We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice location on the lake”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Apart del Lago

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Apart del Lago
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
107 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 237 helpful votes
“Nice location on the lake”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2012

The hotel does enjoy a fine location directly on the lake. It is 4-5 miles from the city center and is within a mile to a grocery store. The indoor/outdoor heated pool works great in the cold weather, even in the cool summer months.

The rest of the hotel needs work. I doubt that it has been remolded I any real way in a decade. Some items maybe date back to when it was build. for example the stove requires you to light a match to light the fire. It really does need a major update. We have a one bedroom suite and it is small and tight for a family. I would estimate the size of a normal large regular hotel room.

The bed mattress all have seen better days and the pillows clearly seen many guests. When we asked for additional pillows they only have two available in the hotel. Either they have very limited supply of this historic pillows or many others also need extra pillows to get any fluff at all.

Staff is acceptable and little English is spoken. Also no elevator so be ready to climb to the third level.

I personally would not stay here again.

Room Tip: I would ask for a second floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    92
    39
    14
    14
See reviews for
124
83
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Hebrew first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Weston, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

We spent 2 weeks at Hosteria del Lago, everybody was great with us, the in-out pool is great for the kids, we had a couple of massages, they have a Sauna and an Out Door SPA, the restaurant has very good food and service and the views are THE BEST!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChFinkelberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern VA
Level Contributor
55 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2011

We had a studio room with queen bed, a fully equipped kitchenette, ample heat, modern bath (tub and shower), TV and a wonderful balcony and view of the lake and mountains. Little English is spoken but the staff is very helpful and anxious to please. George and Sebastian spoke perfect English and were especially helpful. The restaurant serves good meals at reasonable prices. An adequate wine list is available. The pool is great although it was too cool for us to swim. There are three (maybe more) good restaurants within walking distance and also a supermarket. Wifi is available in the main building but not in the rooms. We rented a car through the hotel for five days ($280USD) for sightseeing and exploration. This was well worth the cost as there are many places to see. We took an overnight in San Martin de Los Andes about three hours from the hotel along the Seven Lakes Road. A pretty town with lots of shops and restaurants by lakeside. The tourist office is excellent (good English) with recommendations for lodging and dining. We stayed in Le Village Hotel (*** $100USD per night) in the center of town. The ride is beautiful. We also took a boat tour on Lago Nahuel Huapi lake to the Parque Nacional Los Arrayanes national park. They sail from the point in front of the Llao Llao hotel. Boat guides provided a lot of commentary in Spanish but spoke no English although this boat company fare was higher ($65 per person) because they advertised English. The other boat company was cheaper ($55) and made no such claim. The Llao Llao hotel is spectacular. You can tour the grounds but can't go into the hotel unless you are a guest. We also drove to Colonia Suiza, a very pretty quaint tiny enclave not far from the hosteria. Bariloche has a great tourist office with plenty of English and good advice on touring and dining. The town is somewhat drab but worth shopping for its well known chocolate. Hosteria del Lago was a pleasant stay among spectacular scenery and great sirloin steaks. Go for it!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Polter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2010

Lamentable! Don't stay there! During the summer they keep the rooms so crazy warming that is so impossible to sleep. When we asked for turning off the heating system, well, they did not give any attention. It was sloop difficult to sleep. Awful service, sheets don't smell good...

Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank Travelp054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2010

We stayed for two nights in late March this year and had a wonderful time at the Hosteria del Lago. While the rooms are not great luxury, the whole setting is just simply amazing. The hotel has a heated outdoor pool facing the lake with a wonderful view of the mountains and the scenery, and so do the hotel rooms. Breakfast was simple, but good. Hosteria del Lago is the perfect choice for those who are looking for a charming place with great views and friendly stuff, but don't need the latest in luxury. The view of the lake and the mountains in the morning from your private balcony is just undescribable... Definitely recommendable.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nyjan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
51 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2007

Great view from the room, we were in 20b. I loved falling asleep to the sound of the waves lapping the shore. Good shower. Excellent pool & good hot tub. Overall good facilities for the price. We paid 250 pesos for the room.

The hotel could do with some upgrading. Friendly helpful staff, particularly Ana. Good scrambled eggs for breakfast.

  • Liked — The view
  • Disliked — Nathroom could have been bigger
  • Stayed November 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank mytuppenceworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caracas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2007

Very nice staff, all excellent people.
Food at the restaurant very good
Rooms need urgent renovation

Stayed August 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank 5591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Carlos de Bariloche hotels
1.2 mi away
Los Robles Apart & Spa
Los Robles Apart & Spa
#43 of 136 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
3.0 mi away
Villa Huinid Hotel Pioneros
Villa Huinid Hotel Pioneros
#21 of 136 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.0 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Cascada Hotel
La Cascada Hotel
#52 of 136 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Pailahue Lodge & Cabanas
Pailahue Lodge & Cabanas
#22 of 136 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.5 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
3.1 mi away
Bahia Paraiso
Bahia Paraiso
#24 of 136 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
0.2 mi away
Charming - Luxury Lodge & Private Spa
Charming - Luxury Lodge & Privat...
#2 of 136 in San Carlos de Bariloche
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apart del Lago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apart del Lago

Property: Apart del Lago
Address: Avenida Exequiel Bustillo Km 7911, San Carlos de Bariloche R8402AFA, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Rio Negro > San Carlos de Bariloche
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Apart del Lago 3.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located on the coast of Nahuel Huapi Lake in Bonita Beach, over the Bustillo Av 7911, Only 10 minutes drive from the sky center (Cerro Catedral) or 8 minutes from town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Apart del Lago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hosteria Del Lago Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing