We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff but could use a renovation”
Review of Hotel Tres Reyes

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Tres Reyes
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Friendly staff but could use a renovation”
Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

This will echo the highlights of many of the other reviews. Tres Reyes is a nicely located hotel in the center of town with a staff that will bend over backward to help you with anything they can. However, the physical condition of the building has seen better days. With a renovation, this could be one of the best finds in Bariloche. As it is, it remains a safe choice for a good price.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MDWandering83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    210
    264
    86
    23
    7
See reviews for
138
281
22
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Ok, so this isn't really a 5/5 hotel (the rooms are a little dated, breakfast a little basic) but I've rarely had such fantastic customer service as I received from Ana, who was working on reception when we stayed there. She pretty much single-handily helped us plan our time in Bariloche, including excellent Mexican and steak restaurant recommendations, and a day trip on and around the lakes. If you happen to read this Ana, thank you! To everyone else, hope that you're lucky enough to find this superbly helpful lady working on reception if you stay there.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SteveSW246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 18 January 2014

this hotel is terrible, we stay one night, we have a book for one week, we prefer lost the week but it´s imposible stay in this room, you can´t sleep in the night, all night you have a noice for the street. if you want sleep, don´t take a room in this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We stayed at the Tres Reyes for over a week and found it a delightful experience. The free breakfast each day was plentiful and varied. our room was comfortable and the staff extremely obliging. It is nicely positioned to allow you to walk to all of the attractions in the township.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank digbyhughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSJ
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 November 2013

This hotel has a certain charm and is a little older but the rooms are not quiet at all and we had to buy earplugs. Worst of all, they room had such a strong stench from Scotchgaurd or some kind of deodorizer that we had to leave the window open for the entire day and it still hurt to breathe when we came back. Do not stay here if you have sensitive lungs, asthma, or allergies!

Room Tip: ask for a room at the back of the hotel, away from the road and lake. the view isn´t worth the noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lacyknov2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Normally I'm not too picky about hotels, but the Tres Reyes was one of three in a tour package and it was not nearly at the same level as the others I stayed in. It struck me as terribly dated and after a rather unpleasant discovery in the bathroom, I was left to question just how thoroughly things were cleaned. The breakfast selection was good, and they have computers available for guests, though I had a very hard time getting it to work. The location is very good, close to the town and wit a lovely view of the lake.

Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank saltimbanquina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Now before I give you any details on this hotel please ask for a garden view room, lake view rooms are noisy and well noisy!! The hotel is old but very clean, the breakfast is decent enough to keep you going for most part of the day. The free wifi works... 100% in the lobby area but in the room good luck!! Overall the staff is friendly, well trained and very helpful, did recommend several locations for dinner that were great!! If you are staying in the winter time awesome, just leave the window a little open and instant A/C. Would recommend hands down, like I always say once is never enough!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dreantonio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Carlos de Bariloche hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Tirol Bariloche
Hotel Tirol Bariloche
#14 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
579 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Carlos V Patagonia Bariloche
Hotel Carlos V Patagonia Bariloc...
#21 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
509 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Nahuel Huapi
Hotel Nahuel Huapi
#28 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cristal
Hotel Cristal
#29 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
376 reviews
0.3 mi away
NH Bariloche Edelweiss
NH Bariloche Edelweiss
#27 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
810 reviews
0.8 mi away
Alma del Lago Suites & Spa
Alma del Lago Suites & Spa
#12 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tres Reyes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tres Reyes

Property: Hotel Tres Reyes
Address: Avenida 12 de Octubre 135, San Carlos de Bariloche R8400AAB, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Rio Negro > San Carlos de Bariloche
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#29 Romantic Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#32 Family Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Tres Reyes 3.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Tres Reyes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tres Reyes Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing