We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel with a wonderful restaurant”
Review of La Cascada Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
La Cascada Hotel
Barueri, SP
Level Contributor
66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel with a wonderful restaurant”
Reviewed 26 February 2011

This is an excellent hotel in Bariloche, very nice and in a good location. The restaurant is excellent too, do not forget to try the Patagonian trout.
Good choice for couples.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AndreJuliani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    71
    32
    5
    4
See reviews for
32
103
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
65 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2011

The location is nice, quiet and with nice views on the lake.
However the overall quality is not up to the price asked for a room.
The steel windows let to much air pass trough when the day is windy (and that happens frequently), so if you stay in the room on a windy day you can not sit on the sofas because of the cold air passing trough. (there were two in the grey suite where I slept).
The hotel has 3 wi-fi systems but none works once you are outside the lounge.
The wifi is to be paid for, same as the pc made available for the clients.
All this would be fine...but at a lower room rate.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alfa4711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2011

We stayed here for 3 days in January. First I must say how helpful the front desk staff were. They spoke good English and were more than helpful. This hotel has lovely views and is almost like staying in someone's grand home. However, we didn't have a car and so it was a bit of a nuisance to always get a cab whenever we wanted to visit Bariloche. The restaurand food was poor!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sherylnewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giessen
Level Contributor
145 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2010

Nice spacious rooms,huge beds, great breakfast, good service. Nice indoor pool and lounge areas. Close to good Parillas but also nice restaurant in the hotel. Some areas might need a bit of renovation but it seems they are constantly upgrading. Our 4 nights here were just great. Surrounded by a park like forest and marina, direct on lakeside. Very quiet at night.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hskuehn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2010

We stayed here for five days, off-peak, for c£350, quite simply, it was fantastic value for money.
The hotel is aged slightly, most evident from the bathroom and the gym, but the efforts to modernise are tasteful and effective. The bedrooms are fantastic, and a real treat to relax in after a day in the great outdoors.
Staff are friendly and helpful, the sauna is effective and a welcome break, the views are FANTASTIC, with a private area just off the lake for those that dont mind the cold.
The only downsides were the slightly dated bathrooms and the TERRIBLE dinner restaurant, please dont eat here, it costs the same a decent place in town but is the worst food i had in argentina (it was like mircowave food with random spices added - I couldnt eat the pasta even).
Having said that, please do stay in this hotel, it is lovely and well located, and fantastic value for money.
FYI, the bus to town is 10 minutes and costs 3 peso (50p), it goes every 15 mins and is the number 20. You can get most other buses to all the other activities you may wish to do, e.g. biking, trekking, kyaking, etc. If you wish to take a taxi, these are c20 pesos.
Have fun!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaxPower20k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
66 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2010

La Cascada Hotel is one of the best places to stay in Bariloche. The location is excellent; quiet, with beautiful gardens; great views of the lake; comfortable and clean rooms; and very helpful staff. The food in the restaurant is also very good, and breakfast is a feast.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MiguelNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasilia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2009

I and my wife have been to this hotel this summer. This was our second time in Argentina and the first in Bariloche. Here are our impressions about the hotel:

Highlihts: We stayed in the room 304 - that has view to Nahuel Huapi lake. In our opinion this was the highlight of the hotel.

Room:Its not there best room of the hotel but its very clean, warm and beautiful.

Service and staff: the staff is very kind and helpfull. The maid gives chocolate everyday (gift) and change the towels twice per day.

Eating: it is not cheap to eat in the hotel, there are very good choices outside that you can pay less. We didn't go to the restaurant, but the breakfast is very nice and you have a beautifull view of the lake.

Location: 6 km to the center. You can go by taxi/remis (about 20 pesos) or take the busses in front the hotel (the bus 20 goes every 20 min -1,6 pesos)
You can also visit Cerro Otto and Campanário easily from the hotel.

From the airport expect to pay about 57 pesos by taxi/remis

Retaurants close to the hotel: There are two excellent restaurantes: One to eat Parrilha and the other to eat Pasta just in front of the Hotel. There is also the famous El Patacon that you can go walking.

You can buy water and other smal things in a Cafe close to the hotel and a in a shop a few minutes walking.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BrasiliaBrasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Carlos de Bariloche hotels
1.0 mi away
Apart del Lago
Apart del Lago
#52 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
249 reviews
2.9 mi away
Alma del Lago Suites & Spa
Alma del Lago Suites & Spa
#12 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
942 reviews
0.5 mi away
Nido del Condor Hotel & Spa
Nido del Condor Hotel & Spa
#9 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Aldebaran Hotel & Spa
Aldebaran Hotel & Spa
#10 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
303 reviews
2.1 mi away
Villa Huinid Hotel Pioneros
Villa Huinid Hotel Pioneros
#18 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
553 reviews
3.0 mi away
El Casco Art Hotel
El Casco Art Hotel
#14 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Cascada Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Cascada Hotel

Property: La Cascada Hotel
Address: Av. Exequiel Bustillo Km.6, San Carlos de Bariloche 8400, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Rio Negro > San Carlos de Bariloche
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#19 Spa Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — La Cascada Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your La Cascada Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel La Cascada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing