We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Nido del Condor Hotel & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Checkin process was fast and efficient. We had a very comfortable bungalow with a sleeper couch that converted into 2 beds and a separate double bedroom. Kitchen, cooker and dining room all had good quality amenities and the lounge area was also comfortable. Great panoramic views of lake Nahuel Huapi and the background mountains from the patio or inside the lounge. Breakfast was very good with a wide selection of cereal, fruit, bread and pastries. Nido del Condor is also situated right next to El Patacon, a good restaurant serving a wide variety of meals including some Argentinian favorites! Downtown is a 10minute ride by taxi. The jacuzzi is situated next to the large sparkling blue pool and forms part of the spa area. Staff were great and we have no hesitation in recommending this place to all.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank Rod W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (604)
There are newer reviews for Nido del Condor Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

44 - 50 of 604 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2013

The hotel is average...My expectations were very high because of the photos I saw on the website and I was quite taken aback when I saw the actual room...the photos were quite photoshopped We stayed in the junior suite.
Things I did not like:
1. The rooms are not as modern as they look in the photo and the jacuzzi is basically the tub with a couple of pressure points.
2. The heating in the room was unbearable..we had to ask them to turn it off for us.
3. The curtains don't close properly...always a little gap through which the light comes in the morning. My husband is a light sleeper and he would wake up early cos of this.
4. The breakfast area is very crowded and we had to wait 20-25 mins to get a table as it was quite crowded..
5. Clean but not the cleanest.
Things I liked:
1. Beautiful view
2. Comfortable beds
3. Staff : very helpful

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank LKC008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights. Our room was spacious with a lovely balcony but only 1 chair and 1 stool on it. A lovely view of the lake but the road below was busy, although not during the night. Breakfast was good but there was no fruit until we asked for it. There was no restaurant but the staff were very good with their recommendations. We enjoyed the inside/outside pool but it was noisy lying there in the sun as it is right by the road.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jessica m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Location and veiw were more then excellent. Breakfast at the restaurantand was vrery good and had a wonderful ambiance.
staff attentive and friendly in spacilly Mr.Augostin.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ghassan-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2011

My friend and I stayed in a suite with beautiful views of the lake. It was more like an apartment than a Suite in my book - we were both impressed. A great place to stay, relax and do some spa treatments. Our room had a jacuzzi, wood burning fire place, kitchen, living room, separate bedroom and huge windows to enjoy the view. The restaurant had a nice breakfast spread each morning and dinners were delicious too.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ztriptaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

This is a terrific hotel choice if you want a top-rate lake-view property away from central Bariloche. Bus stop is just outside and takes only a few minutes to get into Bariloche central. Rooms are comfortable with free wi-fi, fireplaces, mini-refrigerators and amazing views of the lake. There is a nice indoor swimming pool and spa. Buffet breakfasts are huge with fruits, yogurts and specialties of the Patagonia region. Staff is tops, and does everything possible to assure a stay meets expectations. When requesting a room, ask for one on the other side of the barking dog (they'll know what you mean). There is a dog that barks all night long but if you are on the side away from the dog, no problem. Great place and I will return.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank samcoronado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2010

My first visit to Bariloche was also my first visit to Nido del Condor, and both experiences were fantastic! The rooms take advantage of their spectacular location, with enormous windows overlooking the lake and mountains. The beds are super comfortable, it was hard to leave them to go out exploring!! The staff was very friendly and helpful, and coordinated tours for my visit, as well as transport to/from the airport. I highly recommend Nido del Condor and hope to visit again soon!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MRF94110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Carlos de Bariloche hotels
0.3 mi away
Charming Luxury Lodge & Private Spa
Charming Luxury Lodge & Private ...
#2 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
1,588 reviews
8.7 mi away
Llao Llao Hotel and Resort, Golf-Spa
Llao Llao Hotel and Resort, Golf...
#7 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
2,198 reviews
3.4 mi away
Alma del Lago Suites & Spa
Alma del Lago Suites & Spa
#13 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Design Suites Bariloche
Design Suites Bariloche
#16 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
1,266 reviews
0.2 mi away
Catalonia Sur Aparts & Spa
Catalonia Sur Aparts & Spa
#6 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
304 reviews
6.7 mi away
Peninsula Petit Hotel
Peninsula Petit Hotel
#1 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nido del Condor Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nido del Condor Hotel & Spa

Address: Av Bustillo Km 6.9, San Carlos de Bariloche, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Rio Negro > San Carlos de Bariloche
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#5 Spa Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#18 Romantic Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#26 Family Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
Price Range: £84 - £208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Nido del Condor Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel invites you to enjoy the warmth of a cottage, the personal attention and all the luxurious accommodation of a 5-star hotel. It faces the Nahuel Huapi Lake and offers in- and outdoor pools. In addition, you will find a luxurious spa on site, where several body treatments await you. Under the surveillance of the hotel's team, your kids can also participate in activities involving physical exercises on the Playing Site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Nido del Condor Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nido Del Condor Hotel
Hotel Nido Del Condor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing