We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Relax”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Nido del Condor Hotel & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Place to Relax”
Reviewed 29 September 2011

My friend and I stayed in a suite with beautiful views of the lake. It was more like an apartment than a Suite in my book - we were both impressed. A great place to stay, relax and do some spa treatments. Our room had a jacuzzi, wood burning fire place, kitchen, living room, separate bedroom and huge windows to enjoy the view. The restaurant had a nice breakfast spread each morning and dinners were delicious too.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ztriptaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

581 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    333
    186
    35
    13
    14
See reviews for
156
337
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Indian Wells CA
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

This is a terrific hotel choice if you want a top-rate lake-view property away from central Bariloche. Bus stop is just outside and takes only a few minutes to get into Bariloche central. Rooms are comfortable with free wi-fi, fireplaces, mini-refrigerators and amazing views of the lake. There is a nice indoor swimming pool and spa. Buffet breakfasts are huge with fruits, yogurts and specialties of the Patagonia region. Staff is tops, and does everything possible to assure a stay meets expectations. When requesting a room, ask for one on the other side of the barking dog (they'll know what you mean). There is a dog that barks all night long but if you are on the side away from the dog, no problem. Great place and I will return.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank samcoronado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2010

My first visit to Bariloche was also my first visit to Nido del Condor, and both experiences were fantastic! The rooms take advantage of their spectacular location, with enormous windows overlooking the lake and mountains. The beds are super comfortable, it was hard to leave them to go out exploring!! The staff was very friendly and helpful, and coordinated tours for my visit, as well as transport to/from the airport. I highly recommend Nido del Condor and hope to visit again soon!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MRF94110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2010

The rooms are very clean, nicely decorated with excellent closet space, The bathrooms are complete with jacuzzi, and also tastefully done, making one feel at home. The restaurant has delicious home-made food and a fabulous breakfast buffet. We highly recommend Nido del Condor.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barb2010BA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 November 2010

It is hard to find the right worlds to describe my experience at Nido del Condor Resort. The entire resort is about details. The staff was extremely friendly, knowledgeable and very helpful. Phenomenal beds ..... Comfort beyond words. Comfort, elegance and high standard of service are mingled in a unique way. It's a must if you decide to visit patagonia!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TeteLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2009

We had no accommodation booked in Bariloche and was given the name of the Nido among a number of other hotels from 5 star down. We diodn't go to Nido originally because it was described as bungalows. In Australia a bungalow is a small room (generally of low standard) built in the back yard of a house. We drove past and Nido didn't look like a bungalow as we knew it. We went in, looked at a room and booked for a couple of nights. The room was very nice, spacious (including the bed), up to date decor and the bathroom modern with a spa. The price was also very reasonable.
The views over the lake were incredible (even from the bed).
As we had a car it didn't concern us that it was about 8km out of town and, in fact, preferred this as town was a quick drive one way and spectacular scenic drives the other.
The breakfast was adequate but who cared with the view overlooking the lake. Anyway, we din't stay at Nido (or anywhere else for that matter) because of the breakfast.
We loved the restaurant next door. The food and staff were great and was offered a free welcome drink while waiting for our table.
The staff were courteous, friendly and helpful.
We loved the Bariloche and the surrounding area so much we extended our stay for a few more nights and had no hesitation in continuing our stay at the Nido.

  • Stayed March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BeeJayAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anaheim
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2009

A little out of the way from town but nice clean quaint rooms, and the staff couldnt have been nicer.

  • Liked — Hotel styling very rustic
  • Disliked — Distance from town ...a 10 minute cab ride
  • Stayed March 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank VinceCisme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Carlos de Bariloche hotels
0.3 mi away
Charming Luxury Lodge & Private Spa
Charming Luxury Lodge & Private ...
#2 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
1,552 reviews
3.4 mi away
Alma del Lago Suites & Spa
Alma del Lago Suites & Spa
#12 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
961 reviews
2.6 mi away
Design Suites Bariloche
Design Suites Bariloche
#16 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
1,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Llao Llao Hotel and Resort, Golf-Spa
Llao Llao Hotel and Resort, Golf...
#7 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
2,145 reviews
6.7 mi away
Peninsula Petit Hotel
Peninsula Petit Hotel
#1 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
952 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lirolay Suites
Lirolay Suites
#5 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nido del Condor Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nido del Condor Hotel & Spa

Property: Nido del Condor Hotel & Spa
Address: Av Bustillo Km 6.9, San Carlos de Bariloche, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Rio Negro > San Carlos de Bariloche
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#5 Spa Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#18 Romantic Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#26 Family Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Nido del Condor Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel invites you to enjoy the warmth of a cottage, the personal attention and all the luxurious accommodation of a 5-star hotel. It faces the Nahuel Huapi Lake and offers in- and outdoor pools. In addition, you will find a luxurious spa on site, where several body treatments await you. Under the surveillance of the hotel's team, your kids can also participate in activities involving physical exercises on the Playing Site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Nido del Condor Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nido Del Condor Hotel
Hotel Nido Del Condor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing