We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quillen Hotel & Spa
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed 21 October 2012 via mobile

This hotel is very good
The room had a nice view of the lake
Breakfast was ok and plenty if hot water
Service was good
I would not stay anywhere else unless you wanted to pay more money just to be right beside the lake

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xxzmnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    160
    63
    21
    8
See reviews for
68
182
17
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
McKinney, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2012

This was an awesome hotel in a great location! After 'roughing it' in El Calafate for 4 days and the Big Ice tour, I arrived in Bariloche just wanting a nice, warm room and a hot shower.

This was definitley perfect! The room was warm and had a great view of the lake. The shower was amazing! It had the rainfall shower head, along with 6 jets on the wall, and a handheld showerhead. This was just what my sore muscles needed after 6 hours of hiking in the mountains and on a glacier.

Breaktfast was ok. It had the basic breakfast that most Argentine hotels do: toast, croissants, cereal, scrambled eggs, juice, and coffee. Nothing spectacular, but it does what it says on the tin.

The hotel is right in the middle of town, so there are tons of great restaurants and shops within minutes. I would most definitely stay here again! I got a great rate on booking.com (about $56 USD/night) and a hotel like this in the states would definitely be well over $150/night.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coug_chick18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Lovely decor in the hotel. There was a free glass of wine waiting for us on checking which was awesome since we'd been traveling all day. The room was comfortable, the staff was nice and efficient (which I appreciate as a new Yorker) and the breakfast was good - yogurt, fresh fruit, breads, eggs, etc. the best part was the location. Very close to everything!

Room Tip: Elevator is slow so if stairs are a problem, try to stay on a lower floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FOXtraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2012

We got a recommendation for this hotel from another couple.
The hotel is brand new, rooms are lovely, and they have a pool.
The price is very good for what you get (for us it was the same price as booking a double private room in a hostel with terrible beds...)
Room was big, with a cable TV with English channels!
It's not in the center of the center, but it's located good, near the Wilkenney, close to the local buses, and very close to the old town. it's only a 510 minutes walk from all of the restaurants

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RonGR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Stayed in Quillen for a week in March 2012.

Rooms and public spaces are nicely decorated. Standard rooms do not have a mini-bar or safe, unlike the superior rooms.

Got a great deal via booking.com and price/quality ratio was unbelievably good. Nevertheless, what makes the difference is this hotel is the service; the staff really went the extra mile to make us satisfied. Hyatt service with hostel price!

If there is anything to complain it was the thick pillows...

Room Tip: Higher floors, lake-view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HannuIkavalko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2011

Small but decent rooms. Front desk clerk was so rude that we checked out and went elsewhere, even though we probably would have had an OK stay. Probably the only unfriendly person we met in Bariloche. The owner/manager was very nice though. He should hire someone else. Also, they say that they have Internet but then after you pay then you find out that they don't. Not cool.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 12TrueBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington D.C.
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2010

We'd originally booked a room at another establishment in Bariloche which turned out to be dreadful. Quillen Hotel was the first hotel we walked into in a panic to find other lodgings and turned out to be all we needed. Florencia, the lovely young lady manning the front desk saved our relationship more than once by first installing us in an excellent room at a good price, and then sending us over to an adventure travel company to help us plan the rest of our trip through Patagonia. She deserves a raise! Hotel Quillen was quiet, modern, gorgeous, and felt luxurious. Our room was tiny but extremely comfortable, and though trying to figure out the shower was a bit of science, it was all-in-all terrific. Breakfast was good (the usual suspects of coffee, juice, toast, pastries, fruit, cereal, yoghurt, cheese, and ham) with a view from the restaurant looking out over the lake. The staff even kindly arranged for us to have toast and coffee an hour earlier than they normally serve it because our bus left so early. The hotel is located at a quieter end of the town which is great because it tends to get very noisy on weekends.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rovingroxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Carlos de Bariloche hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Tres Reyes
Hotel Tres Reyes
#23 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
601 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Cristal
Hotel Cristal
#28 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
383 reviews
0.1 mi away
NH Bariloche Edelweiss
NH Bariloche Edelweiss
#27 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tirol Bariloche
Hotel Tirol Bariloche
#14 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
585 reviews
3.3 mi away
La Cascada Hotel
La Cascada Hotel
#51 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
175 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Carlos V Patagonia Bariloche
Hotel Carlos V Patagonia Bariloc...
#21 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quillen Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quillen Hotel & Spa

Property: Quillen Hotel & Spa
Address: San Martin 415, San Carlos de Bariloche R8400ALE, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Rio Negro > San Carlos de Bariloche
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 116 B&Bs / Inns in San Carlos de Bariloche
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Quillen Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quillen Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing