We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent for families!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Huinid Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Villa Huinid Resort & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Brazil
Level Contributor
137 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Excellent for families!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

We stayed in a one bedroom chalet with our toddler for five days. The accomodation was clean, comfortable and had a full kitchen for the price of a standard room in other upmarket hotels in Bariloche. The hotel facilities (garden, pool, playground) and breakfast were also good. They were not super-luxurious / brand new / ultra-charming, but everything we needed was there and was well kept. Location was also good, provided that you have a car (which is recommended for the region in general). Thumbs up!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FernandaMaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa_Huinid, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Villa Huinid Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Google Translation
Estimada Fernanda, nos alegramos mucho que haya disfrutado de su estadía junto a su familia en Villa Huinid.
Es de gran valor para nosotros conocer la experiencia de todos nuestros huéspedes.
Agradecemos nuevamente su cálida opinión y esperamos contar con ustedes en el Hotel en su próxima visita a la ciudad.
Bariloche siempre ofrece buenos motivos para regresar ;-)

Atención al Huésped
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,349 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    846
    395
    73
    18
    17
See reviews for
517
549
30
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
56 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights as a part of a group tour. It is a very charming property in nice surroundings with warm and inviting lobby, friendly and helpful reception staff but little away from downtown. The taxi from downtown to the hotel would run you about 40/50 Pesos. This is a full service hotel with an indoor swimming pool, spa, restaurant, bar and gym. Rooms have a nice layout and have comfortable beds. The breakfast was excellent with wide variety of spreads and prompt service. We had a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharu123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa_Huinid, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Villa Huinid Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Google Translation
Estimado huésped, muchas gracias por compartir su opinión con la comunidad de Tripadvisor. Es gratificante saber que su experiencia fue maravillosa. Gracias por elegirnos!
Lo invitamos a volver en su próxima visita a la Patagonia.
Hasta pronto!

Atención al Huésped
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
509 reviews
163 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 506 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

Our travel agent put us in this hotel, which is typical of the modern, expensive, "luxury" hotels omnipresent in today's world. It has very little real charm, beyond the kind a big developer typically puts in a hotel of this kind. We had no real complaints about anything; the service was fine, the bed was comfortable, the bathroom modern and perfectly adequate. An unexpected "plus" was that, to our surprise, we were put in a "suite" on the top floor, with an extra bedroom upstairs in a kind of a-frame alcove. So, apparently we were upgraded. We certainly didn't need three beds; my wife and I generally share a bed, so we slept in the king bed upstairs rather than the two twins down. Overall, it was nice I guess, but a waste of space, and lot of stairway climbing was required.
The breakfast both mornings we were there was mobbed by the gigantic tour groups that take over hotels of this type. The first morning, although we got there pretty early, there wasn't a free table in either of the two large breakfast seating rooms, and the buffet was pretty well picked-over. Nevertheless, the staff found us a table promptly, cleaned it up, and made sure there was food for us. It was typical breakfast buffet fare, pretty much the same you can find at every hotel in the world today.
The worst thing about Villa Huimid, from our perspective, is the distance from town. We were told it was an "easy walk" in town. Really? About two miles on the side of a major highway with cars whizzing by constantly, walking precariously on the gravel right next to the pavement? Not much fun, to be sure. We ended up taking taxis all the time. We prefer to be located within reasonable walking distance of restaurants, shops, and the sights of town. Other friends were staying in far more reasonably priced hotels in town, near the excellent restaurants there, which we prefer to the cookie-cutter corporate fare served in these kinds of giant, tour-bus oriented hotels.
Overall, Villa Huimid wasn't actually bad; the service was friendly and helpful, the room was comfortable, and the hotel itself was nice. Nevertheless, I'd recommend that independent travelers like ourselves find some other place to stay when visiting Bariloche, There are certainly a lot of more interesting options available!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa_Huinid, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Villa Huinid Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Google Translation
Estimado huésped, muchas gracias por dedicar unos minutos de su tiempo para compartir su opinión con la comunidad de Tripadvisor. Lamentamos mucho no haber cumplido con sus expectativas, pero agradecemos sinceramente que nos haya hecho conocer su vivencia, ya que ésta tiene un inmensurable valor para nosotros y nos ayuda a mejorar la experiencia de nuestros huéspedes.
Esperamos de corazón que su próxima estadía en la ciudad sea más placentera, y demás está decir que las puertas de Villa Huinid estarán siempre abiertas para usted. Gracias de nuevo por su opinión.

Atención al Huésped.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

Very easy to walk to the town Center -- the patio has a beautiful view of the lake and surrounding area. Rooms were clean with U.S. outlets provided. Buffet breakfast is included (breakfast was just ok). Very pretty property and comfortable accomodations. Front desk service was just fair - but i'm not sure if that is just because their English was not great and i do not speak Spanish. Gym was just fair as well. But their is a nice spa and an indoor pool.

Room Tip: higher rooms get a beautiful view of the lake. Even numbered rooms face the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CKCTK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa_Huinid, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Villa Huinid Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Google Translation
Estimado huésped, muchas gracias por compartir su opinión con la comunidad de Trip Advisor. Nos complace saber que disfrutó de las instalaciones del hotel y de las vistas que ofrece de San Carlos de Bariloche.
Esperamos tenerlo entre nuestros huéspedes en su próxima visita a la Patagonia e intentaremos estar mejor preparados para sortear las diferencias de lenguaje =)
Hasta muy pronto!

Atención al Huésped.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

The hotel has a good location, just outside the center, nice rooms, good lake views and friendly service. The only main drawback was that the Bustillo hotel is part of a complex of 2 hotels and many family cabanas. All guests apparently eat their breakfast the Bustillo hotel, which made for a very crowded and noisy experience.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yaron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa_Huinid, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Villa Huinid Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Google Translation
Estimado Yaron, agradecemos que comparta su opinión en la comunidad Tripadvisor. Es muy importante para nosotros conocer las vivencias de nuestros huéspedes para poder mejorar la experiencia Villa Huinid. Nos alegramos que haya disfrutado de las vistas del Hotel.
Lamentamos que su experiencia en relación al desayuno no haya cumplido con sus expectativas y tendremos en cuenta su apreciación para mejorar nuestro servicio.
Lo invitamos a volver en su próxima visita a la Patagonia!
Hasta pronto!
Atención al Huésped
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montana
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

This is a very family friendly inn, with cabanas that have a full kitchen set up. The property is attractive but very "tired". Rooms are well used and quite worn. Maintenance appears to be lacking. Rooms have the "wet, body clinging" shower curtains from the '60's, rusty plumbing access holes, etc. The Inn is a favorite for tour buses also. Overall service is quite average and an Inn manager was never in sight. One bright spot is the Front Desk staff. All very helpful and pleasing. We stayed at the Inn over five nights during our visit in January.

Room Tip: None really have a lake view, but try a cabana for space and privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MontanaBunkhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
419 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 280 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

Villa Huinid Bustillo Resort and Spa is located overlooking the lake but you are not on the lake. We did not have a car and managed well for our 4 days in Bariloche. Travel to and from the airport will cost about $130AR whether using a taxi or a remise. This is a lot less than many of the other hotels a little further out. Some people talk about walking to town which is about 2 to 3 kilometers. We did once but that was enough. The walking along the dusty road wasn't really the problem. But the distance, even for keen walkers, was too long after walking around town which was way more interesting. Also bus and taxi access make either a better choice. The area is safe and makes access to Bariloche and some of the local sights very easy to access. The location definitely makes it a great choice. Augustin and Juan on the front desk were extremely helpful. Their English was superb. They were able to make suggestions on tours, how to get around, where to change money and with bookings. Be sure to take the local bus out to llao llao, Campanario chairlift and the Chico circuit. It will cost no more than $11 AR or $2US each way.
Definitely get a room with a view. Even if you don' t plan to spend much time in the room waking up and taking in the view makes it worth it. The rooms were clean and had a computer sized safe. The breakfast room and selection was more than adequate. The indoor pool was great. We didn't access the spa.
We would highly recommend spending time in Bariloche and specifically at Villa Huinid Bustillo Resort and Spa.

Room Tip: Check the hotel website for the best rates. Be sure to request a lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TGB40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa_Huinid, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Villa Huinid Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Google Translation
Estimado huésped, muchas gracias por recomendarnos con la comunidad de Tripadviosr. Nos complace saber que tanto las instalaciones del Hotel, como así también el servicio, cumplieron con sus expectativas.
Aprovechamos para volver a agradecerles tan detallada y cálida opinión.
Lo invitamos a volver en su próxima visita a la Patagonia.
Hasta Pronto!

Atención al Huésped
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Carlos de Bariloche hotels
2.8 mi away
Charming - Luxury Lodge & Private Spa
Charming - Luxury Lodge & Privat...
#2 of 137 in San Carlos de Bariloche
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,453 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Huinid Hotel Pioneros
Villa Huinid Hotel Pioneros
#21 of 137 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.0 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
0.9 mi away
Alma del Lago Suites & Spa
Alma del Lago Suites & Spa
#13 of 137 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.5 of 5 bubbles 911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Design Suites Bariloche
Design Suites Bariloche
#18 of 137 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,164 reviews
9.1 mi away
Peninsula Petit Hotel
Peninsula Petit Hotel
#1 of 137 in San Carlos de Bariloche
5.0 of 5 bubbles 915 reviews
11.3 mi away
Llao Llao Hotel and Resort, Golf-Spa
Llao Llao Hotel and Resort, Golf...
#7 of 137 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Huinid Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Huinid Resort & Spa

Property: Villa Huinid Resort & Spa
Address: Av. Bustillo 2600, San Carlos de Bariloche R8402-AAY, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Rio Negro > San Carlos de Bariloche
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#4 Spa Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#4 On the Beach Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#8 Romantic Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#14 Family Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Villa Huinid Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Huinid´s premium option: Villa Huinid Resort & Spa is located by Nahuel Huapi lake. Just 5 minutes away from downtown, surrounded by nature in a 17 acres terrain by Cerro Otto Hill. Amazing lake view rooms and cabins with exclusive access to Spa Bustillo. Our Resort Our 70 rooms and 21 cabins are designed to maximize silence and privacy, ensuring deep rest after a day of activities. Fully equipped rooms with Wi-Fi and minibars. Batistin Restaurant Our goal is to provide our customers a tasteful proposal that allows them to enjoy Bariloche through all their senses. A unique flavor fusion will accompany you through all your stay. Spa Bustillo Our Spa Bustillo offers in its 5400 sqm an indoor heated pool, hot tub, dry sauna and fitness center. Relax and enjoy one of our many massages or programs with incredible benefits for your health and soul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Villa Huinid Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Huinid Resort And Spa
Villa Huinid Hotel San Carlos De Bariloche
Hotel Huinid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing