We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“staff make it great”
Review of Aconcagua Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Aconcagua Hotel
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“staff make it great”
Reviewed 10 December 2013 via mobile

This hotel is a middle of the road 3 star hotel as far as facilities, decor and location goes, but is lifted way beyond by the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff, especially by the main receptionist who has very good English and went out of her way to help us

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    67
    43
    12
    4
See reviews for
46
48
14
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2013

Very friendly reception. Rooms on 1st and 2nd floors cooler if hot days expected, lake views obviously nicer. Was one of the few places that the waiter served coffee instead of self-serve.
extra twin bed in room was nice to put suitcases on.
Easy walk to best restaurants, waterfront, shopping. would stay there again if could get better rooms.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2012 via mobile

Need some renovation, however very friendly and nice. Plenty of space in rooms.
Brawbacks - unconvinient pillows, breakfast is so-so, heaters have no regulation (however it can be compensated with open windows easily). No bath accessories. Free speedy wifi internet.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pavel I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

This little hotel is only a few blocks from the main street. The room and also the bathroom is quite small though, especially the shower, it is the type which is not fully enclosed, there was just a shower curtain, so we always ended up have a flooded bathroom after showers. For the price they charged, ~80USD, it think it is acceptable. All the staff are very helpful.

As other reviewers has said, you cannot turn on or off the heating in the room, I think the staff adjust this, as the room was a lot warmer than outside, but by the time we come back from dinner the heating device was cold, I can only assume heating was on.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorami-chan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2011

Great location to go exploring vineyards or climbing mountains...yet close enough to high cuisine restaurants. Very attentive staff, helpful with car rental bringing it to the hotel, good restaurant.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrGT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2010

After reading the reviews before we left on our trip we found this hotel better than expected. We were lucky to have a room with a lake view on one of the upper floors. This made for a much quieter stay. The room was quite nice as was the bathroon. However, the bath and shower are very small. The breakfast was good and was served in a very pleasant room. We liked the staff and found them to be very helpful. The hotel is in a great location and I would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AtlantaTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2010

I booked 3 night in the Aconcagua Hotel and finally stayed two. The reason why I left the hotel is for it was a very dissapointing expirience for a 100 dolars single room. I didn't expect an espectacular room at all given the hotel is a 3 stars but I didn't expect either so many problems: 1- when I booked the hotel -by phone from BA- I asked if the heating it will be on all day and they say "yes" -adding that they problably turning down during the day-; that was not true; they turn on the heating after 11 pm during a night of 13 centigrades; when the next night I asked to turning on the heating a man said that it schedules for 11 pm, no excepcions; next morning, the man at the front desk told me that the man who told me that the past night has "the power" of make the decision to turn on the heating; 2- The shower had a hole at the floor level into which the water lick and all the bathroom got filled of water that I could dry with a dryer stick!!!; 3- The bathroom has 2 big towels and 2 small ones; I used only one big and one small; when I returned in the afternoon they gave me the same towels that I used and take away the "extra" big and small towells; 4- There are no shampoo and conditioner; The bathroom was not properly cleanned; 5- I was not able to find how to make a phone call, which was the time for the room service or which was the cancelletion policy; 6- Finallly I decided left the hotel and booked other one; when I asked to the front desk men for the cancelation policy he said: "I don't know what the cancelation policy is"; I asumed he was being sarcastic.

Despite of so many problems, breakfast staff are very friendly. And they have a wonderful gesture: THEY DIDN'T CHARGE ME ANYTHING TO LEAVE THE HOTEL AT 1 PM.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gabuenosaires
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these San Carlos de Bariloche hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Carlos de Bariloche hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Premier
Hotel Premier
#62 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
279 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ayres del Nahuel
Ayres del Nahuel
#34 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
193 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Nahuel Huapi
Hotel Nahuel Huapi
#26 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Navegantes III
Hotel Navegantes III
#67 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
48 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Surena Hosteria
La Surena Hosteria
#98 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
88 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Flamingo
Hotel Flamingo
#88 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aconcagua Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aconcagua Hotel

Property: Aconcagua Hotel
Address: Avenida Gral San Martin 289, San Carlos de Bariloche R8400ALC, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Rio Negro > San Carlos de Bariloche
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 131 Hotels in San Carlos de Bariloche
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aconcagua Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Aconcagua Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing