We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“lovely hideaway a stonethrow from barilloche”
other travellers have booked this property
Garden and Rear View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Garden and Rear View
Living Room Entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Garden and Rear View
Living Room
Entrance
View from Street (Winter)
Dining area
Kitchen
Aerial View
Open plan space
Kitchen from dining area
Dining area
Bathroom
Dining Area
View from street
Entrance from Street
Second bedroom
Play area half a block away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro, Patagonia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
simone s
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lovely hideaway a stonethrow from barilloche”
Reviewed 31 December 2011 for a stay in November 2011
1
person found this review helpful

my husband and i stayed there during our honeymoon and absolutely loved it!
this beautiful cottage is located in a quite side street just minutes from touristy bariloche and close to one of the best steak restaurants in the area.

the cottage with it's charming wooden interior is super cozy, perfectly clean and doesn't lack of anything. ashely is a superb host, welcoming and friendly. he helped us with car deals, restaurant and travel tips and bariloche guide he made himself is pure gold. we felt at home immediately!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Reviewed 7 November 2011 for a stay in October 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ecuador
Reviewed 16 August 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brazil.
Reviewed 4 August 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Monterrey...
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
“Lovely cabin; great value.”
Reviewed 19 May 2011 for a stay in December 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this cabin in Bariloche. Ashley was a great host and provided helpful information about local restaurants.Its location just a couple of blocks from the main lakeside road made it easy to get to any destination along the lake.

I would definitely stay there again and highly recommend it to others.

The steep, narrow stairs to the bedrooms might be a challenge for those who are older or disabled.

Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Reviewed 17 May 2011 for a stay in December 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
UK
Reviewed 1 April 2011 for a stay in March 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing