We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food Heaven”
Review of Alto el Fuego

Alto el Fuego
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Argentinian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Abierto de lunes a sabado de 12 a 15 y de 20 a 24. Domingo cerrado
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Food Heaven”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Quite simply the best steak i have ever had. even the mash potato was amazballs. You don´t know good steak until you have eaten here.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,390 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,904
    383
    74
    17
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Timbuktu, Mali
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Really best steak in Bariloche”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I liked it all and I could use my VISA. Has a lovely view of the lake as well, and of course the lake IS Bariloche.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank K2mama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“OMG... Perfection!”
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Wow. This place is off the chain. Went for husband's birthday and ordered the chorizo starter, the trout and the ojo de bife for mains, with mashed potatoes and salad. Blew. Us. Away. The service was fantastic and we were incredibly spoilt. They even brought out a beautiful dessert with a candle in it for my husband. Lovely unassuming little restaurant with excellent food, ambience and service. 10/10!

Helpful?
2 Thank Caromario32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
63 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Incredible steak place!”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Argentina has some of the best steak in the world and Alto el Fuego is a really great place to get it! I had a 21oz. Ojo de Bife, which is the classic ribeye. I ordered it medium rare and it was the best steak i've ever had and for $12.00, you just can't beat it! If you go before 7PM, it'll be empty and the atmosphere is very cozy and boutique feeling. I didn't order anything else because 21oz is big! If you are looking for steak in Bariloche, definitely check this place out!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JayS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“For the ones who like meat, this one is the best”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

The restaurant is adorable: simple decoration, friendly staff and great food. The menu is small, what for me means quality! It is different from those restaurants that, for serving meat, set a rough, dark, heavy decoration.
I do recommend this as the best restaurant in Bariloche.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank FNRO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Alto el Fuego also viewed

San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
 
San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
 
San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
 

Been to Alto el Fuego? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing