We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable and great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Garden and Rear View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Garden and Rear View
Living Room Entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Garden and Rear View
Living Room
Entrance
View from Street (Winter)
Dining area
Kitchen
Aerial View
Open plan space
Kitchen from dining area
Dining area
Partial lake view from main bedroom
From blue to pink: same view at dusk
Bathroom
Dining Area
View from street
Entrance from Street
Second bedroom
Play area half a block away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro, Patagonia

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto Canada
Reviewed 8 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
birdflyer
Trapper Creek, Alaska
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great value in quiet setting”
Reviewed 2 February 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I shared the rental for over a week with another couple over the Christmas Holidays. We felt completely at home. The cottage is small but efficient on most counts. The location is out of the hustle bustle of the city on a main bus line. Five adults would be too many for the place. The owner is on site and extremely helpful in recommending activities and logistics. Definitely a great find!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cozy appearance helpfulness of owner, accessibility to town and activities
Liked least: Smallish rooms and kitchen. Steep staircase
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Reviewed 1 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sarahlrho...
Almaty, Kazakhstan
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Fantastic Bariloche base”
Reviewed 30 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed here for a week in August and it was perfect for us after 5 weeks of staying in hotels and B&Bs as we were able to have our own space. The cottage has everything you would need - fully equipped kitchen, DVD, TV, warmth.....and is located in on a quiet street just off the main road around the lake. You need a car to get to Bariloche (although you can get the bus), but the distance from the town means that you are closer to Cerro Catedral and a lot of the natural attractions that people come to the area for. The owners are lovely and Ashley has provided a comprehensive guide to the area - we ate in some great places he'd recommended - a great place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chilliwack
Reviewed 11 March 2012 for a stay in February 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
simone s
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lovely hideaway a stonethrow from barilloche”
Reviewed 31 December 2011 for a stay in November 2011
1
person found this review helpful

my husband and i stayed there during our honeymoon and absolutely loved it!
this beautiful cottage is located in a quite side street just minutes from touristy bariloche and close to one of the best steak restaurants in the area.

the cottage with it's charming wooden interior is super cozy, perfectly clean and doesn't lack of anything. ashely is a superb host, welcoming and friendly. he helped us with car deals, restaurant and travel tips and bariloche guide he made himself is pure gold. we felt at home immediately!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Reviewed 7 November 2011 for a stay in October 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$75
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing