We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely wonderful! I will return”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Llao Llao Hotel and Resort Golf Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 June 2014

I spent four nights in the Llao during June. It was worthy each peso (or dollar) I paid. When I got there I received the great surprise to be assigned in a better bedroom with a view to the lake and to the golf course. It was cozy and clean. The breakfast is just fantastic and the service, first class. The rest of the services for being a resort type of hotel were equally outstanding: I took Pilates classes, hidrogym, and several others. All of them are well worthy and delivered by very good personal trainers/ professors. The spa facilities are a separate chapter of comfort and excellence. Try a facial with Marta or a hot stones massage. The folks in the reception and concierge area were also marvelous. I look forward going back probably in a different season to enjoy the golf course.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LlaoLlaoHotel, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Llao Llao Hotel and Resort Golf Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Andrea D Wow! Thank you! It is so rewarding to know that your experience with us was well worth sharing and recommending!! We are very grateful, your words are really powerful. They do encourage us to keep on with our commitment. You will be always welcome...and we wish you keep on choosing us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,307)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

288 - 294 of 2,307 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2014

Referred to us from a friend this resort has got to be up there with our best ever hotel experiences. The views are stunning, lash out on the upgraded Lake Mareno wing room. Worth it, absolute luxury and views of Tronador volcano on a clear day.
Make sure you do all the walking tracks and take your lunch to Mirador Tacul view point.
Food is fantastic, breakfast has excellent choices and pastries to die for.
Spa was probably the best massage ever and not over priced.
Fantastic!!

Room Tip: Mareno wing for the best of everything!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chefshat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LlaoLlaoHotel, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Llao Llao Hotel and Resort Golf Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Chefshat We are very thankful to you and to the friend that suggested your staying at Llao Llao! We are glad that your stay has been pleasant, and that the distance traveled was worth it! The views you mention -Mt.Tronador and Tacul- are really breathtaking. As the privileged landscape surrounding. Thank you for sharing your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We stayed in Llao Llao on a last minute whim but are we glad we did! The location is spectacular, perched on a small with lakes in every direction, the hotel itself is one of the loveliest buildings we ever visited- even at breakfast you feel you're in a Swiss castle- and the amenities (indoor/outdoor heated pool, spa etc) were perfect for a rainy day.

We couldn't imagine there are many better hotels in the world, so it's a bit odd that it's only 9th in Bariloche on TA- our tip is just go and see for yourself! Without wanting to sound too cheapo, our tip is it IS expensive so find a deal for a cheap room as it's all about the location and amenities- they do sometimes upgrade in shoulder season (we were) and eat out every evening (some of the restaurants nearby offer pick-up services at no cost- one nearby had the best trout I have ever eaten!). Also outside of busy season you can have late checkout until 4pm- perfect for a post-lunch sauna before heading the airport (or into Bariloche for your last night in a budget hotel!).


Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank o_Bubbles_o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LlaoLlaoHotel, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Llao Llao Hotel and Resort Golf Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

o_Bubbles_o Wow! What a compliment! We are...speechless! We appreciate your words deeply, and thank your recommendation. It is the best reward we can receive. We are happy to read that you enjoyed even in the rain! Thank you for choosing us. And let it be more than once in a lifetime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Excellent resort, efficient staff from the moment you arrive, room was nice, excellent bed and bathrooms. Panoramic from everywhere, is like you are looking at postcards with 360 degrees views. Buffet breakfast was formidable, tea in the afternoon was delightful (service could be more efficient), buffet lunch was excellent and the background mountains and lakes are difficult to describe since its so majestic. Found gift shop prices to be very good and nice quality also. Stayed for 3 nights and wish we could have stayed longer. So many things to do without leaving the resort, heated indoor and outdoor swimming pool, golf, archery, excursions and childrens club too. From the airport into downtown Bariloche is about 20 minutes, and to the resort another 20 minutes. Lots of shops and restaurants in town. Hotel shuttle bus will take you to nearby chapel and golf clubhouse is minutes away. Cannot wait to go back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nlitli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LlaoLlaoHotel, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Llao Llao Hotel and Resort Golf Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

nlitli And we cannot wait to receive you again!! Thank you for sharing your experience at Llao Llao! Your description of the hotel could not have been more complete. We love the compliments ... and also the comments that allow us to detect what we have to improve. We are truly grateful, the guest's word is what we appreciate most.
We will be delighted to have you home soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Loved this hotel. We stayed in "new part" in a suite and was blown away at how beautiful it was. We used Mtn bikes and road all over area. Found great hikes. Great breakfast buffet. Highly recommend checking out local restaurants nearby

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Apnis4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LlaoLlaoHotel, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Llao Llao Hotel and Resort Golf Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Apnis4u It was our pleasure to host you. Thank you for taking you time to share you experience and recommend us. The Moreno Wing were you stayed is the contemporary part of the hotel, yet keeping the identity and character of Llao Llao. Your generous words are very rewarding! Best wishes for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Totally wonderful rooms, views of lakes, mountains, sky etc,
Indoor and outdoor pools, dinning room with 20+foot ceilings all in wooden logs and beams. Staff which caters to every whim from hard boiled eggs to omelets and gluten free toast.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Sid G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LlaoLlaoHotel, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Llao Llao Hotel and Resort Golf Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Fisherman123-2 Such a rewarding review from such a discerning traveler! It makes us feel very proud and honoured. Thank you very much!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

This hotel is in the midst of lakes and mountains that are just breathtaking. Every window has a gorgeous view and it makes you want to just stand there and gawk. The indoor/outdoor pool is very warm and comfortable, the spa is great. It's definitely pricey, but you get your money's worth. One caveat - don't get a room on the top floor - they're under the roof and have small gabled windows. Not as nice as the rest of the rooms. Breakfast is generous, room service portions are quite large.The general ambience is slightly rustic - a log house on steroids, if you will.The staff were very helpful in making dinner and taxi reservations, and even found a good place for me to go horseback riding. I'd go back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bctbct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LlaoLlaoHotel, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Llao Llao Hotel and Resort Golf Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Bctbct Thank you for your kind words and the time you've dedicated to tell your experience with us. Our location is a gift of nature. We honour it every day by differentiating our service, making out of Llao Llao a destination itself. All year round. We would like to add to your exquisite description, the Moreno Wing, opened in late 2007, featuring 43 studios and suites overlooking the lake, each of them with spacious terraces. Idyllic. Contemporaneous, yet elegant.
Thank you again for your recommendation. It will be a pleasure to receive you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Carlos de Bariloche hotels
8.5 mi away
Charming Luxury Lodge & Private Spa
Charming Luxury Lodge & Private ...
#2 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
1,690 reviews
12 mi away
Alma del Lago Suites & Spa
Alma del Lago Suites & Spa
#13 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
1,059 reviews
2.6 mi away
Peninsula Petit Hotel
Peninsula Petit Hotel
#3 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
El Casco Art Hotel
El Casco Art Hotel
#14 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
426 reviews
10.7 mi away
Arelauquen Lodge
Arelauquen Lodge
#24 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
275 reviews
8.7 mi away
Nido del Condor Hotel & Spa
Nido del Condor Hotel & Spa
#9 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Llao Llao Hotel and Resort Golf Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Llao Llao Hotel and Resort Golf Spa

Address: Av. Ezequiel Bustillo km 25, San Carlos de Bariloche R8409ALN, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Rio Negro > San Carlos de Bariloche
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#3 Spa Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#3 Luxury Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#5 Romantic Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#7 Family Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
Price Range: £172 - £419 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Llao Llao Hotel and Resort Golf Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by the Cerro Lopez and Tronador mountain peaks and the Moreno and Nahuel Huapi lakes, the Hotel has a 15-hectare park, including the 18-hole golf course, the marina, beach, solarium, heated indoor and outdoor vanishing edge swimming-pools, Spa and Healthclub with sauna, Fitness Center and other leisure activities.The Hotel has two wings: Ala Bustillo and Lago Moreno wings. The first wing has 162 rooms, 11 studios and 12 suites overlooking the Moreno and Nahuel Huapi lakes and the Cerro López mountain peak. The Lago Moreno wing has 43 deluxe studios and suites: 23 Deluxe Moreno Lake Studios, 17 Deluxe Moreno Lake Suites, 2 Deluxe Master Moreno Lake Suites, and 1 Deluxe Royal Moreno Lake Suite.Llao Llao has five restaurants. Guests can enjoy a wide variety of dishes, from International Cuisine to our top level traditional food, such as the popular "Llao Llao Tea" which is served overlooking the spectacular view of the Hotel gardens and the breathtaking Nahuel Huapi Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Llao Llao Hotel and Resort Golf Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Llao Llao Hotel And Resort, Golf San Carlos De Bariloche
Llao Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing