We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hosteria Pampa Linda
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Tronador(San Carlos de Bariloche)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Alun Nehuen(San Carlos de Bariloche)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
Estancia Peuma Hue(San Carlos de Bariloche)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Llao Llao Hotel and Resort Golf Spa(San Carlos de Bariloche)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pire-Hue Lodge(San Carlos de Bariloche)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club Hotel Catedral(San Carlos de Bariloche)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Intersur Amancay(San Carlos de Bariloche)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Galileo Boutique Hotel(San Carlos de Bariloche)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Tunquelen(San Carlos de Bariloche)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bungalows Arauco Hue(San Carlos de Bariloche)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
30
30
9
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
30
9
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsottotronadorpampashikelodgeviews
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2012

Staying at Pampa Linda was very special. It's isolated and remote in a beautifull area.
The guest house itself is simple, but full of charm.
We were3, and we got the room on the top floor which was big, with a seperate sleeping area, closed by a curtain - which was nice.
The service was great - everyone was nice, helpfull and really went out of their way for us.
We got stuck inside for a whole day because of the rain - and it turned out an easy going day. There was something very calming about the place.
It's a graet place to stay if you like hiking and the quiet outdoors.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kereneini14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

One of my favorite stays anywhere. Stayed for a week with a couple of friends on a month long tour of Argentina and Chile. Our guides were fantastic and the horses wonderful! We spent the week riding to some of the most incredible places I have ever seen. The lodge is off the beaten track, on a long gravel road that is very windy and can only be accessed at different times of the day to or from the lodge. Once there, plan on staying more than a few days. There is so much to do whether your 2 legs get you there or you borrow the 4 legs of a horse. Everyone that worked there were friendly and helpful. The rooms are simple but the stars on a clear night are spectacular - A must see!

Room Tip: Reserve a room facing Mt. Tronador, what a sight!
  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ztriptaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2010

We went to Pampa Linda to hike and had planned to stay 4 nights. We shortened our stay to only two nights after we discovered that only one of the trails, the one to Refugio Otto Meiling, was actually open for hiking. The other trails were closed because of damage to either the trail itself or to the stream crossings from a flood last May. It has also been raining a lot and the rivers are all running very high. The trail to Otto Meiling was very wet and muddy at the bottom. It is a very beautiful area and I am sorry that we couldn´t enjoy it more. Apparently if you want to ride horses, you have a few more choices because the horses can cross streams that hikers cannot.

We were paying US $146 per night. That included breakfast and dinner, but it still seems like a lot. We stayed in room number 2, which is quite small and next to the stairway. There was some noise from the stairs. You are paying for the remoteness of the location. The staff was very nice about letting us cancel our remaining two nights without penalty. In fact, the staff generally tried to be very helpful. Only a couple of the staff speak English, and my Spanish is very limited, but we were able to communicate without problems.

As for the food, we were offered two choices for starters and two choices for entrees for dinner. The first night was OK but not great. I asked about the choices for the next day after breakfast the following morning, and didn´t like either of the choices mentioned first. When I asked if there were anything else, they did offer other choices and we ended up having trout, which I liked much better than the first night´s dinner. They also had whole wheat bread available if you asked, but didn´t offer it initially. So, I would encourage you to have a conversation about food if you are picky about it. (admittedly, we are).

This is a beautiful, remote location and I am glad that we got to see it, but be prepared for the weather to be a challenge. It rains a lot. There is no Internet and the telephone sounds unreliable. We made our reservations over the Internet, but I think someone must be doing that from a nearby town. With the current conditions, this seems like a better place for horseback riders than for hikers.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mthiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2009

We spent 4 nights at the Hosteria Pampa Linda during our 3 week tour of Chile, Argentina and Uraguay. We stayed in many luxury hotels but none of them could beat the experience of staying at this lodge. Its not 'luxury' but more than makes up for this by the level of customer service, the beauty of the place and the quality of the activities on offer.

We spent two days on horse back doing the full day treks. This was a long time for novice riders but we were well looked after and the horses were extremely sure footed and we wouldnt have missed it for the world. We treked to places that I thought it was impossible for horses to reach - to the top of the world overlooking lakes, glaciers and visited by condors flying overhead. On the other day we treked to the foot of the glacier. Awesome. We were blessed with outstanding sunny weather and clear skies. We were very lucky - the previous week it had been very cold and overcast.

There isnt anything to do in the evening other than eat in the canteen like restaurant. The food can be described as basic / rustic but very tasty and thats what you need after a full day of activity. The service from Carmen was excellent. On our last night Linda and the team organised a special BBQ for us. A wonderful end to an outstanding experience.

In the evenings you chat to the tour guides to decide what activity you want to do the following day. We felt like the whole stay was personalised to us and never felt forced into mass participation.

Thank you to the team at Pampa Linda for a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank k9todd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2008

Perfect place to get away from it all. The hotel is situated in part of the Parque Argentino Nahuel Huapi. It is an out of the way area surrounded by beautiful scenery such as rivers, fields, mountains (Mt. Tronador), and glaciers. With a relaxing atmosphere, it offers hiking, horseback riding, and lounging on the porch with a cerveza and watching the sunset over the mountains. The rooms are basic but nice and clean. The bathroom is a bit cramped but not a big deal. The food was good but not gourmet although some of it was outstanding. The staff is very helpful and spoke some English. Overall it is a great place that I wouldn't hesitate to return to.

  • Stayed: November 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank haji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews