We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“kind and caring hosts” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Apart Hotel del Arroyo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Apart Hotel del Arroyo
Certificate of Excellence
Rehovot, Israel
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“kind and caring hosts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

hotel located about 4 km from town center. if you dont have a car you can use a bus that stops nearby.
very spacious cabins with basic furniture and kept clean. no brekfast included but equipped with satisfactory kitchen appliances and there is a supermarket nearby.
Mariano - the owner - and his son a very friendly, warm and helpful in advice and problem solving. With mariano, christina on our knees and a glass of beer you can solve all the world problems/
christina is of course the house cat

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank smadare e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    183
    35
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
116
69
6
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

We stayed for a week in this beautiful apart. The first day we went fishing with the owner, and we eat a exquisite trout. When we went back the sunset on the Nahuel Huapi lake was amazing. After that we swan in the warm pool that make you feel the night was not cold. Also the smell of the woods and noise of the stream make you appreciated this place with your 5 senses.

Thanks for this great time and hope to be back soon!

Cheers from Germany!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank martin c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

An unforgettable experience. We've been there a few days with my family. The incredible view, the excellent location, opposite the lake and close to everything. Incomparable attention mainly because even their owners who are constantly aware of their guests. We have spent a stay you will not forget. We even rented a new car right there at a lower price than elsewhere. Thank you.

Room Tip: Book in advance because we have to stay due to a last minute cancellation
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gaby r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bordeaux, France
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

We are a family traveling round the world...So we get some experience for hotels or appart. This place is very warm, well decorated, spacious, very well equiped. Good location closed to a beach and supermarket. A warm and nice swimming pool for every aged is always a good way to meet other people being there
Mariano and Susy and absolutly frendly and generous people. they will do their best to make your stay unforgettable.
The difference with other places is the relation you will have with them
A real warm appart hotel for the people who ant to experience the argentin's way of life

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank voxaum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
316 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2011

Family cannot speak much English except Juan, the son, who is really helpful. He organised very good car hire for us.
We had a great room with a fantastic balcony which got the evening sun (front, top left room when facing hotel) and had very good views. The only drawback is the proximity of the very busy road which is noisy all day/night and is between the hotel and the lake. Once you forget about this then everything else is fine.
No real breakfast except few biscuits but so what. Supermarket only 5 minutes walk away.
Good cooking facilities.
Public access to the lake is 7 minutes walk away - nice to sit/swim into late evening.
Parilla Tierra Adentro is very good and a few minutes walk away.
Far better staying out of Bariloche town centre which is not particularly nice.
A very cheap stay.
Did not use the swimming pool or BBQ.

Room Tip: Front, top left room when facing hotel is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank 1plato23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2011

Apart Hotel del Arroyo is a tranquil, comfortable and well located spot in Bariloche. These cabana style rooms have fully equipped kitchen areas, spacious living areas as well as large flat screen TV's. There is a parilla grill with large picnic tables available for anyone's use. Mariano and Susana are incredible hosts! They treat their guests like family and will go out of their way to accommodate any special requests or needs you have. Plus, there is a lovely pool in the back to relax by and meet fellow guests!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ReboundsTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Carlos de Bariloche hotels
2.0 mi away
Charming - Luxury Lodge & Private Spa
Charming - Luxury Lodge & Privat...
#2 of 137 in San Carlos de Bariloche
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,453 reviews
0.9 mi away
Villa Huinid Hotel Pioneros
Villa Huinid Hotel Pioneros
#21 of 137 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.0 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hosteria Antu Kuyen
Hosteria Antu Kuyen
#6 of 137 in San Carlos de Bariloche
5.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Design Suites Bariloche
Design Suites Bariloche
#18 of 137 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,164 reviews
1.8 mi away
Catalonia Sur Aparts & Spa
Catalonia Sur Aparts & Spa
#5 of 137 in San Carlos de Bariloche
5.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
8.2 mi away
Peninsula Petit Hotel
Peninsula Petit Hotel
#1 of 137 in San Carlos de Bariloche
5.0 of 5 bubbles 916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apart Hotel del Arroyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apart Hotel del Arroyo

Property: Apart Hotel del Arroyo
Address: Avenida Exequiel Bustillo 4050, San Carlos de Bariloche R8402ACN, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Rio Negro > San Carlos de Bariloche
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 137 Hotels in San Carlos de Bariloche
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Apart Hotel del Arroyo 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apart hotel del arroyo is their home in Patagonia Argentina!We, the owners and staff are here to meet your needs, advise the best excursions, restaurants and places to visit.Our goal is to spend a wonderful time in Bariloche. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Apart Hotel del Arroyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing