We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exemplary service in an exquisite location. The best in the area!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Llao Llao Hotel and Resort, Golf-Spa
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
64 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Exemplary service in an exquisite location. The best in the area!”
Reviewed 20 January 2010

This was my second stay at Llao Llao and I still couldn't help but be impressed by the place - there can't be many locations more beautiful for a hotel. On arrival they didn't remember my previous visit which is a minor detail but a detail that the top hotels in Asia would know in advance - I wouldn't mention it but the hotel service was SO good that this kind of detail is the only fault I could find. We were upgraded to the next room type courtesy of my leaders club card - the rooms are fine, nothing that special and they don't take advantage of the views with small windows. Where this hotel comes into it's own is the location. Spectacular views in each direction particularly from the terrace bar. We sat several hours sipping wine (ridiculously cheaply for such a place - they even had a happy hour with two for one on everything, rare in a place like this but made enjoying the view extremely reasonable). The gardens are beautiful and the snow topped peaks behind make an amazing panorama.
Breakfast is wonderful - the quality of the food not compromised by the number of guests they serve. It's a little busy but not much can be done considering the size of the hotel. You can breakfast in the newer part even if you stay in the main lodge but the views are not as spectacular. My advice is not to splash out - take a normal room (we paid about £138 per night) and enjoy the views from the terrace. Some of the higher cost rooms don't have the best views. The outdoor pool is very shallow and with the Patagonian winds on both my visits at the height of summer it was too cool to stay more than a moment outside! My only other complaint is that the affodability of the place means that the level of guest is not always in keeping with the hotel - especially in terms of attire at breakfast and in the restaurants.
Overall highly recommended.
Also don't miss the chair lift to Cerro Campanario (15 minutes from the hotel) - in my opinion the best view in the region.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElHutch1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,099 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,712
    287
    51
    31
    18
See reviews for
623
889
46
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Silverthorne, Colorado
Level Contributor
45 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2010

Nothing is quite as beautiful as the sprawling estates of Llao Llao in the heart of the South American winter. Geese flock the snow covered grounds with fog rolls of the lake and into the mountains. It is conveniently located near San Cathedral ski area and provides a shuttle to and from. The rooms are warm and cozy and the restaurants provide food for everyone to love.

Stayed July 2007, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Erin Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
130 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2009

one of the most beautiful hotels nestled among the lakes and Andes...

Stayed September 2008, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank ssfpdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
99 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2009

Although pricey, it wasn't that bad when you add the spectacular breakfast buffets, internet, great fitness center and hourly activities they provide. The rooms could use a little updating but I think that goes along with the woodsy decor. Whenever we returned from dinner, there would be chocolate on the bed, and the weather and schedule of activities for the next day; AND the maid had picked up the room and bathroom AGAIN. We stayed for 5 days and could have spent the entire time there with no problem. Only downside was that downtown Bariloche was about a good 25 minute drive, all around a winding road, and some of our taxi drivers drove like maniacs. Even had to ask one to put down his cellphone during this drive!!! But all-in-all, loved our stay!!!!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pvickwoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2009

My husband and I booked only one night at Llao Llao and got what seems to be a good rate. Our room was very small but we did pay for the smallest type room, so what can you expect. The hotel iteself is beautiful and has amazing views. Every evening they have a happy hour in the hotel bar which we enjoyed. The concierge was very helpful and pointed out some good activities for us to do the first day we arrived and then booked a great kayaking trip on a nearby lake for us the second day we were there. We ate at Cesares restaurant one night and it was good, although not great (we found the food in argentina to be amazing overall). The breakfast was fine. To sum up, we were very happy with the hotel and would highly recommend it. When we made the booking we had not expected to like the hotel so much and only booked one night, moving on to Villa La Angostura the next day, however, I think if we went back we would spend more time at Llao Llao.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank north726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2009

We booked direct with the hotel for 4 nights and couldn't fault it in any way. Got off to a great start by being upgraded to a Lake View room from Mountain View. The setting and views from this hotel are simply fabulous. For an outstanding view of the hotel and both lakes, drive round to the mirador/viewpoint on the Circuito Chico and be amazed. All the front desk, housekeeping and restaurant staff were unfailingly helpful and courteous, and the facilities in the hotel (including an ATM) were excellent. Very convenient to have Hertz on site and if you want to dine out, give Il Gabbiano a shot - they'll pick you up for the 5 min drive from the hotel, bring you back and charge the bill to your room account (and give you a first class meal too).
Would we like to return - a no brainer!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oaktreeSuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2009

The property is nice, the view from the windows everwhere in the hotel are like professional photos, the breakfast was good, the rooms are not bad,
BUT!!! the concierge was the worst, I was so surprised before getting angry,I couldnt believe that such a awful concierge is working in the 5stars hotel.
The day of check out, we planed to take the shuttle bus to the center of the town, so I had made a reservacion the day before. But, the day THE concierge denied to ride the bus with our bags. He said only " its not allowed to put the luggage in the bus, if you want to go with your bags, take a taxi." I told him that I had already reserved the seat, and then other service man said no problem with your luggage, I was waiting long time for the bus...and so on, But he was very arrogant and doubt what I said, just said " who allowed you to take the bus with the luggage? Whats his name?" There was no one to take the bus,without us ,so there is enough room for our baggage, but we couldnt.
I was so desapointed to quarrel with him over a such a small matter, so I took a taxi, paid extra amout.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kinoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Carlos de Bariloche hotels
8.5 mi away
Charming - Luxury Lodge & Private Spa
Charming - Luxury Lodge & Privat...
#2 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,498 reviews
2.6 mi away
Peninsula Petit Hotel
Peninsula Petit Hotel
#1 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
5.0 of 5 bubbles 945 reviews
11.3 mi away
Design Suites Bariloche
Design Suites Bariloche
#17 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
El Casco Art Hotel
El Casco Art Hotel
#11 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.5 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
12.0 mi away
Alma del Lago Suites & Spa
Alma del Lago Suites & Spa
#12 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.5 of 5 bubbles 928 reviews
12.6 mi away
NH Bariloche Edelweiss
NH Bariloche Edelweiss
#28 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.0 of 5 bubbles 792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Llao Llao Hotel and Resort, Golf-Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Llao Llao Hotel and Resort, Golf-Spa

Property: Llao Llao Hotel and Resort, Golf-Spa
Address: Av. Ezequiel Bustillo km 25, San Carlos de Bariloche R8409ALN, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Rio Negro > San Carlos de Bariloche
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#3 Spa Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#3 Luxury Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#5 Romantic Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#7 Family Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Llao Llao Hotel and Resort, Golf-Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by the Cerro Lopez and Tronador mountain peaks and the Moreno and Nahuel Huapi lakes, the Hotel has a 15-hectare park, including the 18-hole golf course, the marina, beach, solarium, heated indoor and outdoor vanishing edge swimming-pools, Spa and Healthclub with sauna, Fitness Center and other leisure activities.The Hotel has two wings: Ala Bustillo and Lago Moreno wings. The first wing has 162 rooms, 11 studios and 12 suites overlooking the Moreno and Nahuel Huapi lakes and the Cerro López mountain peak. The Lago Moreno wing has 43 deluxe studios and suites: 23 Deluxe Moreno Lake Studios, 17 Deluxe Moreno Lake Suites, 2 Deluxe Master Moreno Lake Suites, and 1 Deluxe Royal Moreno Lake Suite.Llao Llao has five restaurants. Guests can enjoy a wide variety of dishes, from International Cuisine to our top level traditional food, such as the popular "Llao Llao Tea" which is served overlooking the spectacular view of the Hotel gardens and the breathtaking Nahuel Huapi Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Llao Llao Hotel and Resort, Golf-Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Llao Llao Hotel And Resort, Golf San Carlos De Bariloche
Llao Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing