We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hostel in south America!!!!! :)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hostel Like Quijote
Reviewed 15 May 2012

Cezar and Silvia are amazing!!!
This hostel feels like home! They helping with every problem and making awesome asado and empanadas!!
The prices are really good, and the feeling that you get there is the best feeling you can imagine.

only EL QUIJOTE!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leepalmeri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 24 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2012 via mobile

I spand more then a week in el quijote Bariloche and it was amazing hostel all along. In the first night I came they had a empanadas party and I met all the people of the hostel and had a great time. The hospitality is amazing the crow is super nice and helpful. They make the best asado ever ! For their visitors. The rooms Are big and clean and also the bathrooms. The hostel is a ten minutes walk from the city center. The breakfast is nice and included the base of coffee te media lunes and bread. I think it is a great hostel that will make your experience in Bariloche even better.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Afekyamini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

The owners of this hostel are extremely friendly, but speak only Spanish. Unfortunately we don't, which takes away part of the charm and value of this hostel, for sure. The double room we booked was in fact a dorm room with 2 bunk beds and 1 double bed, but we did have the whole thing to ourselves. The bathroom is tiny, especially the shower, but for just two people it is ok. The room and bathroom were reasonably clean and the breakfast is basic, but ok-ish. As to the location, it is about a 10 minute walk to the main square. Overall, the hostel is average in itself, but is great value (we paid 140 pesos per night for a private double), especially if you speak Spanish.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Schaapblater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017
Thank Mirko C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kilikina8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank So4zic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Carlos de Bariloche hotels
0.3 mi away
Universal Traveller's Lodge Hostel
Universal Traveller's Lodge Host...
#49 of 256 in San Carlos de Bariloche
62 reviews
1 mi away
Hopa Home Patagonia Hostel
Hopa Home Patagonia Hostel
#9 of 256 in San Carlos de Bariloche
255 reviews
0.5 mi away
Marcopolo Inn
Marcopolo Inn
#11 of 256 in San Carlos de Bariloche
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hostel Inn Bariloche
Hostel Inn Bariloche
#10 of 256 in San Carlos de Bariloche
335 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tangoinn Downtown
Tangoinn Downtown
#108 of 256 in San Carlos de Bariloche
146 reviews
12.7 mi away
Llao Llao Hotel and Resort, Golf-Spa
Llao Llao Hotel and Resort, Golf...
#7 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
2,256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel Like Quijote? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Like Quijote

Address: Pasaje Juan Maria Gutierrez 905, San Carlos de Bariloche 8400, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Rio Negro > San Carlos de Bariloche
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #173 of 256 Speciality Lodging in San Carlos de Bariloche
Price Range: £22 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostel Like Quijote 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Accomodation in Bariloche stay humble in family atmosphere, a real travellers paradise, 500m from Civic Center.and the beauty lake Nahuel Huapi. Like Quijote Hostel has rooms with shared or private bathrooms, simple decor, wood furnishings and heating. Some rooms feature jewel toned throw pillows and garden views. They are arranged in a typical Alpin-style house with spacious areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Hostel Like Quijote reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing