We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cacique Inacayal Lake & Spa Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Brasilia, DF
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing hotel”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The hotel is absolutely amazing, great location, walking distance from shopping, a short ride from skiing, right on the lake. Hotel interior is also beautiful, good food, good quality sheets and pillows, etc. Would surely head back!

The only problem we had was that the picture we saw for the second best quality of rooms was not what we got. We were told there that only two of the rooms in that category were like the picture. We were highly disappointed by that, but, after more than an hour of negotiating, were given a top category room. After that, the stay was pleasurable!

Room Tip: The only problem we had was that the picture we saw for the second best quality of rooms was not wha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank epilif83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reservas C, Guest Relations Manager at Cacique Inacayal Lake & Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you very much for choosing us!

Thank you! It is so rewarding to know that your experience with us was well !! We are very grateful. You will be always welcome.

Kinds Regards

Carola Marsili
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

827 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    484
    259
    58
    18
    8
See reviews for
219
393
23
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013

We stayed in this charming hotel for 3 nights with a room facing the vast and picturesque Lago Nahuel Huapi. Upon check-in we found our room and bathroom fairly spacious. Some of the windows can be opened to let in the fresh lake breeze. The hotel is within walking distance to restaurants, a supermarket and shops. Dinner was very good at the hotel's restaurant as was the buffet breakfast. Overall we enjoyed our stay here at this lovely hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlobeTrekker6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2013

Beginning at the employes from the reception ending on the room (directly on the lake-side) our stay at the Cacique Inacayal was wonderful. If you have the dream to go to Patagonia and you visit San Carlos de Bariloche, I can warmly recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reservas C, Guest Relations Manager at Cacique Inacayal Lake & Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you very much for choosing us!

Thank you! It is so rewarding to know that your experience with us was well !! We are very grateful. You will be always welcome.

Kinds Regards

Carola Marsili
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2013

Very helpful, English speaking staff. Our baggage was missing and the front desk were very helpful in chasing up the airline. Good location with views of the lake - only a couple of minutes walk to the main road - where there are restaurants, souvenir shops and travel agents. There is also a supermarket withiin walking distance to the hotel. The quality of the service, breakfast and the amenities in the room is real 4 star,

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 330epping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013 via mobile

We booked a ground floor patio room in this wonderful boutique hotel - the full length doors opened out to a green lawn leading right onto the lake! Could dip our feet in the chilly water or sunbathe or fish right outside our hotel room. Wonderful!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angelofhearts5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2013

We spent 2 nights here and really enjoyed the splendid view of the lake from our room. However the walls are not very sound proved, so it gets a bit noisy at times. And the door opens to the inner courtyard facing the restaurant and piano lounge, that added to the noise too between 7am-10pm. Otherwise rooms was clean and comfortable.
Breakfast was fantastic and the restaurant served very good food with really good service. Walking distance to town made it very convenient

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diskali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ventura, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2013

This is a very nice hotel located right on the lake in Bariloche. All rooms have terrific views of the lake. Front desk staff are very helpful. The hotel is a short wal;king distance from the heart of the city.

The rooms are clean and well appointed. The breakfast buffet is excellent with a wide variety of dishes. You will find something you like for sure. Dinner is very good but the menu is somewhat limited. If you like steak you will be happy.

Wifi is free but very slow.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rwb926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Carlos de Bariloche hotels
0.3 mi away
Alma del Lago Suites & Spa
Alma del Lago Suites & Spa
#13 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
972 reviews
3.9 mi away
Charming Luxury Lodge & Private Spa
Charming Luxury Lodge & Private ...
#2 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
1,568 reviews
0.3 mi away
NH Bariloche Edelweiss
NH Bariloche Edelweiss
#27 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Llao Llao Hotel and Resort, Golf-Spa
Llao Llao Hotel and Resort, Golf...
#7 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
2,173 reviews
1.1 mi away
Design Suites Bariloche
Design Suites Bariloche
#15 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
1,250 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Cristal
Hotel Cristal
#28 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cacique Inacayal Lake & Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cacique Inacayal Lake & Spa Hotel

Property: Cacique Inacayal Lake & Spa Hotel
Address: Juan Manuel de Rosas 625, San Carlos de Bariloche R8400ADG, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Rio Negro > San Carlos de Bariloche
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#6 On the Beach Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#7 Spa Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#7 Luxury Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#11 Romantic Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#11 Family Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Cacique Inacayal Lake & Spa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cacique Inacayal Lake & Spa hotel is perfectly located on the coast of Lake Nahuel Huapi, offering its guests a beautiful view of the lake and surrounding mountains. It has fully carpeted and equipped rooms. Our services include full buffet breakfast, dinner, room service, laundry service, guest parking and games room. The Cacique inacayal Lake & Spa Hotel also has an exclusive Wine Bar with wide screen Tv and a Pool Table. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Cacique Inacayal Lake & Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cacique Inacayal Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing