We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avarage hotel with good location. Fair value for money.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Soft Bariloche Hotel
Reviewed 19 January 2013 via mobile

Quite a big hotel.

Cleanliness was average. Room was big and although contained 4 beds, we were charged only for 2 (since we were 2 persons).
We had a technical issue with the toilets, was fixed half an hour after we complained at the reception.

Great location - in the middle of the main street.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TripAdv23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (374)
There are newer reviews for Soft Bariloche Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 23 of 374 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2012

I suppose previous reviews were so bad, the owners just changed the name! Be careful, Soft Catedral, Soft Bariloche and Village Catedral are the same hotel, it seems. You can't tell by the pics in any of the websites, as they are not pics of this hotel. The place is not old for Argentina's standards, but so uncomfortable. We were to stay there for a week and after the first night we decided to look elsewhere. So instead of going skiing, we went hotel hunting. There were agreeable ones with rooms available. But this hotel would not cancel the reservation we made through the website, charge us for the 5 nights. We considered that even, but ended up staying since we've already paid too much. I am glad the holidays are over.

Room Tip: Choose it in another hotel, pics on the website belong to other hotels
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carla G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2009

I stayed at the Super Resort Bariloche as part of a group tour and this hotel is so average. You walk into the foyer and could be fogiven for thinking it was going to be nice but as soon as you step out of the lift on your floor you are met with a different view.

The rooms are big which is good but also very dated and not well kept with ripped wallpaper, chipped furniture etc. The noise from the road is loud and people in Bariloche love to use their horns as you will find out if you stay in a road front room.

Breakfast is average with mini sized crockery to ensure you have mini sized portions.

The location is good though with easy walking access to shopping, lake front and restaurants.

If i was to return to Bariloche I would stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KellyNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2007

Very good location, clean room, and reasonable breakfast. But the room are old, like all other hotels in this city. I would be back

  • Stayed: September 2005, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Luis_and_Renata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2006

This hotel's best asset is its location. Located in the heart of downtown San Carlos de Bariloche, only a few blocks to the best fondue restaurants and shopping as well as directly across the street from great Panaderias. The front desk staff is great, even more so if you speak "spanglish" I loved getting to know the two young people at the front desk, practicing my spanish, and asking for directions. They were helpful in accommodating us with our luggage, we had a later flight back to Buenos Aires, and they held our luggage while we did some more shopping.

The rooms are adequate, nothing extravagant, but decent by any standards. Guests looking for a posh resort with a four star restaurant will be disappointed. If you don't mind sacrificing some of these luxuries, this is a great place to stay.

Que disfrutes a Patagonia y Bariloche!

  • Stayed: March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TUNAKAYB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jordane E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mirela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Carlos de Bariloche hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Premier
Hotel Premier
#66 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
282 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Bariloche
Grand Hotel Bariloche
#72 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
340 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cristal
Hotel Cristal
#28 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel 7 Lagos
Hotel 7 Lagos
#83 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
100 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Tres Reyes
Hotel Tres Reyes
#22 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
609 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Carlos V Patagonia Bariloche
Hotel Carlos V Patagonia Bariloc...
#21 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Soft Bariloche Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soft Bariloche Hotel

Address: Calle B Mitre 685 | san carlos de bariloche, San Carlos de Bariloche R8400AHM, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Rio Negro > San Carlos de Bariloche
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 131 Hotels in San Carlos de Bariloche
Price Range: £41 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Soft Bariloche Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the commercial centre of Bariloche and just a few metres from Nahuel Huapi Lake, Soft Bariloche has the most spacious triple rooms and offers free WiFi access. All rooms at Soft Bariloche are equipped with cable TV and a safety deposit box. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Soft Bariloche Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing