We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stunning views, friendly staff, great location, a real treat” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cacique Inacayal Lake & Spa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cacique Inacayal Lake & Spa Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning views, friendly staff, great location, a real treat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2010

We had a fabulous room looking over the lake and super luxurious - we were so pleasantly surprised by this place. It is walking distance from all the main places in Bariloche but not too close to the main street to be too hectic. The breakfast was very generous, although the room was a little dark.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank frankandfearless123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

789 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    461
    249
    56
    15
    8
See reviews for
214
372
22
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Salvador, El Salvador
Level Contributor
59 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2009

The hotel has an excelent location, near downtown. The view is excelent , you have the lake and the Andes. The hotel is at the exit of the city of Bariloche so if you plan a tour for sure you will be the last one (s) to be pick up, expect 15 to 20 minutes frome the time the travel agent tells you, so you have more time and of course you will be the first one (s) to be drop off.
I recomend this hotel, price and luxury.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JuanAmaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
327 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 261 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2009

Probably the best thing about the hotel is the panoramic view of lake Nahuel Huapi. Externally, the design of the building is not, in my view, particularly appealing but once inside it improves and aims at the ‘lodge’ look – sections of stone wall, pine beams and candelabra made of antlers. On lighting, the hotel seems to go from the sublime to the ridiculous with the light ‘Logan’s Run’ style central atrium contrasting with the dark, dim corridors leading to the rooms. The room itself was nice with a huge double bed and an evening turn down service; the state of decor in both the room and bathroom was better than that in the common parts where the decor and paintwork looked a little tired in parts. The staff were very pleasant and extremely helpful even offering the use of their computer at reception when the Wi-Fi was temporarily out of order. The spa facilities were rather limited and there was no shower gel or shampoo supplied in the showers; the swimming pool was out of order. The bar area has wonderful, uninterrupted views across the lake, various sofas and armchairs and a large open fire. The evening meal was fine and on both occasions included an option that did not include a leg of beef or similar (chicken one day, fish the next). Breakfast was pretty good but for some reason rather chaotic; this seemed to be an issue of organisation and management of the staff present. Would I recommend it? I would not say 'don't go' but nor would I say 'if you're going to Bariloche then you must stay here'.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2009

My husband and I stayed at the Cacique Inacayal for seven nights on our first trip to Patagonia and Bariloche, for a skiing and sightseeing trip. I had read many reviews on TripAdvisor before choosing the Cacique, and I was not disappointed. I was particularly torn between staying slopeside at the base of the mountain (Cerro Catedral) or down in Bariloche. I definitely recommend you stay in Bariloche and rent a car to drive up to Cerro Catedral. The road is easy and a quick drive (about 25-30 min) and it's really nice to be able to come back to your hotel after skiing, and be walking distance away from the many restaurant and entertaiment options there are in Bariloche.
The hotel is very new, about 1 year or so, and the rooms are in excellent condition and have all the modern amenities you would expect in an elegant hotel. The standout feature of this hotel is its location directly on the lake, affording some amazing views, while being located only a few blocks (walking distance) from the town center and its restaurants and shops. It is located on a steep hill, and its common areas are designed to fully take advantage of the dramatic vistas. The best, by far, is the pool that is bordered completely on one side by full-length windows that allow you to view the lake and mountains while relaxing or swimming. Truly amazing!
Standard rooms are a bit on the small side but confortable. We chose a deluxe room on the first floor that was larger, that included a sitting area with two chairs and small table, a larger armchair with ottoman and a workdesk. The most amazing thing about the rooms on the lowest level is that the floor-to-ceiling windows open onto a patio that is literally steps away from the shore of Lake Nahuel Huapi. The views are simply stunning, any time of day or night, and sunrise is particularly magical when you get to experience it right on the shore of the lake.
Our stay included breakfast daily, either the excellent and varied buffet in the restaurant, or delivered in your room. Many guests choose a "half-board" option, where you have breakfast and dinner in the restaurant included - this is a great option for families who don't want to worry about having to find a good restaurant, and the hotel's cooking is quite good.
Since the hotel is still new, I felt that the service still had some kinks to be worked out. Room service seems a bit of an afterthought (food is sometimes just delivered to you on a plate, with no tray, as if they are not prepared for it) and they have a sushi bar but it's not always fully stocked with the ingredients on the menu. There was some construction being completed while we were there, but it did not interrupt our stay.
Overall, I think this hotel is an outstanding option in Bariloche, and I will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crewfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasil
Level Contributor
41 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2009

Great views, comfortable rooms, good location, very friendly staff... what else do you ask for. It is great great value, highly recommended. The only thing disappointment was coffee at breakfast, I don't know if it was because we were always the last to have breakfast or what but the coffee was terrible. Overall this is a great hotel in Bariloche.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HotelSpy2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo-Brazil
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2009

Me and my wife stayed at this hotel for a week last august (2008) and the we consider very satisfied with the services.
Some room have view (ask for it) from the Nauel Huapi Lake and the landscape is simply unforgetable. The Hotel building is not so big, but very confortable and the bathroom is a little tinny but ok.
The location is also good because is near of the main commerce street, cassino, restaurants and chocolate stores, but go to the skys stations, you will need a van ou shuttle service.
The service at the restaurant is very good and attentive - the restaurant cheff is very, very aducatted and attentive too, but otherwise the frontdesk service could be better - because of one or two employees very "cold". The room service is fast, attentive and good too
Conclusion - I can say for you: in my next trip to Bariloche I would like to stay there again. This could help you? Enjoy it.

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarcoSilva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2009

Stayed for 3 days-4 nights in Bariloche before heading back to BA from a trip to southern Patagonia. Second time in Argentina and wanted to see and confirm what the Argentines said about this town. This Hotel was on the edge of town and off the main drag and thus, quiet. Of course, facing the back with a full lake view was a bonus. Did not hear a sound from outside, but the walls are not the thickest. Actually, a perfect location. You could walk to the main areas in a matter of minutes. Booked on their website after reading up on Trip Advisor and comparing prices, etc. Bariloche has fairly expensive lodging. Soledad who took the reservations was very accomodating. Got upgraded to the "turret". My spouse loved the fairytale setting. We were fortunate to deal with Corina at the front desk who was always pleasant and responded to our inquiries. The place was very chic as far as hotels go, as we stopped by a few in and near town to compare. More than enough staff to handle the guests. Apparently, the disco club adjacent to the hotel was closed and not a noise factor as another person mentioned during our stay. The breakfast was a feast. They sure didn't skimp on anything. Best I've had in Argentina. The dinner which was included in the pricing was artfully presented but was limited to 2 entrees to choose from. Not major portions but the accompaniments/sides offered at the buffet table were fine. A very good Italian restaurant was across the street if you are around in the afternoon for lunch. Didn't take advantage of the pool or spa but it looked inviting. A car here is a big plus, so you are not restricted to designated sites and specific times as well as tour expenses. It is not like driving in Buenos Aires. A 2-day rental would be just fine. Nevertheless, the location is great. Some spots require a car or taxis, not here. Covered the Lake Circuit with a stop at the Llao Llao Resort for a free tour there ( Must book in advance). Hiked in the area, took the lift to Cerro Cathedral, and made stops at scenic sites along the way. Obviously, did not need the car in town. If you are into sports, you can bike, kayak, hike and even play some tennis and golf. Some extra time was spent traveling around the lake to Villa La Angostura, about an hour's drive from Bariloche. This seems to be the closest town before you drive into Chile. A smaller size version of Bariloche but nestled by some mountains with the lake on the opposite side. if you are there for the festivals, you can do the outdoor stuff during the early part of the day and enjoy the music and other offerings later. You may want to check with the hotel as far as new construction is concerned since you did hear drilling outside starting about 8. Asking for an upgrade wouldn't hurt either.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hemlockforest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Carlos de Bariloche hotels
3.9 mi away
Charming - Luxury Lodge & Private Spa
Charming - Luxury Lodge & Privat...
#2 of 136 in San Carlos de Bariloche
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,454 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alma del Lago Suites & Spa
Alma del Lago Suites & Spa
#12 of 136 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.5 of 5 bubbles 912 reviews
1.0 mi away
Design Suites Bariloche
Design Suites Bariloche
#17 of 136 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
NH Bariloche Edelweiss
NH Bariloche Edelweiss
#29 of 136 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.0 of 5 bubbles 777 reviews
12.3 mi away
Llao Llao Hotel and Resort, Golf-Spa
Llao Llao Hotel and Resort, Golf...
#7 of 136 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,044 reviews
10.0 mi away
Peninsula Petit Hotel
Peninsula Petit Hotel
#1 of 136 in San Carlos de Bariloche
5.0 of 5 bubbles 918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cacique Inacayal Lake & Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cacique Inacayal Lake & Spa Hotel

Property: Cacique Inacayal Lake & Spa Hotel
Address: Avenida Bdier J M de Rosas 625, San Carlos de Bariloche R8400ADG, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Rio Negro > San Carlos de Bariloche
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#5 On the Beach Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#5 Luxury Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#6 Spa Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#11 Family Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#11 Romantic Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Cacique Inacayal Lake & Spa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cacique Inacayal Lake & Spa hotel is perfectly located on the coast of Lake Nahuel Huapi, offering its guests a beautiful view of the lake and surrounding mountains. It has fully carpeted and equipped rooms. Our services include full buffet breakfast, dinner, room service, laundry service, guest parking and games room. The Cacique inacayal Lake & Spa Hotel also has an exclusive Wine Bar with wide screen Tv and a Pool Table. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK) and Booking.com so you can book your Cacique Inacayal Lake & Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cacique Inacayal Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing