We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding Apartments”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ski Sur Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ski Sur Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Donaueschingen, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Outstanding Apartments”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

great location, very nice and helpful owners
I can highly recommend this place for families, couples and groups. There is so much to do in this area.
The apartments are very clean, practical and contemporary furnished. A guarantee for feeling like being home.
Anytime I would recommend this Hotel to my Friends and Family.

Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Ruth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    11
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
72
24
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Golden, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

If you have ever stayed at a top apartment Hotel and you want to be in one of the most beautiful locations in South-America pampered by the wonderful hosts and owners of the Hotel, enjoy a heavenly atmosphere right at the base of one of South-Americas biggest Ski-Areas reminding you of the scenery in the European Alps or the Colorado Rockies then you might want to visit the Ski Sur Apartments.
It’s the kind of place you can’t get enough of no matter what season. It makes me want to come back - the sooner the better! 
Depending on the size of your group, the suites come in various sizes and are very clean and very unique. The layout and the furnishing of the rooms show the work of real professionals, there is nothing you will miss.
I highly recommend taking your girlfriend or closest significant other no matter whether you are coming in Winter or Summer. Guillermo and Alejandrina, the hosts and owners, are there making sure you are experiencing an all-around carefree package. Chatting with them in their very stylish and well stocked Vinothek, which is part of the building complex, while enjoying small tapas and some of the first-class wines Argentina produces makes you feel as if you’ve been here already many times. Overall this place is very affordable priced and very hard to find somewhere else.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Arminx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

I have spent 2 nights in Ski Sur Apartments over the last weekend, time was short but nevertheless I fully enjoyed my stay over there. The room was well maintained and very clean, with comfortable bed. Guillermo and Alle who owns this apartment were lovely and kind in person, to my surprise they speaks fluent English too!

With such a short trip, I have decided to do Circuito Chico with a bike. Guillermo was kind enough to helps me sort out which bike rental to go to and brief me the day before on the overall locations of Bariloche and areas to be aware of, he even recommended me a restaurant (Alto El Fuego) that serves good meat!

I would recommend this to everyone out there especially if you are looking for a nice and peaceful place to stay out of town. You don't want to miss this one.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Henrick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

Guilliame and Alle are in love with each other, their beautiful children and the Catedral locale. They love their business and this shines through with the care they show to people who choose to stay at Ski Sur.

The apartments are modern, large, very clean and excellently maintained. For Australians, the pricing for this on snow accommodation is a bargain.

The 2 of us stayed 10 days in a studio and were very comfortable. If you needed to escape the cabin fever they have a lovely wine bar below. Don't hesitate to book if you think a wine bar may be too loud. It is basically only used by guests and is a great meeting ground after a days skiing. It shuts promptly at 10pm so a goods night sleep is assured.

The apartments are about 3-400 metres from the lifts and we found that renting a ski and boots locker opposite the lift worked perfectly. By the time you walked the 5 mins. to the lifts you were warmed up and ready to go.

We had several travel issues (nothing to do with Ski Sur) and they made fantastic efforts to help us sort out our problems..really way over and beyond what I would of expected.

For English speaking visitors..another bonus is that the owners both speak it well. This is quite important because Patagonia is remote and English is not widely spoken.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Roman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

My family and I had a wonderful stay at Ski Sur Apartments, Cerro Catedral, Bariloche, during August 2012. From our arrival we were made welcome by the most hospitable hosts, Guillermo and Alejandrina, who couldn’t do enough to see to our comfort. They assisted us in every way possible and helped a lot to make our holiday enjoyable and hassle free.

The accommodation was all we expected. We were six people and stayed in the 3-bedroomed apartment. The apartment is very spacious and the rooms very clean and comfortable. It is tastefully decorated and the views from the large windows spectacular.
The apartments are very well located. The ski lift, restaurants and supermarket are all within walking distance.

Guillermo is well connected with restaurants, tour operators, transport, guides as well as the local ski industry and therefore able to advise on and arrange all tourists would need to make their visit to the area unforgettable.

I can with confidence recommend Ski Sur Apartments as a place to consider staying at when visiting the Bariloche - Cerro Catedral area.

Thank you very much
Johan & Amanda van der Hoven, South Africa

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jannes_van_der_Hoven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patagonia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2012

The appartments are superb: The right mixture of coziness and modern design with amazing views to the ski runs. The couple that runs the place is super nice and made us feel at home from the minute we arrive.
We also made great use of the charming wine shop that "Guille" has opened this season. We had some very good laughs and enjoyed some incredible "tintos" that we wouldnt had discovered otherwise!

Room Tip: All rooms have great views to Cerro, but of course you want the view from the upper floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wandering-Colo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Carlos de Bariloche hotels
0.0 mi away
Galileo Boutique Hotel
Galileo Boutique Hotel
#33 of 136 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.5 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
4.3 mi away
Charming - Luxury Lodge & Private Spa
Charming - Luxury Lodge & Privat...
#2 of 136 in San Carlos de Bariloche
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,478 reviews
0.6 mi away
Club Hotel Catedral
Club Hotel Catedral
#50 of 136 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Peninsula Petit Hotel
Peninsula Petit Hotel
#1 of 136 in San Carlos de Bariloche
5.0 of 5 bubbles 939 reviews
4.5 mi away
Nido del Condor Hotel & Spa
Nido del Condor Hotel & Spa
#9 of 136 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.5 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Punta Condor
Hotel Punta Condor
#52 of 252 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ski Sur Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ski Sur Apartments

Property: Ski Sur Apartments
Address: Nubes 79, Cerro Catedral, San Carlos de Bariloche 8400, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Rio Negro > San Carlos de Bariloche
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 252 Speciality Lodging in San Carlos de Bariloche
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ski Sur Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nice apart, located few yards from the lifts of the most well known ski resort in South America . These comfortable, fully equipped, beautifully decorated apartments have capacity for 2, 4, 6 and 8 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ski Sur Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing