We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent rooms and food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Design Suites Bariloche
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent rooms and food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed in this beautifully situated hotel overlooking the lake. Excellent food at the restaurant Michelin star level with interesting fusion style food. It is more a resort hotel with heated pool and nicely appointed rooms with floor heating.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank drlawrencesoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,189 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    552
    427
    118
    54
    38
See reviews for
254
690
24
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here as part of a tour we were on so it was chosen for us.
The rooms were lovely and we had a jacuzzi in our bathroom. The shower was also excellent.
The breakfast was nice but simple and very similar to all the breakfasts I've had in South America.
The pool was indoor and heated and there is also a sauna and steam room.
There are 4 different blocks of rooms which are not linked together so it was cold having to walk from one building to the main one - even though it only took a couple of minutes. They do have shuttles to take you to different buildings but as it's only a / minute walk we didn't bother.

The hotel is in a quiet location about a 20 minute walk from the centre of town. I would've preferred to be a bit more central but if you enjoy walking, it's a beautiful, scenic walk into town

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nicole T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

The service, location, rooms, view,food....I mean everything was just perfect... Thanks for such a great time. Hope be back soon. The location from the hotel is great, sometimes if u don't have a car, and u don't feel like walk 15 min. to center of town, make sure to ask a cab with a taximeters, otherwise u can be overcharged.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 611Rick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tangerang, Indonesia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

Great view of the Nahuel Huapi lake and the mountain in the background. Swimming pool is excellent, one of the best I've been in. Our kids 8 and 6 years old loved it, you can swim indoor with the controlled temperature and start swimming to go outdoor and check out the nahuel huapi view.

Breakfast could be better then just bread and other cold ones. Hot breakfast would be better.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AgungP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa Carlos Paz, Argentina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

Last week my cousin, her husband and I stayed for a week in this hotel. From the first moment it was an eye opener and a very pleasant surprise! Real VALUE FOR MONEY! This is a great place for people who are looking for a quiet place, not too far out from Bariloche town and are looking for comfort. The rooms were very spacious and everything I was looking for was available: excellent lighting, WiFi, TV, super comfortable bed, central heating and a double jaccuzi in the room! Big bathroom with separate shower, wc and bidet, and spacious closets. Beautiful view on Lake Nahel Huapi.
The food was something else: real HAUTE CUISINE! Excellent wine list and professional and friendly service. Contrary to what I had read in earlier Trip Advisor comments: every member of the hotel´s staff was EXCELLENT! They went out of their way to assist their guests and at the same time they were so friendly. Remarkablel was also the check-out service: quick and efficient and really every item on that bill was clearly specified. No doubt that I/we recommend this hotel and that we will gladly come back upon our next visit to Bariloche. Thank you, nice people from DESIGN SUITES HOTEL.

Room Tip: Ask for the Junior Suites. They have the jacuzzi in the room, with a beautiful view on the lake and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LMarkopoulou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

We deliberately chose a hotel located out of the city centre to avoid the night time noise from discos and this hotel delivered. We had a room in the first building up the hill from the reception with a view of the lake through the floor to ceiling glass window. The room was spacious,modern, clean and all the services functioned well. Service at the reception was friendly and when we arrived they helped track down one of our pieces of luggage that had gone missing in the Lakes Crossing. We did not have a car but a taxi to town was inexpensive. A convenient place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RMG2306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

Had a very brief stay in Bariloche, and by chance we choose this hotel. Very happy with it, too bad we only got to spend one short night.
Our room ended up having a Jacuzzi overlooking the lake. Just stunning. Everything else seemed great as well.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pablo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Carlos de Bariloche hotels
2.9 mi away
Charming - Luxury Lodge & Private Spa
Charming - Luxury Lodge & Privat...
#2 of 136 in San Carlos de Bariloche
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,477 reviews
0.8 mi away
Alma del Lago Suites & Spa
Alma del Lago Suites & Spa
#12 of 136 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.5 of 5 bubbles 924 reviews
11.3 mi away
Llao Llao Hotel and Resort, Golf-Spa
Llao Llao Hotel and Resort, Golf...
#7 of 136 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
NH Bariloche Edelweiss
NH Bariloche Edelweiss
#28 of 136 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.0 of 5 bubbles 788 reviews
2.6 mi away
Nido del Condor Hotel & Spa
Nido del Condor Hotel & Spa
#9 of 136 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.5 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
9.1 mi away
Peninsula Petit Hotel
Peninsula Petit Hotel
#1 of 136 in San Carlos de Bariloche
5.0 of 5 bubbles 939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Design Suites Bariloche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Design Suites Bariloche

Property: Design Suites Bariloche
Address: Av Bustillo Km 2,5, San Carlos de Bariloche R8402AAX, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Rio Negro > San Carlos de Bariloche
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#11 Luxury Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Design Suites Bariloche 4.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The sky fades in to the lake, an extention of the natural beauty. Textures extracted from the earth, wood, stone anf leather. A warm space that insatifies the senses, awakining the instict that join us with nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Design Suites Bariloche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Design Suites Bariloche Hotel San Carlos De Bariloche
Design Hotel Bariloche

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing