We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy, clean and perfect”
Review of Las Marianas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Las Marianas Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 November 2013

As Bariloche was the last leg of our trip, and we had stayed in some bare bones places, this was the perfect place to lay our heads the last few days. It was spacious and clean, fantastic water pressure, and run by absolutely wonderful women! Breakfast each day was a treat. From the service (!) to the selection, the breakfast room and the view. There was endless restaurants,shops and vistas in walking distance. We rented the house car, super convenient, and received excellent advice on where to go. Everything about our stay, from laundry service, to check out times and luggage storage was handled perfectly. Everyone we encountered was a joy to interact with.

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor off the breakfast room. You could sort of hear murmurs from other gue...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stella D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (236)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

36 - 42 of 236 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2013

We stayed at Las Marianas for 5 days. The place is nice and so are the people who run it. It is a Family run place with a lot of personal attention to details. It is more like a Hotel than a Hostel.

Pros:
o Rooms are clean and well maintained.
o Breakfast is one of the best ones we have had while on the road (it’s been 2 months of travel). Cereal (good selection), Cakes, Bread, Coffee, Teas, Jams, Cheese.
o Location is close to the city center
o Good Restaurants close by
o We took Food to eat at the hostel, the staff provided us with Plates, glasses and cutlery. Also, let us use the Microwave to heat the food. When I started cleaning the dishes, they just told me to leave everything in the sink, which was a very nice gesture.

Cons:
o The Bathrooms are very tight. Functional but barely enough space for one person to stand and use the sink.
o There is not enough closet space and barely enough hooks to hang clothes.
o There is a big up slope to get to Marianas. If you plan to walk everywhere (as in our case), the uphill climb with our Backpacks was not very pleasant.

I do plan to return to South of Argentina in the future. I will definitely stay at Marianas again. Highly recommend the place.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GotSumS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

This is a lovely and cozy B&B; nice cleam rooms, kind staff, great home-made breakfast, we couldn't ask for more. It has a view of the lake and it's four blocks away from the main shopping streets. We are definitely staying there again soon!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marielam_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

we spent three nights in this little B&B Mariana personally supervised a delicious hearty breakfast served with wonderful coffee. Proximity to the city is helpful for dining out and sightseeing & good english cetainly goes a long way to make a stay memorable.Bathrooms /Rooms a little cramped but loads of common area good wi fi connection.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cleopatraCapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2013

Hosteria Las Marianas is a great family run B&B that makes you feel like family.Great location (within walking distance of the town) with great views of the lake and nice, clean rooms.
There was a healthy and tasty breakfast every morning!!
Everyone was very helpful.They speak great English and really went the extra mile to make sure we had a great stay.
Definitely recommended!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MMJ2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

We were two couples who spent two delightful nights at this hotel. From the beginning of my correspondance with Mariana, I knew that I wouldn't be disappointed. This is a delightful hotel... spotlessly clean with professional staff. The rooms are lovely however not 'noise-proof' so every movement outside the door (such as the next door room opening their door) is heard. A superb breakfast is tastefully presented. The hotel is located in a quiet neighbourhood yet close to the city centre. I can sincerely recommend this hotel to one and all. Thanks to the "Marianas"!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janice_Ch_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

This very pretty guesthouse is run by some lovely people. They were so helpful and welcoming, and made our stay very comfortable. The rooms were decent-sized and clean. Wifi was readily available. The breakfast was basic but the freshly homemade cakes/pies were nice treats. It is located in a quiet neighbourhood and a 10-minute walk will take you to the town centre. Really enjoyed our stay there and would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trailofcrumbs15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Carlos de Bariloche hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Tres Reyes
Hotel Tres Reyes
#22 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
622 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Cristal
Hotel Cristal
#28 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
395 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Carlos V Patagonia Bariloche
Hotel Carlos V Patagonia Bariloc...
#21 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Tirol Bariloche
Hotel Tirol Bariloche
#15 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
601 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cacique Inacayal Lake & Spa Hotel
Cacique Inacayal Lake & Spa Hote...
#11 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
843 reviews
4.0 mi away
Catalonia Sur Aparts & Spa
Catalonia Sur Aparts & Spa
#6 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Marianas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Marianas Hotel

Address: Calle 24 de Septiembre 218, San Carlos de Bariloche R8400BAF, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Rio Negro > San Carlos de Bariloche
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 118 B&Bs / Inns in San Carlos de Bariloche
Price Range: £46 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Las Marianas Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Las Marianas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing