We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can I retire here?”
Review of Sol del Nahuel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sol del Nahuel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 April 2011

Sol del Nahuel is the type of place that you hear about from Trip Advisor (rated below the top 10) and you hope it stays that way so it does not get too popular. I travel for work so am in hotels most nights of the year. This hotel is just a delight in so many ways. The rooms are well thought out and very clean. The staff genuinely friendly & helpful - not in the "corporate friendly & helpful": way. The indoor/outdoor pool with hot tub is so worth visiting. There are no words to describe the special view of the Andes from the edge of an infinity pool. The mini-spa experience added 10 years to my life. The restaurant served just plain good food. Forget the menu, just ask for the specials. I do recommend renting a car if you plan to stay here as it is a few minutes outside of town, but frankly, if you want to relax after hiking or just relax, this is the place to go. Each room has a view to die for. There is nothing I would change and I can't wait to get back!

Room Tip: All rooms have a great view. You cannot go wron.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Portena-by-Marriage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (215)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 20 of 216 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2011

For about a hundred dollar/night you get an amazing view ( from all the rooms!) , an indoor/outdoor heated pool , jacuzzi and a very friendly and helpful staff. That's the best value in Bariloche.
Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aversa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2011

Beautiful views of the lake but you will probably need a car to stay here for convenience. The hotel is clean and well taken care of and the hotel staff is friendly and helpful. They even helped us figure out what buses are available from Mendoza to Santiago. The hotel has a heated pool and saunas, but we didn't get a chance to use them.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank soupspoon972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2011

Very comfortable hotel, the rooms, restaurant, spa and pool area have a view to the lake which is unbelievable beautiful. They helped us with all kind of activities: getting a private ski teacher, dinner in the mountain, trekking, kayac, they got all the taxis, basically they took care of everything since I made the reservations. Friendly staff. Rooms could be a little more better equipped, but it's ok. Nice breakfast. Great pool area, you can reack the lake cause it is a few meters away and take great pictures.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarylinB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2011

We treated ourselves to one night in this beautiful hotel/B&B after 3 days of hard backpacking in the Andes... after just 16 hours staying here, we thought about quitting our jobs in the US and just moving here permanently! The service was excellent - we (by our own fault, admittedly) had messed up our reservation dates and the staff were so generous to switch our reservation at the last minute without any charges or attitude. Our room was amazing- clean, spacious, quite, and with a HUGE picture window w the most gorgeous lake & mountain view I've ever seen. The experience of sitting in a heated infinity-pool and jacuzzi right on the lake was one I will never forget - we felt so elite and special! Breakfast in the morning was excellent - lots of choices and another great view. Wish we could have afforded to stay here longer, but for us it was the perfect treat and made us love bariloche even more.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hosie23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2011

Spending a couple of days in Bariloche I would definataly recommend this hotel. The views is nice, breakfast ok and rooms clean and pleasant.
What I really loved is the flexible, customer orientated service this hotel provides!
Also the restaurant is a good choice for having diner. The food was delicious.
Love to come back again.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BuenosAiresLous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2010

enjoyed the two night stay a great deal. Would definitely return and high recommend to any traveler. Far enough out of town to be quiet and serene. Close enough to town to go for dinner or shopping.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zeckster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Carlos de Bariloche hotels
0.8 mi away
Monasterio Hotel Boutique
Monasterio Hotel Boutique
#38 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
158 reviews
0.1 mi away
Los Robles Apart & Spa
Los Robles Apart & Spa
#36 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
74 reviews
1.8 mi away
Bahia Paraiso
Bahia Paraiso
#30 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Cascada Hotel
La Cascada Hotel
#53 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
180 reviews
0.9 mi away
Apart Hotel del Arroyo
Apart Hotel del Arroyo
#17 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
251 reviews
0.5 mi away
Altos del Nahuel - Bariloche
Altos del Nahuel - Bariloche
#51 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol del Nahuel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol del Nahuel

Address: Av. Bustillo Km 5,400, San Carlos de Bariloche 8400, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Rio Negro > San Carlos de Bariloche
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#13 Spa Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#16 Family Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#21 Romantic Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
Price Range: £113 - £209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sol del Nahuel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sol del Nahuel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Del Nahuel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing