We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment with stunning view”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
View from Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Living Room
View from Living Room
Living Room
Main Bedroom
Main Bedroom
Kichen and Dining Area
Dining Area and Living
Bathroom
Entrance
Communal Garden
'Parilla'
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro, Patagonia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
rjimenezm...
Central Arizona, Arizona
1 review
“Great apartment with stunning view”
Reviewed 19 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Wonderful vacation spot with a stunning view. Perfect set up for a few people. Kitchen stocked with everything you need to cook and is above wonderful shops (butcher, fruits and vegetable shop, and other grocery needs). About 6.5km to the town center but close to a multitude of wonderful restaurants. Property owner was fantastic and fixed the heater when it went out the same day. Would absolutely recommend this place. The only downside was that it was a little noisy being on Bustillo, which is a well traveled road. The master bedroom was a little more sheltered from the noise, but the twin room had a window opening to the noisy road. But overall a wonder place! We enjoyed our stay and the view from the window was breathtaking!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott G
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Perfect Experience”
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

If you are looking to experience the best of Bariloche, stop looking, your search is over. I cannot recommend this rental highly enough. Ashley was a huge help, and his suggestions played a key role in the trip of a lifetime. Every review is glowing for a reason.

While looking for places to stay in Bariloche, I did not know whether it was a good idea to book a room in downtown, or slightly further out of town to be closer to outdoor activities such as hiking, biking, parks, lakes, etc. It turns out that this location is a perfect home base for Patagonia adventures. The rental is located on the back side of a few shops and a restaurant. Word of advice: the empanadas at La Farinata are fresh made, and out of this world. La Salamandra (reservation only and also recommended by Ashley) was also a culinary highlight of our time in Bariloche.

Ashley also supplies his guests with a reference guidebook that has recommendations for short half day hikes, full day hikes, and restaurants. Based on input from us, he then proceeded to tell us just which items in the guidebook he thought would be best suited for the amount of time we would be spending in Bariloche.

All of his recommendations were spot on, and there is no way we would have known which of the many options to choose in terms of hikes and food we should have chosen.

To top it all off, we chose not to rent a car, and he gave us multiple phone numbers to contact taxi services to get back to the airport. One additional item to keep in mind is that should you choose to not rent a car, taking the bus will require a Subte card and costs 15 pesos per ride (cash is not accepted on the bus).

In conclusion, the location, shops (grocery, produce, convenience stores, and restaurant), host, and quality of the rental are perfect, and I cannot recommend staying here highly enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The host, guidebook of recommendations for food and hikes, and the view.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBart
Guildford, England
Level 6 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent landlord, view and location”
Reviewed 19 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
7
people found this review helpful

Lovely apartment with an outstanding view. We really liked the little touches like lovely fluffy towels and plenty of hangers. For us the road noise was not a problem. The thing that really makes this well located apartment is the landlord. He cannot do enough for you. He has the most informative book about the apartment and area that I have ever come across on our travels. He arranged car hire for us at a very reasonable rate. When we were locked out he was there in 5 minutes. He phoned for a taxi to pick us up on our last day. Nothing was too much trouble. Thank you Ashley you made us so welcome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NZ
Reviewed 27 April 2013 for a stay in February 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London uk
Reviewed 27 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
reisemitz...
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice Location, Great View”
Reviewed 14 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The Lake View is great. Nice apartment, good kitchen and bathroom. The host is very helpful and has a lot of information on what to do in the region. there is a good information-brochure to read and to get a lot of information and hiking-trips too. Ist a really good location, but you can hear the nois from the main street.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lake View
Liked least: nois from the street
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MurrayMan...
London
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great choice for Bariloche”
Reviewed 17 April 2012 for a stay in March 2012
4
people found this review helpful

I agree with the other reviewers, this is an excellent option for seeing Bariloche and the surrounding areas. It's just a few kilometers out of town, but its closer to all the 'natural attractions' and if you have a car it is way more convenient to stay out of town.

The accommodation is clean, simple and very good value. There is a bit of road noise, but you are going to get this at most places which surround the lake (the road follows the lakeside).

Ashely was incredibly helpful - he suggested places to eat, hire car companies, attractions, walks - he went out of his way to make our stay enjoyable and we are very grateful for all his help.

We had a great time in Patagonia - I highly recommend the trip itself.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing