We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A room with a view.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
NH Bariloche Edelweiss
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Arrived from Iguazu Falls via Buenos Aires after a delay of five hours so I was feeling a bit tetchy. The reception girl was so helpful and friendly that my bad mood melted away in no time. We were taken to our room which had a top view over the lake and was very well appointed. Breakfast was the usual buffet but I have to say it was more than decent. The hotel is in the town centre, so everything was nearby and the hotel bar was a fine place for a beer before bedtime. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sukiDundeeScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (849)
There are newer reviews for NH Bariloche Edelweiss
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

72 - 78 of 849 reviews

Reviewed 16 December 2013

The comfortable rooms, central location and the helpful staff made this stay great. The staff is very friendly and attentive.

Rooms facing the street can be a bit noisy when the bars let out, but this is (sort of) a party town.

The hotel is within easy walking distance to restaurants and attractions.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carolyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

The hotel is in the center of the city, making it easy to walk to restaurants, shops, sights, public transportation, etc. We had a large room with a balcony that provided a view of the lake and the snow covered Andes. A little noisy when the discos let out (about 5 AM), but otherwise quiet. Staff is exceptionally helpful and friendly. Restaurant offers excellent trout. Bar is a good place to hang after a day of skiing or sightseeing. Rooms were very clean and all facilities worked well.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happytrails91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdelweissHotel, Ventas & Reservas at NH Bariloche Edelweiss, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Dear Happytrails91, it is a pleasure for us to know that you´ve enjoyed our central localization and our services! We will be expecting your visit soon again! Regards from the Edelweiss´s Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Rooms good, nice comfortable beds and pillows. We had a lake view even though we had a low room. Front desk staff welcoming and helpful. Breakfast was comprehensive (as we tried on our first day) but on the second day - with an early tour pick-up at 07:15 (15 min after breakfast started) - we experienced a staff member who made absolutely no effort to help us gulp down a fast breakfast so we could get away. Disappointing - and that memory lingers rather than the comfort of the room.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank CyclistSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdelweissHotel, Ventas & Reservas at NH Bariloche Edelweiss, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Dear CyclistSydney, thank you for the time dedicated to write a review and leaving your opinion here. We are very sorry to know that you had that problem, but/and we are certainly going to work to improve, as we are committed to give an excellence service. We hope to have you here again soon. Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Excellent hotel with great amenities, clean, great washrooms and large rooms. If you can, splurge for the lakeview room, worth every penny. Location was also excellent and close to all the restaurants in Bariloche after a day of skiing, horseback riding etc

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 585Traveller585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdelweissHotel, Ventas & Reservas at NH Bariloche Edelweiss, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

585Traveller585, we are glad for having guest from the whole world and we are happy to know that you´ve had a great stay, we hope to have you back soon!! Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

It's certainly a decent place, however, for the price one can do much better in Bariloche if you are accustomed to reasonable service. The front desk staff and bellman are cool. The restaurant is very dated, staffed with rather indifferent talent, leaving one to wonder why they make the effort to put up a minimal breakfast. The bathrooms are rather small, also dated. I did change rooms, as the first room had an inoperative TV. Though I was watching little TV, it's about quality. The internet service is inadequate; I know because I am at another hotel where it is fully functional and fast, whereas the Edelweiss maintained that Bariloche internet traffic slowed theirs down. Seems untrue.

Enough said...will not recommend it to friends nor stay here again.

Room Tip: Confirm bedding config; rooms can get warm, so be prepared to open windows
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LFSolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdelweissHotel, Ventas & Reservas at NH Bariloche Edelweiss, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Dear SolisSphere,

Thank you for your review and your opinion about the Hotel. As it´s a cold city for many of our guests, we keep our rooms warm, but it is always possible to close the heaters if you want to cool your room. We hope you have had a good stay and hopefully, we will have another chance for you to have a second and better opinion of our Hotel. Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Expensive for what it offers.
Poor water in the shower. You keep waiting a lot for the water to come.
Hotel needs refurbishing. The furniture is shabby.
The breakfast could be much better for this price.
Choose another hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pozzoPortoAlegre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Carlos de Bariloche hotels
0.5 mi away
Alma del Lago Suites & Spa
Alma del Lago Suites & Spa
#13 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
991 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Cristal
Hotel Cristal
#28 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
392 reviews
0.2 mi away
Panamericano Bariloche
Panamericano Bariloche
#37 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Design Suites Bariloche
Design Suites Bariloche
#16 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
1,266 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cacique Inacayal Lake & Spa Hotel
Cacique Inacayal Lake & Spa Hote...
#11 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
833 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tirol Bariloche
Hotel Tirol Bariloche
#15 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Bariloche Edelweiss? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Bariloche Edelweiss

Address: San Martin 202, San Carlos de Bariloche R8400ALP, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Rio Negro > San Carlos de Bariloche
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#10 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#13 Luxury Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#22 Family Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#33 Romantic Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
Price Range: £85 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Bariloche Edelweiss 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We will not only stand out for an excellent service… but we will also be remembered for the pleasure of staying at NH Bariloche Edelweiss.Conveniently located in the downtown area, only steps away from Nahuel Huapi lake and the Civic Centre, our refurbished and modernized infrastructure is in perfect harmony with the natural surroundings; mountains, forests and lakes. It is a place that feels like home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your NH Bariloche Edelweiss reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edelweiss Hotel Bariloche

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing