We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
El Casco Art Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Alma del Lago Suites & Spa(San Carlos de Bariloche)
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Charming Luxury Lodge & Private Spa(San Carlos de Bariloche)
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Huinid Bustillo(San Carlos de Bariloche)
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Llao Llao Hotel and Resort Golf Spa(San Carlos de Bariloche)
US$288
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$238
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lirolay Suites(San Carlos de Bariloche)
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cristal(San Carlos de Bariloche)(Great Value!)
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
NH Bariloche Edelweiss(San Carlos de Bariloche)
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Aldebaran Hotel & Spa(San Carlos de Bariloche)
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Tres Reyes(San Carlos de Bariloche)(Great Value!)
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (445)
Filter reviews
445 results
Traveller rating
340
80
14
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
340
80
14
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstranquil locationllao llaogreat argentinehelpful in every waynice amenitiesan indoor outdoor poolwonderful hotelspectacular sceneryboutique hotelview over the lakekm from barilochea great place to staybreakfast was excellentthree nightssculpturescampospa
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 445 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2013

This was one of the most charming, comfortable hotels, with a fabulous, helpful staff, incredible views of snowcapped mountains, situated right on the lake, with extraordinary artworks throughout the hotel and on the grounds. If you're in Bariloche, this is a "must" place to stay, and well worth the price.

Room Tip: rooms with a patio are great when weather is warmer--it was very cold during our stay, so the patio didn't do us much good, but it felt as if we were in a private home.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leichter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

This is a review of the Spa sevices as we did not stay at the hotel, however the issues we experienced may be symptomatic of the operation of the hotel as a whole.

We booked the day of spa offered for non guests of the hotel. The massage was good and professional, and so was the welcome staff of the hotel. However, we were shocked to find that the jacuzzi was empty, the steam room was out of order and the shower had no hot water and then when we asked to have this fixed the hot water was turned on but the cold was shut off. The relaxation area was noticeably cold for a winter day, at 16 celsius. In short, the only thing to do was sit in the sauna and then freeze by the indoor pool. When we compained about not having been warned about the shortage of facilities, the lady at the front desk told us matter-of-factly that the steam room has been out of order for months. No apology, no expressed intention to communicate our concerns to management.

Luxury comes in many forms, and with a stunning view of the lake, the snow falling and the local birds on the garden this hotel has a head start on this front. However, a five star hotel creates certain expectations that its operations and infrastructure need to meet.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
6  Thank Parrolito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

We loved the location of this lovely boutique hotel which a is about 12km outside of Bariloche on Lake Nahuel Huapi. There is original art in the common spaces, all of the rooms and many sculptures in the garden. All of the art is for sale and if the rooms are not occupied you may tour the art in the rooms. The staff is very helpful and the restaurant is good. You will be in a very good location for sightseeing. For a great rate join"I Prefer" and book through this venue. Ask for a room that does not smell like cigarette smoke. All of the rooms on the ground floor smell very smokey because although guests are asked to smoke outside the smoke drifts back into the hotel rooms on the ground floor. I suggest floors 2 or 3 if you want a smoke free experience. The owner of the hotel has two galleries in Buenos Aires which also feature the artists that are displayed in the hotel. I would stay here again. It is a very tranquil location.

Room Tip: Book up higher in the hotel even if it means that you do not have a balcony. You will have a great view and ask for a hotel room that does not smell like cigarette smoke. The spa has businessmen smoking in the pool even though the first rule of the spa is "no smoking". We did not use the spa because of the smokers.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AbuelitaL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2013

A good hotel. Beautiful views over the lake. Reaasonable room size, quiet and clean. Excellent restaurant with interesting selection and good flavours. Helpful staff who made tour arrangements very easy. Location is 12km out of town is not a disadvantage. Town not that great and hotel is on the way to the main sights. Taxis easy

There is a great steak parrilla at the 8km mark out of Bariloche. Best steak we had in Argentina. Friendly atmosphere. No booking so be there at 8pm when it opens or risk a wait later in the evening

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2013

Like an earlier reviewer, my wife and I were assigned room #1. The room had six nude paintings, which were all quite nice! We highly recommend it for the large balcony overlooking the lake and its spacious bathroom. The lady (I can't remember her name) at the front desk was very helpful in arranging things for us to do such as a boat ride to Isla Victoria and horseback riding. Very close to the hotel is a brew pub (Berlina), which serves a fine lunch and great beer. The hotel has a small workout room and fairly shallow pool. The only downside to the hotel is their relatively limited menu at dinner with around a half dozen each of starters and main dishes. However, there are plenty of good restaurants in town, a short cab ride away.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews