street in front of the hosteria and not any other guests ( fully booked when i stayed ). simply stunning the permanent sound of the waves in the silence of the night.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank faaab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (171)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

33 - 39 of 171 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2010

Stayed here for two nights. Great views of the lake from our room (back of the hotel looks onto the lake). The room is a little on the small side and is dated (worn carpet), although the bathroom had been updated and was modern and clean.

The breakfast area overlooks the lake and breakfast was very good...cereal, yogurt, baked goods.

When we arrived (quite late) the young man on duty was very friendly and answered all our questions. We arranged for our laundry to be done and he even arranged to get us some ice for my husbands swollen knee from a hike we had done. He couldn't do enough for us.

The hotel does have some parking available and has 2 computers available for guest use in addition to WiFi.

They even allowed us to stay in our room past the normal check out time as my husband was not feeling well. Comfortable bed.

Notwithstanding the dated room, it was clean and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2010

if u looking for a home feeling and a place that will take care of u this is the place.
this is by far the place with the best service i have ever ran into.
the place is around 900 meter from the center, the rooms have lake view (most of them) and regular argentinan breakfast.

if u r a copule that wants to be close to the center, enjoy the lake view and want a quiet place, this is a good option.
the owner took us to the bus terminal, wait for us to buy tickets and drove us back to the hostel!!!
some other time they helped us look for a car and called 7 agencies to get offer!!!
really amazing service!!!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank שי א
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Claudia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Silvana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank erosares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Avec vue sur le lac bien sur et dans la partie "centrale" du bâtiment (pas dans le rajout...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oldlodgeskin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Carlos de Bariloche hotels
0.1 mi away
Alma del Lago Suites & Spa
Alma del Lago Suites & Spa
#12 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
1,005 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cacique Inacayal Lake & Spa Hotel
Cacique Inacayal Lake & Spa Hote...
#11 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
843 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Tres Reyes
Hotel Tres Reyes
#22 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Tirol Bariloche
Hotel Tirol Bariloche
#15 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
601 reviews
1.8 mi away
Apart Hotel del Arroyo
Apart Hotel del Arroyo
#14 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
247 reviews
3.7 mi away
Charming Luxury Lodge & Private Spa
Charming Luxury Lodge & Private ...
#2 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
1,606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Costas del Nahuel Hosteria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Costas del Nahuel Hosteria

Address: Avenida Exequiel Bustillo 937, San Carlos de Bariloche R8400AEC, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Rio Negro > San Carlos de Bariloche
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 118 B&Bs / Inns in San Carlos de Bariloche
Price Range: £49 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Costas del Nahuel Hosteria 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Costas del Nahuel Hosteria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing