We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views, riding, staff, food, guests, horses, dogs, private and public rooms.”
Review of Estancia Peuma Hue

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Estancia Peuma Hue
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Easton, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great views, riding, staff, food, guests, horses, dogs, private and public rooms.”
Reviewed 10 February 2009

We can only echo all the positive reviews here after our 5 day stay.
One item that we did experience is that Chris the horse whisperer takes you on a ride of a very small group, no crowds like we have had in the US.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Milesriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    292
    19
    6
    6
    0
See reviews for
94
156
17
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Romania
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 January 2009

Peuma Hue is a piece of Heaven...
We arrived at Peuma Hue after a 6 week round-the-world trip, going from London to Borneo - Australia - Peru and Argentina and wanted to stop there forever. It is secluded, it is protected (as it's in a National Park), it's got the lake, the snow-caped Andes, the free-roaming rabbits and horses and dogs, the personalized activities, the family atmosphere and the best home-cooked meals (my jeans shrank over the 5 days there).
Evelyn, Sophie and Marcello did make this place a place of dreams. I'm raving about it to everyone.
We went there for the horseriding and found so much more. But coming back to the horseriding - Chris is like a mother to the horses there and they are the best-behaved horses we've ever met. We did mountain riding, beach riding and swam in the lake with the horses.
There is eco-tourism and eco-tourism. Peuma Hue is eco-tourism with elegance, taste and refinement. We can't wait to go back.

  • Liked — secluded, clean air and drinking water, elegant, ecological, many beautiful touches, amazing view
  • Disliked — our chalet was up in the mountain among trees - great for privacy but just a bit long to get to
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RamonaRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, CA
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2009

I originally scheduled 3 nights here and ended up extending it to 5. We absolutely loved Peuma Hue. It is set in a beautiful setting at the base of the Andes, overlooking Lake Gutierrez. The cabins and lodge are very tastefully and comfortably decorated. The food and wine are amazing. Evelyn, the owner, and her staff are very warm and accomodating. My favorite part was the animals. The horses are allowed to roam the property freely and are super friendly. There are also 3 great golden retrievers. It is an animal lovers' paradise! All of the Activities are very easily coordinated there. I did trekking, horseback riding, white water rafting, massage, and a ropes course! We also bonded with the other guests because you eat lunch and dinner together. This was my FAVORITE part of my Argentina trip. I would definitely come back to Peuma Hue and highly recommend it!

  • Liked — Rustic, tasteful
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank nkamerer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2009

Just left and it was great, had 5 nights, took a day to get into it but then used it fully. Some great walks, kayaked in the lake (saw a great Kingfisher) and rode everyday (horses were great and so was Kristy the Horse lady) which really helped me as I was a relative novice but ended up cantering in the Lake.

Easy place to stay

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank rpennie37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Barrington, Ma
1 review
Reviewed 17 December 2008

Peuma Hue is one of the most beautiful places we have ever stayed.
Not only the beauty, but the hospitality is beyond measure. From the moment we arrived we felt totally taken care of. Evelyn and her staff do an incredible job.
We can't wait to return.
Steven and Helice Picheny

  • Liked — everything
  • Stayed December 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank helicegbma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2008

We had a wonderful stay at Peuma Hue - 5 nights went far too quickly. Perfect food, wine, riding extremely well cared for horses, kayaking on a crystal clear lake - this place is overwhelming.
Try the massage by Ronnie too - you'll enjoy and benefit from it.
It has a lovely family feel, with 3 generations taking care of you! We'll be back...Sally, London

  • Liked — The hosts and staff
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank HolidayexpertLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, NC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2008

It took five weeks for me to fall in love with Argentina. It finally happened at Peuma Hue. Read other reviews to hear about the fantastic service, facilities, food, accommodations, owners and staff. Everything related to the facility itself was simply incredible. But Peuma Hue is so much more. The cleanest air you will ever breathe, the purest water to touch your lips, inspiring hikes and horseback rides with expansive vistas across the continental divide. Amazing starry skies and full moon walks through crisp clean night air. Waterfalls galore, streams to cross, a crystal clear lake to paddle. Colors so vibrant and clear. Peuma Hue is a treasure, a spiritual experience. Simply stated, Peuma Hue is magic. I arrived with my husband and three children, ages 7, 10 and 12. We were all welcomed and embraced by the spirit of this place of wonder and renewal. Without question, we will return.

  • Liked — The natural beauty and the many included activity options to fully enjoy it
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StClairs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Carlos de Bariloche hotels
13.3 mi away
Llao Llao Hotel and Resort, Golf-Spa
Llao Llao Hotel and Resort, Golf...
#7 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
2,142 reviews
9.2 mi away
Charming Luxury Lodge & Private Spa
Charming Luxury Lodge & Private ...
#2 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
1,551 reviews
12.9 mi away
Peninsula Petit Hotel
Peninsula Petit Hotel
#1 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Alma del Lago Suites & Spa
Alma del Lago Suites & Spa
#12 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
960 reviews
9.4 mi away
El Casco Art Hotel
El Casco Art Hotel
#13 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
393 reviews
10.0 mi away
Design Suites Bariloche
Design Suites Bariloche
#15 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
1,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Estancia Peuma Hue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Estancia Peuma Hue

Property: Estancia Peuma Hue
Address: Road 40 - km 2014 | Parque Nacional Nahuel Huapi, San Carlos de Bariloche 8400, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Rio Negro > San Carlos de Bariloche
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#8 Family Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#8 On the Beach Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#9 Business Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Estancia Peuma Hue 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This mountain ranch & lodge in Patagonia, blends in a single place a little of all that Patagonia has to offer: 500 acres of a privileged location within the Lake District and the Nahuel Huapi National Park, 2 miles of lake shore at the foot of a steep mountain, with pristine forests, creeks and waterfalls and the valley for calm wandering. Catedral ski resort is only 35’ from the Estancia through a scenic lakeside drive.Lots of Mountain and Ranch activities to do withing the property with no need for daily transfers.Our huge advantage is our location. We combine the striking beauty of our National Park, close contact with Nature, deluxe accommodations, the experience of being at home in our houses and log villas, all types of outdoor activities, exquisite home-made, healthy organic meals, and an exclusive service with a personal touch that allows our guests to live unforgettable experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Estancia Peuma Hue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Estancia Peuma Hue Hotel San Carlos De Bariloche

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing