We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spectacular View, Wacky Design” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cacique Inacayal Lake & Spa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cacique Inacayal Lake & Spa Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
848 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 328 helpful votes
“Spectacular View, Wacky Design”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

I guess when you build a hotel wedged between [A] a busy highway and [B] a beautiful lake, with a major difference in elevation between A and B, you have to do things differently. This hotel manages quite well to include 5 floors of rooms, a pool, atrium, lobby, bar and parking deck, but one starts from the top and works downward. You can even walk out a back door and be on a landscaped area next to the lake. Our room was on the 3rd floor so we had to take the stairs or elevator down to our room. It takes several days to figure it out. The room was quite small but it had bay windows that opened several ways European style to let in the breezes. And since Bariloche can be very windy, the window doesn't need to be open very much. There is no AC but you don't need it. Breakfast was included with our room and it was satisfactory with all the standard stuff. Wifi was iffy. Walking to the center of town took about 10-15 minutes and was an interesting walk past beaucoup chocolate shops, other retail, restaurants, the cute civic complex and the most attractive McDonalds I have ever seen. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GPBurdell67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

789 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    461
    249
    56
    15
    8
See reviews for
214
372
22
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
206 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2013

Hotel is located within walking distance of town. It is a fairly modern hotel, but the room was small. Just barely enough room to open our luggage, about 2.5 ft between bed and wall on both sides. There is a room safe

The view was great, overlooking the lake and mountains in the background.

Hotel is built on the side of a cliff. The main floor is at street level. Floor 5 is below the lobby level and the rest below that. Floor 5 is above the lobby level. Wifi is available sometimes in the room but not dependable. There is a computer room in the lobby.

One elevation in whole hotel, 6 people max and very slow, both waiting for it and also using it. If a large group comes in with luggage forget the elevator.

There is an indoor pool with Jacuzzi. The restaurant is nicely decorated and the food is very good. Breakfast is the usual buffet, but this one a very large selection to choose from. Waiter staff is very attentive.

The facility is good for one or two nights, but not much more.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Norb W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
83 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

To be fair, there's nothing wrong with this hotel, but it's hard not to compare to other hotels we stayed in. True - the views of the lake are great, the location is walking distance to Bariloche center and it's right on the lake. But it feels like a "standard" hotel with a few things that aren't really functioning very well. The internet for example doesn't really work, and we tried many "corners" of this hotel, and asked for help at the front desk a few times. The best answer we got was that the internet in Bariloche is very slow (is this true ??? Everywhere else in the Andes it was OK). The computer at the computer rooms don't seem to get any better internet connection. Breakfast was OK, but felt "industrial" and many items were missing. It had a feeling that the team serving breakfast could not deal with the amount of people in the dining room. Al in all comparing to other hotels in the area it was quiet mediocre, but to be fair - it's not a bad hotel, just nothing great about it.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyCat990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
178 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

Beautiful hotel with incredible views. Our room was very nice and comfortable. The common areas were very nice and the location was terrific. Restaurant and bar were great. We were here on a tour and were very happy with everything. All of us had excellent rooms. We wanted to use the spa but it was closed and the pool, which is lovely, isn't open all of the time.

Room Tip: Ask for a larger room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sascanlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reservas C, Guest Relations Manager at Cacique Inacayal Lake & Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you! It is so rewarding to know that your experience with us was well !! We are very grateful. You will be always welcome.

Kinds Regards

Carola Marsili
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
haifa
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

The hotel is situated by the lake and the view is great. We had a room facing the lake with a big window. It was great to wake up in the morning and to see the picturess view. The hotel is situated 10 minutes walk from the city center and there is a small minimarket near by. Breakfast is served in adark room but was very good. There is a nice swimming pool with very nice terrace. We also had very good massage in the small SPA. We loved the hotel .

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank michal r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reservas C, Guest Relations Manager at Cacique Inacayal Lake & Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you! It is so rewarding to know that your experience with us was well !! We are very grateful. You will be always welcome.

Kinds Regards

Carola Marsili
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

Beautiful views towards the lakes. Staff very helpful & friendly. Excellent breakfast. Rooms very well appointed especially on ground floor where you can open your door & walk across the grass to the waters edge. Easy walk of ten minutes into the centre of town. Highly recommend!

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reservas C, Guest Relations Manager at Cacique Inacayal Lake & Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you! It is so rewarding to know that your experience with us was well !! We are very grateful. You will be always welcome.

Kinds Regards

Carola Marsili
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

Great hotel, great service.
The stuff were very welcoming and friendly.
wonderful view from the swimming pool.
Breakfast was alright.
highly recommend on this hotel.
Close to the city center, 10 min walk.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nizar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reservas C, Guest Relations Manager at Cacique Inacayal Lake & Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you very much for choosing us!

Thank you! It is so rewarding to know that your experience with us was well !! We are very grateful. You will be always welcome.

Kinds Regards

Carola Marsili
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Carlos de Bariloche hotels
3.9 mi away
Charming - Luxury Lodge & Private Spa
Charming - Luxury Lodge & Privat...
#2 of 136 in San Carlos de Bariloche
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,455 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alma del Lago Suites & Spa
Alma del Lago Suites & Spa
#12 of 136 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.5 of 5 bubbles 913 reviews
1.0 mi away
Design Suites Bariloche
Design Suites Bariloche
#17 of 136 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
NH Bariloche Edelweiss
NH Bariloche Edelweiss
#29 of 136 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.0 of 5 bubbles 777 reviews
12.3 mi away
Llao Llao Hotel and Resort, Golf-Spa
Llao Llao Hotel and Resort, Golf...
#7 of 136 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,045 reviews
10.0 mi away
Peninsula Petit Hotel
Peninsula Petit Hotel
#1 of 136 in San Carlos de Bariloche
5.0 of 5 bubbles 919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cacique Inacayal Lake & Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cacique Inacayal Lake & Spa Hotel

Property: Cacique Inacayal Lake & Spa Hotel
Address: Avenida Bdier J M de Rosas 625, San Carlos de Bariloche R8400ADG, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Rio Negro > San Carlos de Bariloche
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#5 On the Beach Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#5 Luxury Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#6 Spa Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#11 Romantic Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#11 Family Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Cacique Inacayal Lake & Spa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cacique Inacayal Lake & Spa hotel is perfectly located on the coast of Lake Nahuel Huapi, offering its guests a beautiful view of the lake and surrounding mountains. It has fully carpeted and equipped rooms. Our services include full buffet breakfast, dinner, room service, laundry service, guest parking and games room. The Cacique inacayal Lake & Spa Hotel also has an exclusive Wine Bar with wide screen Tv and a Pool Table. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Cacique Inacayal Lake & Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cacique Inacayal Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing