We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best spot for relaxation”
Review of Sol del Nahuel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sol del Nahuel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 April 2008

We selected this hotel based on Trip Advisor and were very glad that we did. It has beautiful views from every room and the setting is incomparable. It is far away from the bustle of Barlioche (which reminded me of a typical American ski town) and yet close enough for an easy and cheap taxi or bus ride into Town.

The pool is small but very nice and also has the same wonderful view. The rooms are modern and of adequate size (at least ours was). Service was very attentive and friendly which might partially be due to the fact that we went in off-season. Though we did day trips in the area we ended up eating at the hotel two of the three nights we stayed there because of the ambience. The food was good - the only complaint was that you could not get a glass of wine - only a bottle.

All in all a wonderful interlude in our trip between the big cities of Buenos Aires and Santiago.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Richlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (215)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

30 - 36 of 216 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2008

First impression of this hotel was just so-so, but after 3 days, it grew on me. It's right on the lake and has spectacular views. The staff was super friendly and helped with every request we had. I was particularly impressed with the restaurant, which doesn't look like much, but has an ambitious menu and whoever is cooking there is really competent!

Rates are decent for Bariloche. It's on a busy road and it's not really feasible to walk anywhere, but you're close enough to the downtown.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank bc_sanjose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2007

Although I was there on business, the relaxing feel of the small boutique hotel made me feel as if I weren't. The staff was friendly and helpful, even with limited English. The view from the room was amazingly beautiful. The common sitting area is comfortable and the small eating area is cute. No surprise, but both have a lovely view of the lake. The layout of the hotel is ideal and all areas were very clean. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank itsaboutthepeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2007

Its a lovely hotel, located just in front of the lake. The room is clean, new, nice and has got a terrific view. The hotel has a swimming pool and sauna as well. Service was great and food was wonderful, we had fish and wine for dinner which was very nice. It is conveniently located as well, only about 10 minutes by bus to the city, or by taxi at about 12 pesos. Would definitely come back! I give 9.5 points out of 10!

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank May_Henoch-Tan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2007

When we booked this hotel we knew that it would be a no frills, clean place for us to stay. The location is close enough to downtown ($10/15 peso ride), but removed enough to enjoy the views of the lake and peace and quiet. Bus stops going downtown or to Catedral/Llao Llao/etc. were a two minute walk from the hotel. There are also several restaurants within walking distance or cheap cab rides.

We got an excellent deal (30% off if you pay with AMEX - less than $100 a night), which made it easier to overlook that the rooms are considerably dated in some of its amenities. Both the bed linens and the towels need replacing. The bathroom was small, and had a seventies-feel with the seashell fixtures. The continental breakfast buffet was self-service and appropriate, with a selection of breads, sweet rolls, cereals, ham and cheese.

I don't think I would stay in this particular property again, but would look into others within the same location on Bustillo if I came back to Bariloche.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Adriana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2007

We stayed at these 5 stars hotel, whith a service like a cheperst hotel. The staff is unprofessional , there was a lot a problem, like without a ater for 2 DAYS and they didn't give us nothing!!! We have to ask for some water for a bathroom, what shame!!!No excuse and less no descount!!!!
The restaurant is ugly, the foos cheaper, the breackfast is poor...
well every thing it was badly and EXPENSIVE!!!WITHOUT SERVICE...

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank partenia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2007

Our 4 night stay at the Sol del Nahuel in March was flawless. This 11 room lakefront property (all rooms have a lake view) is well run. Management is onsite, they were always ready to respond to our requests. My wife and I arrived in Bariloche with no hotel reservation and since we had a car, we decided to stay away from the city center. We looked at several other places along the main lakeside road and the Sol del Nahuel was the best of them all. Although a bit more expensive (we took their US$ 150 rate less a 30% discount if you paid with American Express card) it was well worth it. The rate included a good buffett breakfast, parking and all taxes. Only a 5 minute drive to downtown or a US$ 3 cab ride.
The room was clean and comfortable, the bathroom very adequate, and it was quiet, something almost impossible to get if you stay downtown. Good restaurant with decent prices, very much in line with restaurants in town.
The heated swimming pool has a nice feature: half is indoors and the other half is outdoors, so even though it was quite cold at night, we could swim under the stars with the sound of the lake waves only a few feet away. The sauna and spa are also available at no extra cost unless you request massages or other treatments.
Overall, a great stay.

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Pedro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Carlos de Bariloche hotels
0.8 mi away
Monasterio Hotel Boutique
Monasterio Hotel Boutique
#38 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
158 reviews
0.1 mi away
Los Robles Apart & Spa
Los Robles Apart & Spa
#36 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
74 reviews
1.8 mi away
Bahia Paraiso
Bahia Paraiso
#30 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Cascada Hotel
La Cascada Hotel
#53 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
180 reviews
0.9 mi away
Apart Hotel del Arroyo
Apart Hotel del Arroyo
#17 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
251 reviews
0.5 mi away
Altos del Nahuel - Bariloche
Altos del Nahuel - Bariloche
#51 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol del Nahuel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol del Nahuel

Address: Av. Bustillo Km 5,400, San Carlos de Bariloche 8400, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Rio Negro > San Carlos de Bariloche
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#13 Spa Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#16 Family Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#21 Romantic Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
Price Range: £113 - £209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sol del Nahuel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sol del Nahuel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Del Nahuel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing