We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
El Casco Art Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Charming Luxury Lodge & Private Spa(San Carlos de Bariloche)
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alma del Lago Suites & Spa(San Carlos de Bariloche)
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Llao Llao Hotel and Resort Golf Spa(San Carlos de Bariloche)
US$288
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$238
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lirolay Suites(San Carlos de Bariloche)
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cristal(San Carlos de Bariloche)(Great Value!)
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
NH Bariloche Edelweiss(San Carlos de Bariloche)
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Aldebaran Hotel & Spa(San Carlos de Bariloche)
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Tres Reyes(San Carlos de Bariloche)(Great Value!)
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Huinid Bustillo(San Carlos de Bariloche)
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (445)
Filter reviews
445 results
Traveller rating
340
80
14
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
340
80
14
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstranquil locationllao llaogreat argentinehelpful in every waynice amenitiesan indoor outdoor poolwonderful hotelspectacular sceneryboutique hotelview over the lakekm from barilochea great place to staybreakfast was excellentthree nightssculpturescampospa
Filter
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 445 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2008

The service is very bad inhuman, no free wifi internet in all the hotel and rooms, they said it was our notebook that was down but no we have had connection anywhere.
Breakfast poor, heating down on the nights......
If you go to bariloche, don't go to this hotel that has derauded us!!!This is not luxe but a pretentious place

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank asucion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2008

This place is simply amazing and surpassed all my expectations. It has every luxury you could possibly want or expect. The attention to detail is outstanding. Nothing is overlooked. Frette linens, customized house CD playing on the CD player in your room when you arrive, breathtaking views of Lake Nahual Huapi from the huge window of your sitting area. Incredible works of art by Argentina’s best decorate the walls. Fresh flowers in the hallways. Everything tastefully done.

First rate gracious staff ready and willing 24 hours a day to cater to your every need whether it is to set up an amazing float trip on the Limay river with Mario (the best guide) – thanks Yani! or simply to arrange for a rental car – thanks Santiago! They are always there for you.

It has an incredible restaurant, amazing service there as well. So if you don’t stay here at least eat here! Great room service. The spa is awesome – jacuzzi, heated indoor/outdoor pool. Massage and sauna. Very nice gym. Work room available with computers, printers, etc. if you HAVE to. Wi fi in all the rooms.

I honestly can’t think of one negative thing to say about this hotel. Well done! We’ll be back.

Stayed: April 2008
Thank Burger2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2008

The service was impecable. I even got sick, the called a doctor, brought an interpreter to my room, all for free. It is an amazing hotel. I think the best in Bariloche. The rooms are huge, and super clean.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank rtbeile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2007

Stayed at the El Casco Art Hotel in Bariloche for 3 nights. Room was large and very comfortable. Breakfast was plentiful and good
Staff was very helpful in arranging private tours of the lake and Mt Tronador.
The best area restaurants are Casis,Il Gabriano, and El Casco.
The scenery in Bariloche is spectacular--large lakes with the snow capped Andes in the background. Fly-fishing,biking,hiking, and skiing are the main sports here.
Bariloche usually gets 25mi/hr wind in the Fall---Was lucky to get perfect weather-

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank SuzannePC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2007

Stayed for 5 nights at this hotel for our honeymoon end Oct - mid Nov. Hotel was excellent and 5 star quality. Key things and points to note:

1. Most rooms have excellent views of the lake (ours did as well!)
2. The hotel is new so rooms and all areas of the hotel are in excellent condition
3. Small but nice pool (1/3 indoor 2/3 outdoor) - heated which my wife loved.
4. Very friendly staff e.g my wife needed some shoes cleaned and dried (they were soaking from rafting trip) and we gave them to the hotel at 9pm - they were returned by 8.00am the next day and we were not charged for it!!!
5. Small intimate hotel.
6. Excellent service and food (although menu is a bit limiting so one may want to go into town for dinner if you are staying longer)
7. Concierge was great and booked many excellent excursions (make sure you do the rafting near the chile border - you actually cross the border on the raft)

We went to the Llao Llao for tea etc (I was between booking the Llao LLao and El Casco). Having visited both during the trip my recommendation would be if you want a larger hotel with lots of amenities at the hotel book Llao LLao (i.e. better of with kids etc). The location of Llao Llao is truly amazing but the hotel is much busier.

If you want smaller, more tranquil, romantic place El Casco is perfect (the hotel is also much closer to town).

Stayed: November 2007
2  Thank affordableluxury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews