We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Poor facilities and rooms saved only by lovely staff.” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Moving Hostel Travel Bar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Moving Hostel Travel Bar
Mendoza, Argentina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Poor facilities and rooms saved only by lovely staff.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed in this hostel one night before cancelling our next two nights and "moving" elsewhere. We had a twin room, despite booking a double. The room was very basic, two beds and a light for each, locker under bed. Nowhere to put anything, very small. Noisy as soon as anyone is about in corridors. The showers very absolutely shocking - next to kitchen with just tiny curtains which didn't fully shut - I.e. anyone walking to the kitchen (lots in the morning) could actually see into the shower. Just one toilet in first floor for the whole floor of rooms and the bar downstairs. Not regularly cleaned either. Two more tiny toilets on second floor and one shower with a door. The only redeeming features were that there is pool table, decent bar area (quiet when we were there though) and the staff were very accommodating and friendly. Don't stay here if you're looking for any comfort or privacy.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SJA319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    17
    11
    6
    3
See reviews for
Families
0
18
29
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

We stayed in a twin private room. It is very cosy but the place can be noisy with paper thin walls. For light sleepers bring ear plugs.

Kitchen is a bit small but the room and toilets are cleaned daily. Very friendly and helpful staff. Make sure you ask about sightseeing and hiking options.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank filmmuso2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

My partner and I recently stayed here during our stay in Bariloche.

Positives:
- Julia, the owner, is kind and so incredibly knowledgeable. If you stay here definitely take advantage of her knowledge,
- Location was great. Basically on "hostel row" located about 5 min from the centre of Bariloche
- Amazing views (at least from our rooms)
- Comfortable beds

Challenges:
- When we arrived my partner and I had booked a double room which, to our understanding, meant a double bed for us to share. We ended up with two twin beds that were on either side of the room. In the grand scheme of things definitely not a big deal but still worth mentioning the mix up
- the showers are in a room on the way to the kitchen, which I found quite odd.
- the showers balanced between scalding hot water and cold so I was constantly having to move the handle back and forth
- the garbage on the first floor was fairly constantly overflowing with paper towels
- the internet while a luxury in this area was constantly cutting out

Would I go back? Perhaps in low season when things were a bit calmer.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissSandyBass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

Amazing staff, they were so caring and helful with everything, great location close to the main streets, they have a cozy public area to sit and just relax, good WiFi, felt like home after 1 day and that says it all!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ayelet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013 via mobile

Well this hostel will be remembered for sure and will be visited again!!
Great place and location..
Clean cosy and comfortable !!
Julia and Martin are amazing people running the hostel ... And Catalina the little wonder child is a beauty to be around with ...
Best atmosphere ever for a hostel...
You don't wanna miss this if in bariloche :)
Thanks julia n Martin !!

Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank messh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

A brand new hostel in Bariloche
Clean, new; beds are extremely comfortable
Breakfast is sufficient and tasty
Snd optional dinner us cheap and very good
Located on salta street, 3 min by walk from the center and 1 min from a laundry. .
Really enjoyed my stay
Highly Recommended

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jobran M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Carlos de Bariloche hotels
0.3 mi away
Penthouse 1004
Penthouse 1004
#1 of 251 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hostel Achalay
Hostel Achalay
#10 of 251 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
0.4 mi away
Periko's Youth Hostel
Periko's Youth Hostel
#3 of 251 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hostel Pudu
Hostel Pudu
#136 of 251 in San Carlos de Bariloche
3.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hopa Home Patagonia Hostel
Hopa Home Patagonia Hostel
#5 of 251 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tierra Gaucha Hostel II
Tierra Gaucha Hostel II
#82 of 251 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moving Hostel Travel Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moving Hostel Travel Bar

Property: Moving Hostel Travel Bar
Address: Calle Salta 504, San Carlos de Bariloche R8400ARJ, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Rio Negro > San Carlos de Bariloche
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 251 Speciality Lodging in San Carlos de Bariloche
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Moving Hostel Travel Bar 1*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Moving Hostel Travel Bar is a new hostel located in the city of Bariloche, just 300 meters from the Civic Centre.Served by its owners, we offer our passengers a warm and a best service.On the gorund floor is the bar where our guests can enjoy the best drinks, play pool or onjoy the tv and the reading room.We have double, twins and a dorm, all with a beautiful view of Lake Nahuel Huapi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Moving Hostel Travel Bar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing