We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We felt at home”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Las Marianas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Las Marianas Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Cipolletti, Argentina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“We felt at home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

This is a lovely and cozy B&B; nice cleam rooms, kind staff, great home-made breakfast, we couldn't ask for more. It has a view of the lake and it's four blocks away from the main shopping streets. We are definitely staying there again soon!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marielam_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    72
    20
    2
    2
See reviews for
56
103
9
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town
Level Contributor
251 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2013

we spent three nights in this little B&B Mariana personally supervised a delicious hearty breakfast served with wonderful coffee. Proximity to the city is helpful for dining out and sightseeing & good english cetainly goes a long way to make a stay memorable.Bathrooms /Rooms a little cramped but loads of common area good wi fi connection.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cleopatraCapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendale, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2013

Hosteria Las Marianas is a great family run B&B that makes you feel like family.Great location (within walking distance of the town) with great views of the lake and nice, clean rooms.
There was a healthy and tasty breakfast every morning!!
Everyone was very helpful.They speak great English and really went the extra mile to make sure we had a great stay.
Definitely recommended!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MMJ2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
38 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2013

We were two couples who spent two delightful nights at this hotel. From the beginning of my correspondance with Mariana, I knew that I wouldn't be disappointed. This is a delightful hotel... spotlessly clean with professional staff. The rooms are lovely however not 'noise-proof' so every movement outside the door (such as the next door room opening their door) is heard. A superb breakfast is tastefully presented. The hotel is located in a quiet neighbourhood yet close to the city centre. I can sincerely recommend this hotel to one and all. Thanks to the "Marianas"!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janice_Ch_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2013

This very pretty guesthouse is run by some lovely people. They were so helpful and welcoming, and made our stay very comfortable. The rooms were decent-sized and clean. Wifi was readily available. The breakfast was basic but the freshly homemade cakes/pies were nice treats. It is located in a quiet neighbourhood and a 10-minute walk will take you to the town centre. Really enjoyed our stay there and would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trailofcrumbs15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2013

We spent 5 weeks as a family in Argentina and Peru. We discussed our trip at dinner after being home for a few weeks and agreed this beat the hotels in Buenos Aireas, Cusco and Lima as well as B&B's throughout Patagonia and Sacred Valley due to its friendliness and assistance with bookings, laundry and everything. The highlight was the breakfast every morning with a warm welcome great conversation with fluent English speaking staff and the constant offer to top up our coffee. Would love to return and recommend it strongly

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yearningtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2013

We stayed two nights and the staff was very friendly. When a kayak company cancelled our daytrip the helped us contacting a rafting outfit that came back and picked us up even though they already had left the city so we managed to have a great day.

Breakfast is small but the homebaked cakes make up for it! Internet works great.

It is a ten minute walk to downtown but five minutes from the hotel lies Alto el fuego which is a great restaurant.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mattiasj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Carlos de Bariloche hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Carlos V Patagonia Bariloche
Hotel Carlos V Patagonia Bariloc...
#24 of 136 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.0 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Tres Reyes
Hotel Tres Reyes
#26 of 136 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.0 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
0.2 mi away
NH Bariloche Edelweiss
NH Bariloche Edelweiss
#29 of 136 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.0 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Nahuel Huapi
Hotel Nahuel Huapi
#27 of 136 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.0 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
1.4 mi away
Villa Huinid Hotel Pioneros
Villa Huinid Hotel Pioneros
#20 of 136 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.0 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Sofia Resort & Spa
Villa Sofia Resort & Spa
#28 of 136 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.0 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Marianas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Marianas Hotel

Property: Las Marianas Hotel
Address: Calle 24 de Septiembre 218, San Carlos de Bariloche R8400BAF, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Rio Negro > San Carlos de Bariloche
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 117 B&Bs / Inns in San Carlos de Bariloche
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Las Marianas Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Las Marianas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing