We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cacique Inacayal Lake & Spa Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Hobart, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 31 October 2012

A lovely hotel with beautiful views. Lovely rooms. We were happy to be able to control room temperature ourselves after suffering from over heating in El Calafate and other locations. Nice to be able to open the windows and listen to the waves on the beach. The staff were very friendly and efficient. Breakfast was rather average.

Room Tip: Overlooking the lake is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teenbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

823 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    482
    257
    58
    18
    8
See reviews for
217
391
23
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2012 via mobile

Located right on the lake, and not so far from the main part of town - location is "ok" but not the best in town with a lot of traffic noise outside the window at all hours.

I stayed in room 609.

For a 4star pretender......
- the rooms are small,
- lighting is poor,
- shower design is such that you cannot avoid wetting the floor & making it slippery
- without touching taps water pressure & temperature goes up and down like a yoyo during the shower from too hot to chilly
- free WiFi is unusable in the room
- breakfast bar "acceptable" but nothing special and service below par.
- a bottle of water is 10 (yes ten) times the price of one from the shop less than 100m away
- no free drinking water provided
- no tea coffee facilities

On the plus side....
- rooms are clean & housekeeping does a good job
- beds comfy
- central heating keeps the rooms toasty warm

Would definitely not stay here again at the prices charged.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IPANT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2012 via mobile

The best thing this property has going for it is the location right on the lake and at the edge of the town. Unfortunately this property has issues with basic hotel management abilities. Towels were often not restocked in the bathroom and the robes had to be requested and they were not replaced when they were removed. The fruit basket at the daily breakfast buffet contained old fruits and even to the point of having a kiwi half that was moldy at the bottom of the fruit basket. The bartender would disappear for a stretch of time and the bar would be left unattended until somebody had to be called via the reception. The staff were never rude and generally very willing to help but they obviously did not have the proper training for attending to a professional hotel.

Would I stay there again? I don't think so even though I had a generally good time I am sure I can have hotels that actually know professional service.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank pendolino77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lugano, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
754 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 248 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

The hotel is located directly on the lake with spectacular views.
Our room was large with a magnificent stained glass window that allowed you to see the lake rippled by the wind.
We arrived late in the evening (flight delay of more than three hours), but it was also possible to eat at the restaurant after 23.00 pm.
Staff polite and friendly.
A good solution in a few minutes from downtown Bariloche.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tigrotto70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2012

We stayed for 4 nights in May 2012. Lovely modern, well appointed room with fabulous view of lake. Staff very friendly and helpful, even opened restaurant early for us to have some breakfast before an early flight. Swimming in the pool or just sitting in the bar with those amazing lake views was a real treat.

Easy walk into the main town, perfectly safe.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scarlet1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reservas C, Guest Relations Manager at Cacique Inacayal Lake & Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you very much for choosing us!

Thank you! It is so rewarding to know that your experience with us was well !! We are very grateful. You will be always welcome.

Kinds Regards

Carola Marsili
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 6 Contributor
236 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2012

This is a lovely hotel situated right on the lake but a little away from the main center of town where all the shops are located. Our room was large. Everything worked and the view was spectacular. Reception staff were very welcoming and efficient. The only disappointment was breakfast. The flame to keep the hot food warm had gone out so I was told a some fresh eggs would be made but after 15 minutes nothing came out of the kitchen so we left. Breakfast coffee was undrinkable but the coffee in the bar was great.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NSMKMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 May 2012

My partner and I stayed 3 nights in the Hotel Cacique Inacayal, the hotel is in a great scenic spot overlooking a lake and is a ten minute walk from the Bariloche shopping centre. The rooms were clean and spacious, swimming pool was excellent, the downstairs bar area particulary in the evening has good soft night club style lighting creating a great atmosphere.
Staff were always on hand to assist,a variety of tours are available. We would certainly stay at the hotel again

Room Tip: Room looking over the Lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Carlos de Bariloche hotels
0.3 mi away
Alma del Lago Suites & Spa
Alma del Lago Suites & Spa
#12 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
961 reviews
0.3 mi away
NH Bariloche Edelweiss
NH Bariloche Edelweiss
#27 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
810 reviews
4.0 mi away
Charming Luxury Lodge & Private Spa
Charming Luxury Lodge & Private ...
#2 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
1,553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Design Suites Bariloche
Design Suites Bariloche
#15 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
1,235 reviews
12.3 mi away
Llao Llao Hotel and Resort, Golf-Spa
Llao Llao Hotel and Resort, Golf...
#7 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
2,150 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Cristal
Hotel Cristal
#29 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cacique Inacayal Lake & Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cacique Inacayal Lake & Spa Hotel

Property: Cacique Inacayal Lake & Spa Hotel
Address: Avenida Bdier J M de Rosas 625, San Carlos de Bariloche R8400ADG, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Rio Negro > San Carlos de Bariloche
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#6 Spa Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#6 On the Beach Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#6 Luxury Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#11 Romantic Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#11 Family Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Cacique Inacayal Lake & Spa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cacique Inacayal Lake & Spa hotel is perfectly located on the coast of Lake Nahuel Huapi, offering its guests a beautiful view of the lake and surrounding mountains. It has fully carpeted and equipped rooms. Our services include full buffet breakfast, dinner, room service, laundry service, guest parking and games room. The Cacique inacayal Lake & Spa Hotel also has an exclusive Wine Bar with wide screen Tv and a Pool Table. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Cacique Inacayal Lake & Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cacique Inacayal Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing