We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Nevada
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Pailahue Lodge & Cabanas(San Carlos de Bariloche)
US$132
US$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cristal(San Carlos de Bariloche)
US$149
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
NH Bariloche Edelweiss(San Carlos de Bariloche)
US$140
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Villa Huinid Bustillo(San Carlos de Bariloche)
US$127
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Huinid Hotel Pioneros(San Carlos de Bariloche)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Llao Llao Hotel and Resort Golf Spa(San Carlos de Bariloche)
US$288
US$238
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Charming Luxury Lodge & Private Spa(San Carlos de Bariloche)
US$190
US$153
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Tres Reyes(San Carlos de Bariloche)(Great Value!)
US$87
US$72
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hosteria Del Viejo Molino(San Carlos de Bariloche)(Great Value!)
US$42
US$34
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveller rating
23
68
80
37
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
68
80
37
19
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 227 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2013

We arrived in Bariloche without a reservation and this was one of the only hotels with a vacancy during the Christmas season. I was told it had been recently renovated, but I think only the lobby had been renovated. The room was very dated and small and the beds were worn out. The wifi did not work. The breakfast was disappointing. Worst of all there is no ventilation so we were forced to open the windows to cool off the room. A crowd of people were hanging out across the street and seemed to be having yelling matches all night long. I think the police finally got them to leave around 6:30 AM. Thinking this was a one time thing I stayed a second night. Same thing. Thank goodness it was the Hotel Nevada, not the Hotel California. I was able to check out and to leave!

Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
3  Thank Lori O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

My golden rule is that I always book my own accommodation. This time, unfortunately, my travel agent booked Hotel Nevada as part of lakes crossing package. It was an awful place to stay. While the reception area appears in good nick, the rest of the hotel is incredibly dated. I assumed 1970s from the decor, but the date on the front of the building says 1990s. Our room facing the street on the first floor was so noisy - from street noise, from the reception area and from next door (even got to hear the amorous couple through the wall having 'fun' while getting dressed in this morning). Could hear everything from these areas clear as a bell, and ear plugs were a must. The room was tiny, especially the bathroom. Only one person could go in at a time, and if you were on the loo, you were basically right on top of the basin and the door. The pillows were lumpy. We couldn't understand why such a small room had a double (not a queen or king like everywhere else we stayed in South America) and a single bed. Just no room for us to move around. There was only a non-flat screen 14 inch tv. We were never told about wifi, and there didn't appear to be any. Breakfast was ordinary, and looked like it had sat around for awhile. Service was ordinary. My parents had to move rooms due to the overpowering smell of cigarette smoke in their room. They key was on a ridiculously big keyring. What got me is that it claimed to be a four star hotel - it was no more than two at most. And it certainly charged as a four star. Interestingly, an official looking blue sign on the front of the building claiming four stars had been painted over. The only good thing about it was the location, close to the main drag. I would have moved to an alternative, but my travelling companions were happy to tough it out. Disappointing.

Room Tip: Keep away from the street facing rooms at all costs!
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jestie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Very disappointing. Bedroom so tiny you couldn't even swing a cat in it. The bathroom was so grubby we didn't even dare to take a bath or shower. The only plus was the clean bed sheets. There was no free wifi anywhere not even in the reception as claimed. The gym was out of action! The breakfast was fine and at 7am the scrambled eggs fresh. On leaving one of our group was charged for a bar bill even though he hadn't been near the place and his signature forged! Do not choose this hotel even though it is convenient for the wonderful chocolate shops of Bariloche and some great eating places.

Stayed: April 2012
Thank Mamania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2011

Very sad to be in a beautiful city like Bariloche and have the feeling of regret for having done such a bad choice since our check-in. Terrible service (rude and ill-mannered hotel manager), dirty room and street noise impairing sleep; bed, sheets and pillows of low standard. A couple on honeymoon who was in a room next to us, was even more saddened by the terrible choice. The location, however, is good. And the breakfast reasonable. This hotel should never be considered a 4 star but, at most, a 2 stars.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GUSDALI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2009

the hotel is old, but nice. the location is very good.
the rooms are ok, the staff are very nice and welcoming.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LioRo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews