We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good venue for Conference”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Panamericano Bariloche
Reviewed 21 March 2014

I attended the VI Southern Connection Congress at this hotel in Feb 2010 (unable to paste this date on review). The venue was a good one for biologists mainly from continents of the Southern Hemisphere. Breakfasts were of a high standard, but we had evening meals at other restaurants. There were good views of the Huapi Lake from the bedroom. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bksimon43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PANATEL_SA, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Panamericano Bariloche, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Panamericano Bariloche. We are glad to know we met your expectations and you had a pleasant stay. We hope you visit our wonderful city again soon and give us the chance to host you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (749)
There are newer reviews for Panamericano Bariloche
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

28 - 34 of 749 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2013

I stayed with my husband in this hotel for 3 nights from 8/20/13 until 8/24/13. Overall we had a great experience and would definitely go back. In a few words this hotel is in a fantastic location, the service is outstanding and most importantly the hotel was clean and well kept.
The location was important to us because we did not rent a car and when we got there we were also not familiar with local transportation. The public buses run very often and we ere able to go pretty much anywhere right from our front door. The hotel also offers FREE transportation to and from Cerro Catedral. This is a great service especially when you are skying!
The staff was friendly, available and knowledgeable. This was important because it was our first time in town and more often than not, we had questions regarding sightseeing tours and dinner plans.
Our room was fantastic! it was in the top floor with amazing lake views. It definitely pays to stay in one of the better rooms that face Lago Nahuel Huapi. It is simply breathtaking and one of the reasons we chose Bariloche for a getaway.
The spa was updated and a great place to unwind after a busy day. I highly recommend the private jacuzzi for 2. You have to make a reservation in advance but it is definitely worth it.

Room Tip: Lake view is definitely worth the splurge.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carolina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PANATEL_SA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Panamericano Bariloche, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Many thanks for you kind comments, we feel very proud after reading them. We look forward to welcoming you in a next future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

In this minimal holidays (we stay only for one night), we decided to go to a 5-star hotel. It is indeed a 5-star, but... It is too plain and simple! Definitely, it is NOT what you expect to receive from a 5 star residence... The lobby is a wide mixture of styles; the Hotel stopped in time (mid 80´s, perhaps), and seems to need an urgent facelift! Europeans, be aware: don´t expect the luxury and services you´re used to have in an European 5-Star. It is a good Hotel to be only at bed time... The bed is too soft, the heating system seems to work extremely well; in Autumm, along with my wife, we slept with all the windows open. The bathroom was OK for us, but no one goes to a 5-star for the bathroom... We didn't use the spa (is included in the price); we did use the breakfast service (also included). We do recommend this Hotel only for sleeping time, but for this purpose... Maybe you can choose another with less stars, and the same services!

Room Tip: Please ask for the rooms with the Nahuel Huapi Lake view... These rooms are the best! The Hotel is o...
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pablo-BG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PANATEL_SA, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Panamericano Bariloche, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013
Google Translation

Estimado Huésped, nos complace saber que su estadía fue positiva y que disfruto de su habitación. Agradecemos sus comentarios y observaciones, le aseguro nos ayudan en la renovación de nuestras áreas comunes. Esperamos darle la bienvenida nuevamente y demostrarle los cambios realizados.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Days before my trip to the beautiful Bariloche, I was reviewing, as usual, the comments on tripadvisor, regarding this hotel
I was worried, to say the least, as I didn't want my week off to be ruined by some of the many details I read, and that got me thinking.....I was just about to change it (which would have come into spending more than I expected)
Let's go to the facts:
-I got a special offer for the hotel, so the price I paid was very convenient (not the price they tell you at the front desk if you're a walk in = USD150 per night, breakfast included)

I don't know if some people lie or they received a different treatment thatn the one we had, but I read more than once things like, you don't get enough towels, you have to pay for eggs or han/cheese for breakfast, that there were no fruits whatsoever.....all of those things, in MY CASE, were not correct, as all of those aspects were cover by the hotel employees as expected
What I do have to say, regardless of anything, is that this is no 5 star, as the rooms are old, not fully well maintained, and depending on the day, the cleaning service can be a bit irregular

The lobby looks great, the staff at the fron desk was very nice at all times, and for instance, every day around 7, a maid would knock our door to check if we needed extra towels, new pillows or anything else, which was a nice touch. Yes, some of the towels are a bit worn out, but that was not a problem for me, as they were perfectly clean.
Another thing that I can't let pass is that the room had no safe, come on!! any 3 star hotel has one for you in the room!!

They also have the Casino, to which you have free entrance, I'm not a big fan, but went to check it out and was kinda funny, just after dinner and before going to bed

The one thing that did make me feel like in a 5 star hotel: The SPA and Lounge section: coming to the hotel, after a long day walking and touring, was a delight to be honest, the jacuzzi, the pool (water temperature was not always perfect though), and THE VIEWS from the relax area...just gorgeous. There is always hot water to prepare a tea, and some fruits available as well. You also have a gym and a sauna, which I never used

So, would I go back to the hotel: is I get another special offer as I did, count on it. Would I recommend the hotel: YES, but just letting you know first all the details described above

One more thing, on the GREAT side: Location, location, location!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank malter2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PANATEL_SA, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Panamericano Bariloche, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013
Google Translation

Estimado huésped, gracias por haberse tomado la molestia de compartir su experiencia. Nos complace saber que disfruto de nuestras instalaciones y pudo experimentar la calidez de nuestro servicio. Tomamos nota de sus observaciones para poder mejorar y esperamos poder contarlo entre nuestros huéspedes nuevamente.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

Having spent our 1st two weeks in Argentina staying in small hotels we were somewhat disappointed with the Pan Americano. I had stayed here 5 years previously when my choir toured in Patagonia. This time I went with 2 friends and we shared a 3 bedded lake-view room which was pleasant and clean but very warm; we could find nothing with which to regulate the temperature and all we could do was open the window and allow the noise of Bariloche to dript in during the night. Fortunately I always take ear plugs with me on my travels. The sunbathing area by the side of the indoor pool is very small and can get crowded. There were too few sunbeds. The fitness room was very warm and uninviting and gave me the perfect excuse not to bother!
Breakfast was adequate but unimaginitive and some of the breakfast staff seemed uninterested. Reception staff were generally friendly but were a touch hit and miss with their information. This hotel does not merit 5 stars but its location is good and the rate we paid for the room was acceptable

Room Tip: Get a lake view - although the view will probably also include ugly views of the back of other buldi...
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meopi76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PANATEL_SA, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Panamericano Bariloche, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are very sorry we didn't meet your expectations this time around. We assure you all your observations will be considered in order to improve our service. We truly hope you give us the chance to host you again on your next visit to our city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

I would not recommend this hotel to my worst enemy. The service was horrible; the rooms were small and dirty. Not to mention, the staff was not helpful at all and was ridiculously unorganized. You should look into any of the boutique hotels in Bariloche. There are so many of them which ar the same price of the Panamericano and they will most likely be a much better stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ivi h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PANATEL_SA, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Panamericano Bariloche, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013
Google Translation

Estimado huésped, lamentamos profundamente que su estadía con nosotros no haya cubierto sus expectativas. Le agradecemos se haya tomado la molestia de enumerar los inconvenientes sufridos, sus comentarios nos ayudan a mejorar. Esperamos nos de la oportunidad de alojarlo nuevamente en el futuro y demostrarle los cambios realizados.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2013

The first room we were shown was very small, 1 reading lamp and very tired. We told the desk we were disappointed and the manager found us a better room that was just ok. The staff was friendly but not knowledgeable about the town or area. There was little to no tourist information available. The breakfast in the morning was excellent. The area was also quite noisy.i would not recommend this hotel to my friends.
Pat C

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatC499248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PANATEL_SA, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Panamericano Bariloche, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Dear Pat, we´re very sorry about the inconveniences you suffered during your stay with us. We take them very seriously and are already working to solve them. Hopefully you will give us the chance to host you again and show you the improvements we've made.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Carlos de Bariloche hotels
0.2 mi away
NH Bariloche Edelweiss
NH Bariloche Edelweiss
#26 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
848 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alma del Lago Suites & Spa
Alma del Lago Suites & Spa
#13 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
990 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cacique Inacayal Lake & Spa Hotel
Cacique Inacayal Lake & Spa Hote...
#11 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Cristal
Hotel Cristal
#29 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
392 reviews
11.8 mi away
Gran Hotel Panamericano Bariloche
Gran Hotel Panamericano Bariloch...
#71 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
55 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Tirol Bariloche
Hotel Tirol Bariloche
#15 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panamericano Bariloche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panamericano Bariloche

Address: Avenida Gral San Martin 536 70, San Carlos de Bariloche R8400ALS, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Rio Negro > San Carlos de Bariloche
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#16 Luxury Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
Price Range: £80 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Panamericano Bariloche 4*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located next to the Centro Civico and a few steps away from the main shops, from its windows you can contemplate the majestic Nahuel Huapi lake, the mountain slope and Victoria island. A stream runs through the hotel, which guests can see in the lobby stonewall. Wonder at how pure and crystal clear the water springs are that spring from the heart of the mountain. 161 comfortable rooms offer a spectacular view of the surroundings, plus one restaurant, lobby bar, health club with heated swimming pool, solarium, sauna and gym. next to the Tressor Casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Panamericano Bariloche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panamericano Bariloche Hotel San Carlos De Bariloche
Panamericano Bariloche San Carlos De

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing