We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of La Masia

La Masia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, View, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: La Masia es un pequeño sitio de estilo mediterráneo ubicado en el km 23425 de la Av. Bustillo. Alberga solo a 20 comensales, quienes pueden disfrutar de una cocina exquisita, simple y de pocos ingredientes. El paisaje que acompaña es también inolvidable: las costas de la isla Victoria y el contorno del cerro Millaqueo forman parte de la propuesta.Atendido por sus dueños: Facundo Zubiria esta a cargo de la cocina y Marcia Ciben se encarga del salón. Horario: Cena de 19:30 a 22:30. Domingos y lunes cerrado.
Belo Horizonte, MG
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very nice!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

We loved the food! I had a fantastic salmon which was very juicy, with rustic potatos (incredible)! Very nice experience. Besides, we were at Llao Llao and the restaurant's driver picked up us there.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cristina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    199
    51
    7
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

Great food, super nice service, incredible location, good prices, not pretencious. Simply perfect. If you go to Bariloche is a must.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RaquelColt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great location, simple food but well prepared”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

The cook is the former cook of Il Gabbiano, one of the best restaurants in Bariloche. The food is good, short wine list (should improve) and nice setting. The owners run this small, romantic place. It is worth a visit.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jorge C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“In my Top 3 best meals ever in life”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2013

If this restaurant were in New York City, it would have multiple Michelin stars.

The menu is simple, and resues ingredients between the appetizers and main courses (for example, there might be a lamb skewer as a first course, and a lamb stew available as a main). For a restaurant with maybe 10 tables, this approach is a hallmark of the chef's focus on fresh, high quality ingredients: a complex menu at a small place means frozen food.

What made La Masia world class was not just the fact that the food was fantastic....it was the fact that every dish was characteristic of a different region, and every dish was incredible. My salmon was perfectly cooked throughout (as though done by a French master), my lamb matched the best I've had in Argentina, and my wife's pasta would've held its own in my favorite places in Northern Italy.

This was one of the top meals I've ever had, and it sets the curve for all other restaurant reviews I will write on TripAdvisor.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CaptBacon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
184 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Personal touch to the food and great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2013

Lovely food to eat with a personal touch! The waitress was super friendly and attentive. We went at night, so we didn't get to see the beautiful views, but I would come back here again as the food and atmosphere is really nice!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mikaela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Masia also viewed

San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
 
San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
 
San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
 

Been to La Masia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing